We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Piraeus Theoxenia Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Niki Hotel(Piraeus)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Hotel Anemoni(Piraeus)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Triton(Piraeus)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Delfini Hotel(Piraeus)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (472)
Filter reviews
472 results
Traveller rating
141
232
80
13
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
141
232
80
13
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsone nightnice hotelcruise shipspacious roomshopping districtbusiness trippre cruise hotelferry portbreakfast buffetnice stayfree wifiport areawould definitely stay here againshort walkhotel is locatedshort stayair conditioning
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
207 - 212 of 472 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2014

アテネの海の出入口、ピレウス港にフェリーで夜遅くに着いたため、あまり治安のよくなさそうな港町での宿泊は避けたかったのですが、当日のアテネ中心部への移動は断念して、5つ星でかつtripadvisorにおいてもこの地域で評価2位となっていたこのホテルに1泊だけ予約しました。

ホームページから直接予約し、港からホテルへのタクシーの手配をメールで別途で依頼したのですが、しばらく返信が無く、返信の催促を促す3通目のメールにようやく返信が来ました。レスポンスの悪さが印象に残りました。

ホテルに着いてみるとロビーは広く家具なども高級感のある雰囲気を出していましたが、エレベーターを降りて客室フロアに着いたら薄暗く、まるで場末のビジネスホテルのようでした。客室そのものの広さや設備は十分だとは思いますが、やはり室内も暗く、またカーペットも薄汚れており、若干陰気な雰囲気がしておりました。朝食で利用したレストランは広く、またブッフェ形式で味には満足でした。

総合して、既出の投稿にも書かれていますが、5つ星に足りるサービス、客室ではなく、tripadvisor状でも明らかに過剰評価を受けていると思います。確かに価格はそれなりに安いですが、客室の雰囲気などは値段相応といったところです。ビジネス用途でのテンポラリの宿泊などでは十分だとも思うので、用途次第で見方は変わってくると思いますが、良い点悪い点のトータルで3☆の評価を付与しました。

We booked this hotel as a temporarily accommodation because we had arrived at late night at Piraeus port (one of the main ferry port of Athene's) so we'd like to avoid the long distance transfer to Athene's central at late night.

Although we ordered the transfer from the port to this hotel, but no reply for a long term.
finally got the reply after sending 3rd mail requiring update... 

Even though reception was good, the room was dark and seems little bit dirty. Overall, this hotel is obviously over-rated and should be rated as around 3 points of 5.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mizawaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

When we arrived we were impressed with ambience in the foyer, lobby etc but when we got to our room we were not impressed. In our opinion this is not 5 star and is over rated. The breakfast quality was exceptionally poor and there were many areas of the hotel that were not clean. The carpet in our room was dirty and there was a funny smell. We would not stay in this hotel again

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maria g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We stayed in this hotel for 1 night prior to our cruise and found out the hotel was not a 5 stars hotel at all. The A/C in the room was not working well and some of the screws on the wall to tie the drapes were loosed and never been screwed back in place. The floor lamp was out of order and wasn't replaced. The receptionists' customer service can be improved but we found that the porters were excellent and very helpful.

Their buffet breakfast doesn't has that much of variety for selection. The hotel is not located in a good location and it's kind of a run down neighborhood. I think to stay in this hotel for one night it's alright but definitely you don't want to stay there for few more nights.

Room Tip: Request to have a corner room on a higher floor so that you can get to see partial ocean view.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John1516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Best hotel in Pireaus hands down! I stayed there for a few day with my father 2 weeks ago and we were surprised at how reasonably priced and modern it was compared to other hotels in the area. It is located in a great part of town with access to shops and the port nearby. By far the BEST hotel in Pireaus!. Plus it had free wifi, included breakfast, and a descent restaurant on the ground level.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dee629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Stayed here for one night prior to leaving on a cruise. Arrived late in the evening and had a nie one course meal and a couple of drinks before retiring for the night. Room was spacious and clean, and the bed was nice and large and comfy. Breakfast in the morning had a nice variety of hot and cold food, all hotel staff were friendly and helpful. So overall good value, we took a stroll down to the harbour in the morning, so it is walkable in 10/15 minutes, however with cases and crowds of shoppers etc, we took a taxi and it cost about 10 euros in where our ship as berthed, so 5 euros per couple. Would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AliBScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews