We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not close enough to port to walk with baggage” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Faros 1 Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Faros 1 Hotel
Ranked #5 of 27 Hotels in Piraeus
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Not close enough to port to walk with baggage”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2014

This hotel was clean and staff good, the rooms were dingy, the mattress rock hard and the aircon did nothing to cool down the steaming hot room. I would not chose this hotel again and would pay the extra to stay near entry to passenger island ferries.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Susie1977Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    122
    33
    11
    1
See reviews for
35
99
33
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2014

This was a great place to stay. Nice, very clean room. Very helpful front desk. Courteous & helpful coffee bar & restaurant staff. Awesome location, close to the port for departures & the opposite port for eating & nightlife, about 7-minute walking distance from a major Metro station.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2014

I have stayed here before and will stay again.. Great staff who are willing and happy to assist in any way they can. Convenient to everything that I wanted and enjoyed the walks I took from here, with lots to look at, especially some of the old buildings.
The rooms were clean and comfortable and the food and coffee were wonderful.

Room Tip: There are 'seedy' places across the road but it doesn't feel at all unsafe
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Eleni S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lárisa, Larisa, Greece
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2014

Great price and location if you travelling by sea. Nice, clean and comfortable. Service was great , they have a good restaurant. Staff were very helpful. By foot you can reach gates E9-E10. Next time I'll travel by sea I'll stay at Faros 1 again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Zhanna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2014

Good, clean and conveniently located near the main ferry port. Also in the opposite direction is a small port with lots of cafes, restaurants and shops which are decidedly nicer than the ferry port. Some great restaurants on the same street as the hotel too.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethany, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2014

Nice hotel good rooms, neighbourhood seems a bit rough but had a walk around was no problem.
Bar next door can get noisy but if your doors and windows closed you will not hear them.
Close to ferry would stay again.

Room Tip: We needed a good cheap hotel close to ferry as we were coming in late, would choose this one again
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

We stayed for one night before our trip to Folegandros. The hotel is conveniently located near the port. Gates E9 and E10 are easily accessible on foot (~5-10 minutes). The area is not nice, however, we felt very safe even when we walked to the port with our luggage at 05:30. The metro station is relatively close (within walking distance, ~25 minutes). So access to Athens center and the airport is easy using the metro. The reception is open on a 24-hour basis. There is a bar in the hotel as well as a travel agency where you can book ferry tickets. This could be very convenient.

The room and the ensuite bathroom were clean. The bed and the towels were clean as well. The air conditioner worked well. There was a fridge in the room, however, we didn't use it. Free Wi-Fi internet access is provided at the rooms. The staff was friendly and helpful.

This hotel provides great value for money and is ideal for a short stay in order to catch a ferry to the islands. I will definitely stay again in the future.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kp130404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Piraeus hotels
0.3 mi away
Phidias Hotel
Phidias Hotel
#1 of 27 in Piraeus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,266 reviews
0.7 mi away
Piraeus Port Hotel
Piraeus Port Hotel
#4 of 27 in Piraeus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
0.3 mi away
Piraeus Dream City Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Lilia
Hotel Lilia
#2 of 27 in Piraeus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Triton
Hotel Triton
#6 of 27 in Piraeus
3.5 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Argo Anita
Hotel Argo Anita
#12 of 27 in Piraeus
3.5 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Faros 1 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Faros 1 Hotel

Property: Faros 1 Hotel
Address: 140 Navarchou Notara, Piraeus 185 36, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Piraeus Region > Piraeus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Piraeus
#5 Romantic Hotel in Piraeus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Faros 1 Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your Faros 1 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Faros 1 Piraeus
Hotel Faros 1

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing