We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice small hotel in Piraeus”
Review of Poseidonio Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Poseidonio Hotel
Ranked #10 of 27 Hotels in Piraeus
Certificate of Excellence
Norway
Level Contributor
68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice small hotel in Piraeus”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

This is a great hotel if you are staying in Piraeus for a few days. The value for money is good, rooms are not fantastic but for that rate it is good. Free internet included in the room rate, ok breakfast and close to the harbour in Piraeus if your are going on the ferries. I stayed here a few times over the last month, for business but would not mind bringing my wife here as well.

I would not go here as a family with small kids.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HungryNorway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    30
    11
    3
    2
See reviews for
8
18
7
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

I was going on the cruise, and booked a room in this hotel for 2 nights prior to my cruise, and I must tell you that this hotel was a perfect choice. I was accommodated in main building (just above reception) in the room with balcony and view of the port. Hotel is extremely close to the cruise terminal (maybe 5 minutes walk), i had a lot of baggage with me so I asked reception to organize me a taxi ( taxi cost 6 euros). Receptionist are really polite and helpful. Hotel is clean, but the rooms look a bit old.Bathroom is decent size, there was always a hot water in the shower, and clean towels but there was no shampoo or any kind of body wash, also hairdryer is extremely slow. Breakfast was included and delivered to my room (odd thing, it was delivered by receptionist, on both days, but i guess that they were in low season and were trying to save some money on personal) . I was told that they have a restaurant in hotel but when I ringed to ask for the hours of dinner I was told that is better to get dinner delivered in to the room!? I still dont have Idea why! But how I was tired this was even better solution for me, they did not had any menu to choose from, they told me that I can order what ever I want (honestly thats what they said "what ever you want" needles to say that that answer was confusing, I'm in Greece I dont even know where to start...) day after they explained to me that they actually order any kind of food from near by take away places, and really you can get literally everything, from pizza to chinese food, what ever you want (im not even joking really everything) down side of this is that in the moment of ordering you dont have any idea how much you will need to pay when meal arrives (I ordered one night chicken with rice and salad it was 9 euros and portion was really big). So I was really happy with this service. Bed was comfortable and room was quiet (even thou it look over the street you could not hear any noise), so i got 2 nights of a good sleep! Free Wi-Fi covers all the rooms and its decent speed (for a hotel). Check out was really fast (it took me maybe 4 minutes to check out) Overall good place to stay for a couple of nights! Bottom line if I ever need to stay for a night or two in Athens-Piraeus Im going back to this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jana J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Nice hotel, clean and comfortable. We did ask for a double and got a single and another bed which was sort of halfway between a double and single but we made do. Staff are nice enough and the breakfast that was included was nice enough.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SJBelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corringham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Stayed here on a business trip whereby I needed some time to work in a quiet environment as well as meet a guest over a drink and be in close proximity to the ferry port and the town itself.

Poseidonio was perfect. The room was small but for one night it was tolerable. A very short walk to the town for a nice meal in the evening. Can be noisy if you have the windows/balcony doors open but as is the case with any city hotel.

Staff spoke fluent English and were very friendly.

Breakfast was not great and that would be the only downside for me.

I would return on business - probably not with wife and kids though!

Room Tip: Pay premium for a larger room if more than one of you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

The Hotel is excellently placed for the Piraeus business community, shops, ferry and cruise terminals and only a relatively short walk to the Metro.

Rooms are of a good size and kept very clean. Breakfast sets you up for the day and the staff couldn't be more accomodating.

Room Tip: Higher floors move you away from any street noise if you want to leave balcony doors open at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicandfamily954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roma
Level Contributor
106 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013

The position on the port is great, near the shops and close to places to visit. The rooms are spacious and clean, the people very warm and friendly. Food is good, all in all it's a pleasant stay.
For me it's only one night,staying for work, but I recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lill_rome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
102 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2013

We are using this hotel as our Athens/Greek Islands base for a week and it's great. The rooms are neat and clean, the breakfasts are terrific and the location can't be beaten. It is a five minute walk from the cruise terminal here in Piraeus, a ten minute walk from the ferry dock that serves every Greek island and ten minutes from the Athens Metro that can whisk you into Athens for the Acropolis or any other attraction. Alternatively, you are just five minutes away from the Hop-on-Hop-off bus that provides a great two-hour tour of Athens.

Room Tip: Facing the side street is a bit quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Piraeus hotels
0.3 mi away
Piraeus Dream City Hotel
0.7 mi away
Piraeus Port Hotel
Piraeus Port Hotel
#4 of 27 in Piraeus
183 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Lilia
Hotel Lilia
#2 of 27 in Piraeus
551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Phidias Hotel
Phidias Hotel
#1 of 27 in Piraeus
1,312 reviews
0.0 mi away
Faros 1 Hotel
Faros 1 Hotel
#5 of 27 in Piraeus
249 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Triton
Hotel Triton
#6 of 27 in Piraeus
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Poseidonio Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Poseidonio Hotel

Property: Poseidonio Hotel
Address: 3 Trikoupi Charilaou | Saint Νikolaos, Piraeus 185 36, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Piraeus Region > Piraeus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 27 Hotels in Piraeus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Poseidonio Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Hotel.de so you can book your Poseidonio Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing