We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awefull!”
Review of Delfini Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Delfini Hotel
Ranked #25 of 27 Hotels in Piraeus
Reviewed 21 August 2012

Never been in such à dirt poor noisy hotel in my life. Please don't go there because you won't sleep for à minute. Only plus is location near to harbour. If you have kids, better sleep at the airport. Shame!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Klatsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (159)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 159 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2012

Provides only your basic needs but is right across the street from the port where all the ferries take off to the islands. If you don't want to go into Athens; just get off the plane and taxi to Piraeus for the night, this hotel is clean and convenient and cheap. It is right in the port area so there are plenty of nice restaurants or cafes right outside the door; a bank and a view sights if you need to walk off your airplane ride. It's not the prettiest hotel, but they are reliable; give wake up calls and get you a taxi and is safe enough for Piraeus Port.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a 'balcony' -- it overlooks the area and seems more open. There is an e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deborahfilcoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012

We spent two separate nights in July on our way to and from Santorini. We chose the hotel as all we wanted was a cheap, clean room and easy access to the boat. It did meet these criteria but ...

It is cheap and brilliant for Gate E7 (to the Cylades) probably less than 100 metres! The staff on the desk were very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was ok (6 euros) and served from 6am so you can still get to the boats in plenty of time. They also made us a club sandwich when we arrived about 10:30 on our first night.

The rooms are very basic, they look like they need refurbishing and new carpets and the air conditioning is not automatic. On our second night we arrived at 11:30pm on what had been a very hot day it had been 43c and our room felt like a sauna. We turned on the air conditioner immediately but it was just not up to the job and we had a miserable night as it was virtually impossible to get any sleep. In fairness it had not been so bad on our way out (hot and stuffy but not impossible to get any sleep) Personally we would rather pay more money for upgraded facilities and effective air conditioning.

It is highly convenient, the bed linen was clean but I would not recommend it when the weather is really hot.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dune45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

This is a pretty crummy hotel in Pireaus but extremely convenient if you just want to crash overnight between ferry trips. It's in a side street off the front at Pireaus and not too far to walk to the boats. The decor is in a sorry state and the air conditioner was useless but with a very early boat the next morning it was a short stay.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
Thank willynillyAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2012 via mobile

We ended up in this hotel because we assumed we could book the ferry the morning of our travel. The boats were booked solid so we ended up renting this room to avoid the heat while we waited for the afternoon ferry.

We were charged 30e to spend 6 hours in the room. The room was crammed with 3 beds, all of which with lousy mattresses. We found bugs on the beds. No TV in the room, the wifi was so slow google timed out.

The hallways were stinky and full of junk.

We would avoid this place if we had to do it again.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnsEcho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

book here only if you are traveling early in the morning to cyclades, it is not worth it. noisy unclean rooms, so small you cant even walk past the beds to open the window, have to climb over them. rooms are not even being cleaned during your stay, was left without any water at all for 3 days, i know it was an area damage but i found out from the news, they weren.t even kind enough to explain, only rudly shouting don't know when there will be any water, not even to mention any complimentary breakfast or free late check out for the inconvinience. bad pillows and linnen, bad mattraces bad everything

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eleni r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

This hotel is in desperate need of upgrading.

The rooms are tiny and ancient. The beds uncomfortable and nowhere near restaurants to eat. The only good thing here is it is perfect to get up at a reasonable time to catch the early morning ferries rather than traipsing out from Athens.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tumbuna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Piraeus hotels
0.1 mi away
Ionion Hotel Piraeus
Ionion Hotel Piraeus
#22 of 27 in Piraeus
89 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Ideal
Hotel Ideal
#9 of 27 in Piraeus
139 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Argo Anita
Hotel Argo Anita
#11 of 27 in Piraeus
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Faros II Hotel
Faros II Hotel
#16 of 27 in Piraeus
87 reviews
0.3 mi away
Niki Hotel
Niki Hotel
#20 of 27 in Piraeus
109 reviews
0.6 mi away
Poseidonio Hotel
Poseidonio Hotel
#10 of 27 in Piraeus
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delfini Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delfini Hotel

Address: 7 Leocharous, Piraeus 185 31, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Piraeus Region > Piraeus
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 27 Hotels in Piraeus
Price Range: £22 - £41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Delfini Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Delfini Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delfini Hotel Piraeus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing