We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Stay On Business Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Piraeus Theoxenia Hotel
Ranked #14 of 27 Hotels in Piraeus
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Comfortable Stay On Business Trip”
Reviewed 24 June 2012

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights on a business trip earlier this month and was very impressed. All the staff are very friendly and professional and the hotel provides you with a relaxing environment upon which to return to after the business day. My superior room was clean and spacious and I enjoyed good food and wine in the Incognito restaurant where again the service was excellent. I will certainly be staying at this hotel again during my next business trip to Piraeus and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VanDwaas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    129
    217
    75
    11
    3
See reviews for
55
206
24
80
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hertfordshire
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2012

Stayed one night on business. Lovely hotel with extremely friendly and helpful staff. Cleanliness of my room was exceptional. Very much enjoyed my stay and will come again.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RedzerH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
525 reviews
135 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2012

The Theoxenia in Piraeus is a very clean and well run hotel. Facilities are modest but meals are very good especially breakfast. Piraeus is a working harbour and don't expect much by way of tourist sights it is dominated by the numerous ferry gates delivering goods and people to the numerous Greek Islands. Piraeus does have some established and boutique shops and some beautiful churches. Apart from that it is pretty industrial and functional. However Athens is 15 mins away by Metro which is a short walk from the hotel. The hotel is within easy walk/taxi of many good restaurants in the marina area and has a very well equipped gym. Staff and friendly and attentive. You are most likely to be in town working (like me) or overnighting waiting before or after a ferry or cruise trip. This hotel is perfect in either circumstances. A good mix of facilities, service, costs and location. I use the hotel on business so free internet is a bonus although wifi can be problematical.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stuart_Away_Again
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocean Ridge, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2011

Having always stayed at the Intercontinental Athaenum in Athens for years and years, I decided due to the trouble in Athens right now, and the fact we were staying for only one night before boarding Oceania's magnificent new ship "Marina", we would stay in Pireaus and be close to the ship. If you read my reviews, then you know I am "somewhat" spoiled and like to travel only first class. We, therefore, booked the largest room (called a "triple", which would be a junior suite anywhere else), and hoped for the best. We arrived at the hotel on Sunday, November 13 at 9:30 a.m. To my surprise, the room was ready for us, and
the porter was prompt with our luggage. The room was enormous, and had a terrace at least 45 feet long, and another one with French windows, from which you could see the port.
The gentleman at the desk was extremely kind and helpful, and we were checked-in quickly.
After traveling all night from JFK (Delta business class - by the way, we're still waiting for all
those S shaped business class seats to be turned into flat beds........only Dubai and Mumbai so far have had them); we closed all the curtains, and fell into a blissfull sleep. The windows are doubled, so there is no street noise (plus I always take along a small European "fan" which I put on the nightstand and this always blocks ALL noise - good travel tip). We awoke just in time for dinner, and since it was quite chilly, we stayed in the hotel, and went downstairs to the restaurant. It was early by European standards - 5:30 p.m., so we were the only guests in the restaurant. However, the food was excellent - well prepared and the
waiter kind and courteous. Then it was back up to bed (very comfortable bed!) in order to be fresh for our cruise. The jet lag was over...........On Monday morning, our wake-up call was right on time. We went down for the lovely and huge breakfast. We departed early for our ship; a 5 minute ride by taxi. The cost for the "triple" was 210 eu, which was actually more than a "club room" at the I.C. However, we felt the convenience made it worth it. The suite was immaculate. I needed bath gel, and it was brought to me at once, along with a large bucket of ice for my decaf iced tea. If you are staying a few days in Athens, by all means do stay at the InterContinental - you cannot find better in Athens - but if you just want
to stay one night before your cruise, I can highly recommend this hotel, in every way. Opa!

Room Tip: We had a corner suite which provided the huge terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Cleopatra561
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, UK
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2011

Clean and comfortable, with friendly and helpful staff. An ideal overnight stop before or after joining a ferry or cruise ship at Piraeus.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lazynights
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Visiting Piraeus for business or catching a boat: there is no better option in Piraeus than the clean, comfortable and relaxing Theoxenia. Piraeus is not a place you would normally stay for pleasure or for any length of time so you will not find any special amenities but the staff are helpful and friendly and you will find some interesting little tavernas tucked away nearby. It is not five star but it is definitely more than three star and does not disappoint

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lordjimAthens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
275 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Why staying in Pireas except to catch a boat when no breakfast is available before 07.00 when the ferries leave early? Rooms are ok with terrible and ugly sticky plastic curtain in the bathroom shower (tub). These mistakes are unpardonable. Management provided with grace rubber cheese sandwiches for our voyage. Prices must remain low to see us again.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank FrancisRogerDuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Piraeus hotels
0.3 mi away
Piraeus Dream City Hotel
0.1 mi away
Piraeus Port Hotel
Piraeus Port Hotel
#2 of 27 in Piraeus
214 reviews
0.4 mi away
Phidias Hotel
Phidias Hotel
#1 of 27 in Piraeus
1,360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Lilia Hotel
Lilia Hotel
#3 of 27 in Piraeus
578 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Triton
Hotel Triton
#6 of 27 in Piraeus
303 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Anemoni
Hotel Anemoni
#7 of 27 in Piraeus
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Piraeus Theoxenia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Piraeus Theoxenia Hotel

Property: Piraeus Theoxenia Hotel
Address: 23 Karaoli & Dimitriou (Prof. Ilias), Piraeus 185 31, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Piraeus Region > Piraeus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 27 Hotels in Piraeus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Piraeus Theoxenia Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Bookgreece.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Piraeus Theoxenia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing