We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay en route to the islands”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Piraeus Dream City Hotel
Ranked #4 of 27 Hotels in Piraeus
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 June 2014

This hotel is a few minutes walk from the Port of Piraeus so ideal if you have an early ferry to the islands. It was always functional in our eyes so we were pleasantly surprised at the refurbishment to the rooms since we stayed there last. Now very comfortable as well as handy.
There is Air con but we couldn't get it to work, and as the kids had already fallen asleep we didn't want to move rooms, or call reception to get someone to come up.
The only downside is actually finding it, despite staying there for many years, we still spend a few minutes actually finding it in the maze of streets - this time as it was very late and not ideal to be wandering around with two young kids we took a taxi and he also struggled.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clare H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (987)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

319 - 325 of 987 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2014

Ideal for our overnight stay before catching ferry. Reception staff were welcoming and helpful. our room was clean with good bathroom and well equipped with toiletries and hairdryer. Excellent buffet breakfast and a short walk to the port. Also close to restaurants and bars.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yarrow1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We stayed here for one night before taking a ferry the next morning. The front desk service was very friendly and helpful, she took it upon herself to double check what questions we had and to make sure we knew how to easily get the ferry (which is a 5 min easy walk from the hotel) The room was very small, but clean and comfortable for a good sleep. Breakfast in the morning was in a nice sunny room and had a large selection and was very tasty.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amunday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

When decided to stay in Athens I found the Piraeus Dream Hotel well the food is the finest quality and great value, the staff are very enthusiastic and very helpful and friendly. I recomend all visitor to stay here......Well the great team at Piraeus Dream hotel are FANTASTIC.

Room Tip: Just come and stay and enjoy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Xristos M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

I use the Pireaus Dream regularly. It's clean, close to the ferries, and the staff are brilliant.

Really pleased to see they have now replaced the carpets with wood flooring - looks good.

I would not hesitate to recomend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MaryBedwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Excellent hotel, five minutes from port, very clean, excellent breakfast
Service was good and you can organise ferry tickets with them also go in d lovely taverns near to. Although dinner in the hotel was also good

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jennifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Well appointed and nice inside. Slightly difficult to locate but the port is quite small and it's easily walkable to the port. Friendly staff too. We got there quite late and had to leave early in the morning for the ferry but the staff were very helpful with directions and information.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Jaundice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Piraeus hotels
0.4 mi away
Piraeus Port Hotel
Piraeus Port Hotel
#2 of 27 in Piraeus
236 reviews
0.2 mi away
Phidias Hotel
Phidias Hotel
#1 of 27 in Piraeus
1,404 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lilia Hotel
Lilia Hotel
#3 of 27 in Piraeus
592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Triton
Hotel Triton
#6 of 27 in Piraeus
317 reviews
0.3 mi away
Piraeus Theoxenia Hotel
Piraeus Theoxenia Hotel
#12 of 27 in Piraeus
450 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Anemoni
Hotel Anemoni
#8 of 27 in Piraeus
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Piraeus Dream City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Piraeus Dream City Hotel

Address: 78 - 80 Navarchou Notara | Notara 78-80, Piraeus 185 35, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Attica > Piraeus Region > Piraeus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 27 Hotels in Piraeus
Price Range: £38 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Piraeus Dream City Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Piraeus Dream City Hotel is located in a central area just 50 m from the main port of Piraeus, opposite gate E9. It is enjoying great connection to all the islands and to Athen's main attractions since it is just 500 m away from the metro station in Piraeus. The fully renovated hotel offers spacious and well equipped rooms with all the modern facilities such as free wi-fi access and a satellite TV, at affordable rates combined with a good service. This 3 star hotel offers a 24 hour service from the reception, guaranteeing your pleasant stay. Should they wish so, guests can enjoy a rich American breakfast buffet from 05:30 a.m. or also try our Greek dishes and cocktails on our roof garden restaurant with a great view of the port of Piraeus. Make your reservation now through TripAdvisor and we offer you a bottle of wine and fresh fruit on your arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Piraeus Dream City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing