We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Piraeus Theoxenia Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Carol Hotel(Piraeus)
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Lilia Hotel(Piraeus)(Great Value!)
US$72
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Triton(Piraeus)
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Efplias Hotel(Piraeus)
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$57
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Anemoni(Piraeus)(Great Value!)
US$65
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Faros 1 Hotel(Piraeus)(Great Value!)
US$54
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$51
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Ideal(Piraeus)
US$53
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (479)
Filter reviews
479 results
Traveller rating
143
236
80
13
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
143
236
80
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsone nightnice hotelcruise shipspacious roomshopping districtbusiness trippre cruise hotelferry portbreakfast buffetnice stayfree wifiport areawould definitely stay here againshort walkhotel is locatedshort stayair conditioning
Filter
Updating list...
197 - 202 of 479 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Best in port city of Piraeus. Excellent breakfast to get one going.
Would love to come back here on an extended vacation.
Courteous and friendly staff.
Location of hotel is almost at city center.
Do check the telephone is plugged in & working... in case you need that wake up call !!

Room Tip: Road facing are better for marina view.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kilroy_Mariner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

The staff at this hotel will take very good care of you . They went out of their way for me for local tourism day trips and , planning the ferry rides to the islands.
This is the "Go To " place when you need to be in Piraeus.
Very good breakfast buffet.

Room Tip: Be good an courteous to the staff , and they will respond back to you 10 fold
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank GPICTURES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Stayed for two nights on our way out to the islands and then booked for one night on our return.
The fact that we wanted to return speaks for itself. Compared to other hotels we've stayed in in Athens and Piraeus this offers the best value by far. Excellent size rooms on both occasions. Reception staff were helpful and patient.
It's very handy for the ferries, airport bus or metro - a 10 minute walk. But if you are dragging suitcases Piraeus is not a place to walk. It's hilly and it's hot. The pavements (sidewalks) are awful, cramped in by kiosks and street furniture. For €5 you should be able to get a taxi to and from outside the port. Spend the money and save yourself the hassle. Also finding the hotel is a bit of a challenge even with a map. We arrived after midnight in the rain and wasted half an hour.
The rooms on both our stays were very spacious and came with all the things you expect from 5 stars.
A couple of gripes though. Breakfast can be very busy, tables are constantly full during the 8.30 to 9.45 peak. There aren't enough staff on (just two) to cope with clearing tables, serving coffees and restocking the breakfast buffet. You have to work at catching the waiter's eye for coffee refills. A self-serve for coffee or tea would be easier. Or maybe I missed that in the general melee. That said, the choice was pretty extensive even if some items were in short supply. The clientele is very international and satisfying the broad range of tastes must be challenging for any hotel.
Second gripe - drinks at the bar (which is also serves as the breakfast room) are criminally expensive. A gin and tonic plus a small beer was over €16. That's taking the Micky for a couple of drinks in a room that isn't terribly comfortable or inviting. We drank them (slowly) out in the lobby.
Next time we stay we won't be taking our drinks at the bar. But we will stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KeithPyke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

I stayed at the hotel whilst managing a conference at the university of Piraeus. I had a number of other people from the conference staying here too. The staff were very helpful. The rooms are comfortable, although the aircon is a little noisy.

Room Tip: The road is quite busy so I think a room at the back is probably preferable - which is what I had.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Recommended in Piraeus, for this price you will not find anything better, but little less you can find much worse! If you need a level stay in Pireaus, this is the only choice you have next to city center.
A bit old fashioned! Rooms should be renovated soon.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carlo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews