We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid wifi in rooms, clean and tidy, recommended!”
Review of Hotel Ideal

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Ideal
Ranked #9 of 27 Hotels in Piraeus
Reviewed 4 October 2013

It's hard to complain about this hotel, except maybe the location which is a little to the south of the main port. Having said that, the staff are friendly and the rooms are clean and modern. Good value

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Justin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (137)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Ideal
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 137 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2013

We spent a night after our trip back from the islands to Athens. A nice place, clean and cheap for one or a few nights while waiting for your boat or taking the plane. The breakfast is good and the employees will propose you all you want.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thibaud G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

We stayed at this hotel for one night because it was close to the port. The room was great. Everything was clean. Breakfast was 5 Euros buffet style. The staff was very friendly. The value of this hotel was great.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Petra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights before our cruise. It was a nice and clean hotel with a very friendly staff. The breakfast was good. The rooms would have needed a bit of work, for excample our shower almost fell to pieces.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RiikkaA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

We spend in this hotel only one night. For this is ok. Close to the port, but not that easy to find:) The neighborhood is not the best especialy when You go to the hotel at night but i've seen worst so it's really not that bad. Rooms are simple but clean and beds are good, so if You look for a place before or after a ferry it's a good choice.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank voyager81_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013 via mobile

we have stayed in a few of the hotels in this area and this was by far the best price wise and room quality nice bar area and close to the port also the staff are very polite and efficient thank you for a nice stay

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vassilis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2012

We chose this hotel cos of its proximity to the port. The hotel is walking distance to the port which makes it convenient if you have to catch an early morning ferry. We were pleasantly surprised and did not expect the hotel to be so clean and with above average amenities. The hotel also has free WiFi. You get more than what you pay for... This hotel is definitely a good choice for a short stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rochelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Piraeus hotels
0.0 mi away
Faros 1 Hotel
Faros 1 Hotel
#5 of 27 in Piraeus
266 reviews
0.0 mi away
Glaros Hotel
Glaros Hotel
#16 of 27 in Piraeus
67 reviews
0.3 mi away
Piraeus Dream City Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Argo Anita
Hotel Argo Anita
#11 of 27 in Piraeus
342 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Anemoni
Hotel Anemoni
#7 of 27 in Piraeus
143 reviews
0.1 mi away
Faros II Hotel
Faros II Hotel
#15 of 27 in Piraeus
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ideal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ideal

Address: 142 Navarchou Notara, Piraeus 185 36, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Piraeus Region > Piraeus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Piraeus
Price Range: £27 - £37 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Ideal 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Ideal is located in the very centre of Piraeus and just a few minutes walk from the Port. Leisure travellers wishing to find a value for money accommodation and business travellers looking for good services and convenient location will appreciate our hospitality, the hotel’s amenities and the easy connection to the historic and commercial centre of Athens, which you will reach in less than 30 minutes. Customers will enjoy a bar and lounge area serving breakfast in the morning, coffees, soft drinks and light meals. Free Wifi is offered throughout the hotel, room service is also provided, as well as 24 hours money exchange service and laundry service. A concierge service is also available in order to arrange your Ferry Tickets, Tour in Athens, Rent a Car or any other service or information you will need during your stay in Athens. Hotel Ideal proposes 31 single and double rooms. All rooms are modern, cozy and fully equipped. Within the room, you will find individually controlled air conditioning, private WC with shower, a small sitting area with desk, fridge, LCD television, free WiFi, opening window, telephone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Ideal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ideal Hotel Athens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing