We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (305)
Filter reviews
305 results
Traveller rating
98
146
43
14
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
98
146
43
14
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnext morningchairs and tablesone nightmetro stationlots of hot watergreat stopoverair conditionedwelcome drinkten minute walkother islandswifi worked wellexcellent hotelroom was spaciouswithin walking distancelast stopclean hotelpiraeus port
Filter
Updating list...
162 - 167 of 305 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2011

We were a little worried as the hotel was so cheap, but I had read the reviews on tripadvisor and thought it would be ok, and it was. It was perfectly clean and safe. The area around the hotel is not the best, but it is fine. We ended up leaving the hotel and having a bite opposite were the ferries came in, just down the road from the hotel and the meal was actually rather good. It is perfect for a stay over night before catching the early ferries the next day, but only if you are catching the ferries from that side of the harbor. Most island services leave from that side though.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sjcasey04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2011

An average hotel, close to the piraeus port and piraeus metro station (walking distance). Not located in a nice neighborhood - many strip clubs around, there's one directly oppoiste the hotel, not too nice if you have kids. The hotel is located in one of the dark alleys. Clean room - avgerage.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sim020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2011

My friend and I chose this hotel because we were on our way to Mykonos and wanted to stay in the port area. The neighborhood is awful. If you walk just a street down, you'll find yourself in junkie-town. Luckily, we were there only for a night. The hotel itself was clean and the a/c was working. That's all we needed really. The bathroom was clean as well. My advice is, stay a bit further away from the port as the closer you are, the scarier it can get.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank PeppermintFrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2011

We stayed in the Faros 1 Hotel on 7 July. We had an early morning flight out the following day and we had to get the bus at 05.50. The Hotel is near the port gate E10 and it is very easy to walk along the port side of the road to the airport bus. It took us about 15 minutes maximum which is fine for us.
The hotel was really nice. It has been recently refurbished: the room was spotlessly clean and the beds were very comfortable. We had a very good night's sleep. The bathroom is a good size and there is an enclosed shower unit which is really good. It has a nice bar area, though we didn't have a drink there - there are a couple of local places very close by where you can eat (a taverna and an ouzeria). This is the first time that we have used this hotel and we will definitely use it again.
We usually stay in the Piraeus Dream Hotel - and it is a really good hotel - and I would always recommend it. However, when we tried to book it for 7 July it came up at over 100 euros (we find that expensive) so we tried the Faros 1 - which was 30 (yes, 30) euros a night.
Just to add: the Piraeus Dream has a very good breakfast (sometimes it is included and sometimes not - it depends who you book through). The Faros 1 also has a breakfast (6 euros) but we didn't try it as we left so early - so I cannot comment on the breakfast there. There is also a Faros 2 which is a sister hotel - but again, can't comment because we didn't stay there. Maybe try it the next time!!!
We were originally put off by the cheap price of the Faros 1, but there is no need to be. Our experience was really good.
I hope other travellers will use it and that it becomes a good option to the Piraeus Dream.

Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Nomadictravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2011

I used this hotel for an overnight stop before catching a ferry. I arrived about 4am and received a pleasant, helpful welcome. It is walking distance to the port, clean and comfortable, although the area looks a bit seedy.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AegeanSailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews