We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Better than expected”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Piraeus Dream City Hotel
Ranked #3 of 27 Hotels in Piraeus
Certificate of Excellence
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Better than expected”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014 via mobile

I chose this hotel for its location as we were booked on the 7:25 ferry to Santorini. It is about 5 mins walk to Piraeus Port and the reception gave us very clear directions on how to get there. Their luggage storage room also housed our huge suitcase which we didn't want to drag onto the island with us for 4 days until we came back to Piraeus.

The room was quite clean and sufficient, just like the pictures described. I thought it was of great value especially when a good breakfast with lots of selections were also included for us. The Greek yoghurt is a must!

I would recommend this hotel.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Manzhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

877 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    310
    419
    109
    21
    18
See reviews for
143
490
65
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Long Beach Peninsula, WA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013

We stayed here for three nights before leaving for a cruise. The staff is helpful, the location near the Port is great, and the prices for the room and restaurant cannot be beat. We took breakfast and dinner all three nights in the 4th floor restaurant where the food was ample, delicious and more than reasonably priced. Ireini, our server in the restaurant, was extremely helpful with information about the area and, at our request, taught us the Greek words for hello, thank you, etc. The room is small but has everything one needs, including a balcony. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Some rooms on the 3rd floor are right under the restaurant and you can hear the chairs scraping on t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chipkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Albert, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2013

We stayed here for just a night before leaving on a ferry to the islands, perfect location walking distance to the main port.. free breakfast.. welcome drinks on arrival.. cute and clean rooms. Had a cool half-view of the port from the big balcony. VERY good price!!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ashleiggh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brixham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

Handy for Piraeus ferries. Friendly staff. Pleasant breakfast room where you can now get an evening meal. Each time we stayed we have been pleased with our bedroom which has also had a good sized balcony. The whole hotel is modern and bright and can be recommended. Excellent value.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank asproparos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

Visited the hotel just for a one night stopover going to a football match nearby , we were amazed at what value for money this great little place was. The room was clean , warm and spacious, with a big bed. Reception staff very helpful , room service prompt. The breakfast was excellent. Room was no smoking but had a nice little balcony with table and chairs. We found parking outside, at no charge, without any problems but this may be more difficult in the summer months.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Psipsinalou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ansan, South Korea
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

The staff was really helping and Everyone could speak English. The room was clean and it was cleaned daily. Breakfast was really good(We could not have better one after that.) The location of the hotel is a bit difficult to find so you have to make sure.

Room Tip: actually the view wasn't good if you expected
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank graceyunzoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tysons Corner, Virginia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

The restaurant has the best breakfast we have had in Greece or Paris and have been traveling there since 1973. The breakfast is better than 5 star hotels. They now serve dinner as well. Everything was excellent.
The staff was very accommodating. Be sure to ask for a room like the picture as there are a few rooms slightly smaller. The area is safe even though it is two blocks from the port for fast boats to Hydra, Aegina, etc. The metro is by the bridge about a 5 block walk. The beds are great, rooms are clean, they give you a free small bottle of wine. They have soaps in the bathroom on the shower wall and by the sink. Nice towels.
Only thing I questioned was the choice of shower curtains which didn't go with the tile and the red door frames--that is a minor issue --next time they change they should choose a neutral white or burlap color. The shower is small but that seems fairly typical in Greece. This was our second time staying there. The section of town is not beautiful; however for all the above reasons I recommend it to anyone for excellent value.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Italy024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Piraeus hotels
0.2 mi away
Phidias Hotel
Phidias Hotel
#1 of 27 in Piraeus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,288 reviews
0.4 mi away
Piraeus Port Hotel
Piraeus Port Hotel
#4 of 27 in Piraeus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Lilia
Hotel Lilia
#2 of 27 in Piraeus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Triton
Hotel Triton
#6 of 27 in Piraeus
3.5 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
0.3 mi away
Piraeus Theoxenia Hotel
Piraeus Theoxenia Hotel
#16 of 27 in Piraeus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
0.3 mi away
Faros 1 Hotel
Faros 1 Hotel
#5 of 27 in Piraeus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Piraeus Dream City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Piraeus Dream City Hotel

Property: Piraeus Dream City Hotel
Address: 78 - 80 Navarchou Notara | Notara 78-80, Piraeus 185 35, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Attica > Piraeus Region > Piraeus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 27 Hotels in Piraeus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Piraeus Dream City Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Piraeus Dream City Hotel is located in a central area just 50 m from the main port of Piraeus, opposite gate E9. It is enjoying great connection to all the islands and to Athen's main attractions since it is just 500 m away from the metro station in Piraeus. The fully renovated hotel offers spacious and well equipped rooms with all the modern facilities such as free wi-fi access and a satellite TV, at affordable rates combined with a good service. This 3 star hotel offers a 24 hour service from the reception, guaranteeing your pleasant stay. Should they wish so, guests can enjoy a rich American breakfast buffet from 05:30 a.m. or also try our Greek dishes and cocktails on our roof garden restaurant with a great view of the port of Piraeus. Make your reservation now through TripAdvisor and we offer you a bottle of wine and fresh fruit on your arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Piraeus Dream City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing