We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good overnight to Airport.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Piraeus Dream City Hotel
Ranked #4 of 27 Hotels in Piraeus
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney Olympic Park, Australia
1 review
“Good overnight to Airport.”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

suited me for easy access to airport bus next day...room was very comfortable for one person.
close to ferry port and retail shops . wifi in room was fast and efficient. staff were friendly and helpful....would book again if needed,

Room Tip: book before you get there. ,,,
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

948 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    341
    447
    117
    24
    19
See reviews for
166
528
68
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

very nice hotel very clean staff was very helpful and polite restaurant on rooftop was great very close to the port and downtown shopping would stay there again. fee in room wifi too was very fast...............................................................................

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank JasonTavia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

My wife and I booked this as our first hotel on our honeymoon after traveling nearly 24 hours from the U.S. We were looking for a clean hotel close to the port so we could easily hop on a ferry the next day to Mykonos, and this hotel met our expectations. The hotel was clean, allowed us to check in early after a long international flight, and had a very nice early breakfast available prior to our departure for the Port. The port is a short 2 block walk from the hotel, and the staff knew the ferries very well. Rooms were clean, and average size by European standards. The surrounding area if Piraeus isn't exactly a vacationers paradise, but was fine to walk around for a few hours in the daylight. We would also say that we were pleasantly surprised by how nice the hotel restaurant was on the roof top for dinner. The food was surprisingly good and the view is probably no better anywhere is Piraeus.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

We needed a hotel for overnight close to Port and convenient for family travel. We booked a family room and were pleasantly surprised at the space with a separate bedroom for our teenage kids.

Staff were great on arrival, check in, information, luggage assistance and travel guidance. All in all the perfect stop over for onward ferry travel from Piraeus.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Allan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Francisville, Louisiana
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Best features here were location to port for tours, close shopping, clean and comfortable room , and economical. Only negative very small shower. But the roof top restaurant and the staff is 5 star rated..

Room Tip: Get the room with tub shower. Top floors for veiw.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anthony d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

It was a nice stopover before taking the ferry. The room was very clean, but a bit small. But it was ok for one night. They have a very good restaurant on the rooftop. The front desk person was very helpful for any information about the boats,

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kirikou99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We decided to stay overnight in Piraeus prior to going on a cruise rather than in Athens in the hope it would be a little cooler (it was). Our taxi driver was a little confused by the one way system and his sat nav was not much help but we finally arrived around 2030. We were expected and check in was quick and efficient. After unpacking our overnight clothes we went up to the roof restaurant for a light dinner. A lovely strong breeze kept us nicely cool. We enjoyed a late breakfast and checked out just before noon which enabled us to go direct to our ship. After our cruise we went on to Aegina and the hotel agreed to store our suitcases free of charge for the three days we were to be away.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Ken T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Piraeus hotels
0.4 mi away
Piraeus Port Hotel
Piraeus Port Hotel
#2 of 27 in Piraeus
214 reviews
0.2 mi away
Phidias Hotel
Phidias Hotel
#1 of 27 in Piraeus
1,359 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lilia Hotel
Lilia Hotel
#3 of 27 in Piraeus
578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Piraeus Theoxenia Hotel
Piraeus Theoxenia Hotel
#13 of 27 in Piraeus
435 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Triton
Hotel Triton
#6 of 27 in Piraeus
303 reviews
0.3 mi away
Faros 1 Hotel
Faros 1 Hotel
#5 of 27 in Piraeus
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Piraeus Dream City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Piraeus Dream City Hotel

Property: Piraeus Dream City Hotel
Address: 78 - 80 Navarchou Notara | Notara 78-80, Piraeus 185 35, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Attica > Piraeus Region > Piraeus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 27 Hotels in Piraeus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Piraeus Dream City Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Piraeus Dream City Hotel is located in a central area just 50 m from the main port of Piraeus, opposite gate E9. It is enjoying great connection to all the islands and to Athen's main attractions since it is just 500 m away from the metro station in Piraeus. The fully renovated hotel offers spacious and well equipped rooms with all the modern facilities such as free wi-fi access and a satellite TV, at affordable rates combined with a good service. This 3 star hotel offers a 24 hour service from the reception, guaranteeing your pleasant stay. Should they wish so, guests can enjoy a rich American breakfast buffet from 05:30 a.m. or also try our Greek dishes and cocktails on our roof garden restaurant with a great view of the port of Piraeus. Make your reservation now through TripAdvisor and we offer you a bottle of wine and fresh fruit on your arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Bookgreece.com, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Piraeus Dream City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing