We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$60
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Triton(Piraeus)
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$99/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Lilia Hotel(Piraeus)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$144/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Efplias Hotel(Piraeus)
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Anemoni(Piraeus)
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savoy Hotel(Piraeus)
US$91
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (287)
Filter reviews
287 results
Traveller rating
91
140
41
12
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
91
140
41
12
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnext morningchairs and tablesone nightmetro stationwelcome drinkhotel room was cleanlots of hot watergreat stopoverair conditionedten minute walkother islandswifi worked wellpiraeus portpublic transportexcellent hotelwithin walking distancelast stop
Filter
Updating list...
144 - 149 of 287 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2012

Booke for one night before our early morning ferry ride to Mykonos. Really good value for money. The neighbourhood is not the nicest one, but the hotel is nice and clean. it is about 15 minutes walk to the port pier where the island ferries depart from.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tina Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2012

The hotel has nothing exceptional to offer except that it is close to the port and convenient to catch a ferry to the island the next morning. They have a booking office on the first floor from where you can book the ferries without any extra charge. So that was great. The guy at the desk was quite sweet and patient to guide exactly where to go to catch the ferry etc.
The room was clean and functional and the wifi was fast. The breakfast was just OK. I wasn't too pleased with their service. So all in all - a decent place for one night before the early morning ferry.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 5UZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2012

Stayed here for one night before boarding a cruise ship. It may not be in the nicest of areas when you arrive at night but to be honest you are in the main port for Athens. If you approach from the waterfront area is it fine. The rooms are extremely clean and facilities excellent, the sound proof balcony door blocks out any street noise, the air conditioning worked well abd it is furnished to a good standard and even includes a fridge. We found a nice small cafe a few street away called Souvalakia Sakis although there is no sign on the place, a few cold beers and light greek snacks at reasonible price. Staff were very friendly and helpful. This hotel is unbeatable for comfort and price. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: If you take the metro or bus from the airport take a taxi from the hotel from where you get off - only about 5 euros.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank grahamf3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

We stayed at this hotel one night because we took the ferry to Naxos the next morning. I already read al the stories on Tripadvisor and it was just what I expected. We paid 30 EUR (stayed in Sept) and it's totally worth your money. It's clean and actually looks kind of hip and renovated. The room is not very spacious, but big enough. Nice shower, AC was working perfectly and we even had a balcony. Only the bed was not really comfortable, but I think it is an average one for Greece because we had this kind of matras more often during our visit to the islands. The staff was nice and Pireaus is fun to start your vacation. I thought Pireaus was just a harbour.... But there are a lot of nice shops, it's lively and we had a great Greek dinner (real Greek and nothing touristic) at a small restaurant. The menu was only written in Greek and the chef translated everything in English just for us. We loved it! Next time we will not go to Athens....Pireaus is fun!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank logowesley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2012

Well priced, perfectly located to catch an early ferry. Clean hotel, nice rooms and crisp linen. I can only recommend this hotel as it was a great experience. The ONLY thing stopping me from giving a 5 star rating is when I asked for directions, they told me what bus stop to get off at..it ended up being about 2 km away from the hotel, which was a pain in the butt with luggage.

Otherwise, excellent.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
Thank Colin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews