We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service near the port (Piraeus)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Piraeus Theoxenia Hotel
Ranked #13 of 27 Hotels in Piraeus
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent service near the port (Piraeus)”
Reviewed 10 April 2014

We stayed there for 1 night prior to our cruise. The staff was very nice to help us have our way out in the neighborhood and closest amenities. The hotel is about 5/7mins walk to the metro station which takes you downtown Athens in 20mins! Its a true 4 1/2 stat as per american standard! The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The bathroom have all the necessities. The breakfast buffet was very good and tasty! Strongly recommend! Its worth the price.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Arame S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    129
    217
    75
    11
    3
See reviews for
55
206
24
80
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

We stayed overnight at this hotel prior to taking an early morning ferry to Milos. Service was fantastic from the hotel and restaurant staff. They made us sandwiches to take with us since we were leaving so early. Room was clean, food was good.

This was definitely the best hotel in the area by far. All shops were closed while we were there, no decent restaurants close by that we could find (other than in the hotel).

The port area is pretty sketchy in general - if we had plans to sight see in Athens we would have booked closer to the market, shopping, and the Acropolis.

$50 flat fee for taxi from airport to hotel which seems decent considering the distance and traffic. 5 minute walk to the port to head to the islands.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JessicaF979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
525 reviews
135 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Another business trip to Piraeus and another welcome stay at the Theoxenia. Caters well for business travellers and occasional tourists alike. Great service and staff, food plentiful with a good but limited menu. However, other restaurants are available nearby. Nice Gym and fast wifi. Worth considering if you are in town.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stuart_Away_Again
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falls Church, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

The hotel is modern, clean and conveniently located, only a short walk from the shopping district of Piraeus and the great archeological museum, an inexpensive cab ride to great restaurants, and a short cab ride to the cruise port. Metro to Athens is quite close. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and our room was large, bright and clean. We'll certainly be back.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PatFCVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolossi, Limassol, Cyprus
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Overall a very good hotel with cooperative personnel. however, need yo think the option of start upgrading their equipment i.e. TV, faster Wi-Fi etc. Breakfast is rich and nice. Hotel is location just a few Km away from port of Piraeus.

Helpful?
2 Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We recently stayed here and I was so relieved to see this beautiful hotel in the middle of the city very close to cruise ship terminal. The lady on the reception Efie was so lovely welcoming and helpful she gave us a wonderful very large comfortable room with a huge balcony Extremely comfortable in everyway it felt like home the restaurant was great for breakfast and lunch local food. Very Greek. So nice and so nice to say there. Highly recommend . Family feel I just love Greek people at this hotel. So pleased we chose this hotel

Room Tip: Corner room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valerie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Piraeus hotels
0.3 mi away
Piraeus Dream City Hotel
0.1 mi away
Piraeus Port Hotel
Piraeus Port Hotel
#2 of 27 in Piraeus
214 reviews
0.4 mi away
Phidias Hotel
Phidias Hotel
#1 of 27 in Piraeus
1,360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Lilia Hotel
Lilia Hotel
#3 of 27 in Piraeus
578 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Triton
Hotel Triton
#6 of 27 in Piraeus
303 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Anemoni
Hotel Anemoni
#7 of 27 in Piraeus
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Piraeus Theoxenia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Piraeus Theoxenia Hotel

Property: Piraeus Theoxenia Hotel
Address: 23 Karaoli & Dimitriou (Prof. Ilias), Piraeus 185 31, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Piraeus Region > Piraeus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 27 Hotels in Piraeus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Piraeus Theoxenia Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Bookgreece.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Piraeus Theoxenia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing