We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Piraeus Dream City Hotel
Ranked #4 of 27 Hotels in Piraeus
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 August 2012

We stayed for a night as we were catching a ferry out early the next morning. We travelled as a family of 4, 2 adults and 2 teenagers. In all honesty it was probably the best of the bunch in that area, no frills, cheap and very close to the port (walking distance)We didn't expect much and therefore we weren't disappointed, sure the two rooms we booked were small and the bathrooms even smaller but it was functional. Piraeus itself is a dump and the accommodation around there is not much better so don't have high expectations, after 1 night we were so glad to be leaving it behind. The lady in reception was nice enough and helpful. I wouldn't be rushing back if we were staying longer but for one night it did the job.





Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (989)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

403 - 409 of 989 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2012

This place was not the nicest place we have ever stayed at and the aircon didn't work that well, considering it was a 34 degree night we really needed it after 9 hrs on the ferry.

It has wifi which is a bonus when travelling.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Browny4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

Stayed for one night between ferry back from Greek islands and flight home. 10 minute walk from the port and very easy to find. Reception staff very helpful and guided us on eating out (10 min walk to the marina) where we found a friendly fish restaurant at the water's edge for our last night (can't remember the name). Room and shower room very small but well appointed with generous balcony (not impressed with shag-pile carpet!). Matched our needs to be handy for the port and for the airport bus the following morning.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank HeckyScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012

stayed on the way to the islands and on the way back, check in was very good really helpful both day and night, lift terrible like a sauna!!! and so small. not as close to the port as made out to be, very nice place to eat called Mythos down the road, rooms very small and a carpet that looked like from a 70's porn film. Bathroom you could have a shower and sit on toilet and brush your teeth at same time. breakfast was ok with a good enough choice, but sorry would never return

Room Tip: sorry can't say there are any good rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank boeing747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2012

The photos on the website must have been taken when the hotel was brand new and of a staged hotel. There was little space to move, much less unpack. The location is at the port, which is convenient, however, there are no good restaurants in the neighborhood and we ended up eating at a small place with roped off sidewalk, 5 tables across from the port. The beds were terrible, sheets so small they barely covered you. Pillows and mattresses were probably the originals from decades ago. The bath was the smallest I'd ever seen. Red wood frame (which matched nothing) had a lot of dry rot. Not a good value. You can do better elsewhere. Better than spending a night before taking a ferry to Mykonos, Paros, or Santorini, is booking a connecting flight at the airport and bypassing this town altogether.

Room Tip: At the end of the trip we stayed at the Mistral, which was a 3 star. Better service, nice restauran...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Beverly E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012

not a bad hotel , not a great hotel, but good for overnight if you're on the way to the Greek Islands as its within easy walking distance of the Ferry Terminal.
our room was booked as a twin [ i was travelling with my daughter ] but they gave me a double. this was fixed immediately. Nice balcony, small bathroom , and small room but it was reasonably priced . can trade about it but can't complain either for the price it was ok .

Room Tip: make sure you get one with a balcony to watch the street life
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank john m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012

Our third stay in this hotel was very comfortable..
Nice room (403) on the fourth floor with great terras and view.
Safe, fridge,... all present and in working order.
1 comment though: ventilation in bathroom= non existent

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank doctest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Piraeus hotels
0.4 mi away
Piraeus Port Hotel
Piraeus Port Hotel
#2 of 27 in Piraeus
237 reviews
0.2 mi away
Phidias Hotel
Phidias Hotel
#1 of 27 in Piraeus
1,405 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lilia Hotel
Lilia Hotel
#3 of 27 in Piraeus
593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Triton
Hotel Triton
#6 of 27 in Piraeus
317 reviews
0.3 mi away
Piraeus Theoxenia Hotel
Piraeus Theoxenia Hotel
#12 of 27 in Piraeus
451 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Anemoni
Hotel Anemoni
#7 of 27 in Piraeus
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Piraeus Dream City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Piraeus Dream City Hotel

Address: 78 - 80 Navarchou Notara | Notara 78-80, Piraeus 185 35, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Attica > Piraeus Region > Piraeus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 27 Hotels in Piraeus
Price Range: £40 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Piraeus Dream City Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Piraeus Dream City Hotel is located in a central area just 50 m from the main port of Piraeus, opposite gate E9. It is enjoying great connection to all the islands and to Athen's main attractions since it is just 500 m away from the metro station in Piraeus. The fully renovated hotel offers spacious and well equipped rooms with all the modern facilities such as free wi-fi access and a satellite TV, at affordable rates combined with a good service. This 3 star hotel offers a 24 hour service from the reception, guaranteeing your pleasant stay. Should they wish so, guests can enjoy a rich American breakfast buffet from 05:30 a.m. or also try our Greek dishes and cocktails on our roof garden restaurant with a great view of the port of Piraeus. Make your reservation now through TripAdvisor and we offer you a bottle of wine and fresh fruit on your arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Piraeus Dream City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing