We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two days stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Piraeus Theoxenia Hotel
Ranked #14 of 27 Hotels in Piraeus
Certificate of Excellence
Kolossi, Limassol, Cyprus
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Two days stay”
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Overall a very good hotel with cooperative personnel. however, need yo think the option of start upgrading their equipment i.e. TV, faster Wi-Fi etc. Breakfast is rich and nice. Hotel is location just a few Km away from port of Piraeus.

Helpful?
2 Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    129
    217
    75
    11
    3
See reviews for
55
206
24
80
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We recently stayed here and I was so relieved to see this beautiful hotel in the middle of the city very close to cruise ship terminal. The lady on the reception Efie was so lovely welcoming and helpful she gave us a wonderful very large comfortable room with a huge balcony Extremely comfortable in everyway it felt like home the restaurant was great for breakfast and lunch local food. Very Greek. So nice and so nice to say there. Highly recommend . Family feel I just love Greek people at this hotel. So pleased we chose this hotel

Room Tip: Corner room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valerie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brasschaat, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We stayed one night at the Piraeus Theoxenia, before embarking on a 2-week Eastern Mediterranean cruise in September 2013.

What we liked:
- nice, clean and large rooms, classic decoration, nice and clean bathroom and good quality bed
- very friendly staff throughout the hotel
- location: bus number "X96" runs from Athens Airport to Piraeus. Do not make the mistake to stay on the bus until it arrives at the terminal bus stop (as many people do), but get off at "Dimotiko" (ask the bus driver to give you a sign, guy was very helpful) and take the first street to the right and continue 200 metres until the hotel.
- from the hotel to the closest cruise terminal you better take a taxi (5€ + 3€ for your luggage)
- hotel is very clean
- excellent wifi connection in the room
- breakfast is ok (not very 5* but very reasonable)
- generally the quality you get for the price you pay

What we liked less:
- in the immidiate vicinity of the hotel, you don't find any restaurants. We walked 10-15 minutes towards the "Zea Marina" where we found a good choice of restaurants
- hotel can be crowdy upon check-in with long waiting lines when a cruise ship is leaving the day after (however the front office staff do the utmost to check everybody in as quickly as possible).

Generally, not a real 5*-hotel but excellent quality for the price paid, and the best hotel in Piraeus! When sailing from Piraeus again in the future, we would definitely book the Theoxinia!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kristof V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

So this is a kind of "base camp" hotel really. You dont come here for the ambience and spa.
You are coming from somewhere or on your way to somewhere else.
Large lobby and extremely accommodating staff.
Our room was of an incongruous shape but large and the en-suite was fine though the bath felt like a watery coffin.
Forget the breakfast and the coffee was awful.
It was fine with superlative staff.

Room Tip: Ask for room 802: the biggest
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hohum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We were a little worried about this hotel because of some mixed reviews. It was really the only 5 star rated place close to the port, but the price was suspiciously low. I'm not sure if it is 5 start quality overall, but I'd say it is worth the price, especially if you are sailing out and need a place to stay. Our room was a good size, and the bed was very nice. Others complained about some cleanliness issues, but we didn't see any problems. The shower/tub was tiny. That was our only complaint. It was really small, even for Europe.

Service was good. The front desk was very nice, gave good recommendations, and made us feel welcome. They even took time to talk with our small daughter. While there we ordered some cold milk for our daughter from room service. They brought it up on a fancy serving platter with some chocolate chip cookies. Nice touch, and it made our daughter feel very special.

I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We booked Superior Double Room. It was on a corner. I think maybe it was an accessible room. Good...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank erehinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed here night before ferry boarding to Santorini. Only 2 blocks off express bus from airport and short taxi ride or 10 walk to ferry port. Hotel is not in prettiest neighborhood but hotel was nice enough with large clean rooms. Restaurant in hotel is not open early enough for early departures but there was a very nice bakery around the corner 5 min away that is open 24 hrs that had coffee. Would stay again. Note: express bus is excellent way to get to port & very reasonable. Metro to Athens is very close to port also

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Larry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

After 30+ hours of traveling from Australia this hotel was a welcoming haven of rest. Room is great, well appointed ,staff exceptionally friendly. Looking forward to next 28 days on SeaDream II cruise to Mumbai and onto Singapore.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trevor d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Piraeus hotels
0.3 mi away
Piraeus Dream City Hotel
0.1 mi away
Piraeus Port Hotel
Piraeus Port Hotel
#2 of 27 in Piraeus
214 reviews
0.4 mi away
Phidias Hotel
Phidias Hotel
#1 of 27 in Piraeus
1,360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Lilia Hotel
Lilia Hotel
#3 of 27 in Piraeus
578 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Triton
Hotel Triton
#6 of 27 in Piraeus
303 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Anemoni
Hotel Anemoni
#7 of 27 in Piraeus
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Piraeus Theoxenia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Piraeus Theoxenia Hotel

Property: Piraeus Theoxenia Hotel
Address: 23 Karaoli & Dimitriou (Prof. Ilias), Piraeus 185 31, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Piraeus Region > Piraeus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 27 Hotels in Piraeus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Piraeus Theoxenia Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Bookgreece.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Piraeus Theoxenia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing