We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$61
Hotels.comUS$61
PricelineUS$61
eDreamsUS$55
FindHotelUS$60
TravelocityUS$61
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,205)
Filter reviews
1,208 results
Traveller rating
444
555
153
32
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
444
555
153
32
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop restaurant one night minute walk ferry port family room arrived late bus greece stop suitcases
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
208 - 213 of 1,208 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed once before, first class in every way. Good very good, staff most helpful. Port just round the corner. Will stay again.
Breakfast good, something for everyone. The roof top dining experience is most pleasant, good menu, very at tentative staff. The town itself is just round the corner.
Geoff and Gilly
Weston Super Mare
UK

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank geoff e
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 September 2016

Our night was ruined by extraordinary loud music from nearby which reverberated throughout our room and which continued until 4.30 in the morning. Management called police but to no avail. Previous stays were fine.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gus J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 August 2016

This hotel is on a side street one block from Piraeus port. Great staff, attentive and helpful. The bed was nice if on the hard side, but rooms at the backside of the hotel can be noisy on weekend nights as there are some clubs adjacent.

Room tip: Close to Piraeus port
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MrKafka
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 August 2016

I fully agree with the reviews below: The Piraeus Dream Hotel is much more than just a transit hotel, and 2 stars is underrated. It is a very comfortable boutique hotel, with a 4 stars professional service, and one more star for all the genuine kindness of the entire staff: They will do whatever they can to help, advice, and ensure our stay is enjoyable.

Rooms are comfortable and very clean, the location convenient, only few hundred meters to the main ferries going to destinations like Paros, Naxos, Santorini and Mykonos. The breakfast is very good with plenty of choices. The plus: Breakfast starting from 5:30am to accommodate early morning ferry departures. And finally the rooftop restaurant is a must try: Delicious cuisine and nice view on Piraeus. Hat-off to George and Larissa for a great service and gentle care!

My family and I have stayed for few years now, and we always enjoy coming back. Particularly after a long ferry ride and late arrival.

During our last stay we experienced a rather serious problem (on our side, not the hotel). The staff did all they could, and beyond, to ensure that all was sorted to the best possible. It even included one of them going all the way to the Athens airport in the middle of the night...
I cannot express my gratitude enough to everyone for the incredible dedication.
Anyway, a very special thanks to all, and particularly to Vivian for coordinating all !

Conclusion: The hotel is a hidden gem, excellent value for the price, and I highly recommend it.
Thank you again very much, we will be back, hopefully next Spring :-)

On a side note: Piraeus has much more to offer than what catches the eyes at first. I recommend visiting the Holy Cathedral of Agia Triada located between the hotel and ferry terminals, and also to discover the old market streets.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank frsJapan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 August 2016

The hotel was really good! The breakfast was tasty! Really close to the port! The employees were very helpful.
The ideal place to stay when you travel from Pireaus port. Breakfast time was very convenient for us since we had to take the ship at 7 in the morning and breakfast was served from 5.30✌️✌

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank christinakU7575KL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews