We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hospitality and nature on their greatest.”
Review of Iliessa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Iliessa
Ranked #95 of 331 Central Greece B&B and Inns
Reviewed 25 July 2014

The hotel is located near to Domnista village from where you can drive 1,5 hours and visit the most beautiful place is Grecce, the "Panta Vrehi'' canyon waterfalls. The hotel is close to the forest and view from the rooms is amazing. The open air pool was not an option when we visited the hotel because it was not summer but as I write this review, mid of July, Iliessa sounds like paradise.

The breakfast was simple -not fancy like in big resorts- but tasteful. Everything was homemade. The rooms are really nice and wooden made.

The family that owns the hotel is friendly and fan people to chat with.

In addition when we wanted to go again we asked if we could bring our dog with us and it was OK -not so common since in Greece- but unfortunately we did not managed to go.

Anyways, we will certainly go back!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Christos L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (13)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 13 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2013

Great place stay for a few days. Olga en Hall are very nice people. They really make you feel welcome. Rooms (and beds) are very good. Nice garden with pool.
Short walk to Domnista for a drink and dinner.
Certainly go there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marga D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2012

First impression is dominated by the wooden structure, totally integrated in the surroundings. The decoration is focused on small details without being excessive. Hospitality by Olga and Hal (the owners) is warm and discrete. Breakfast is absolutely gorgeous- lots of fresh products for a great start of the day. The hotel is perfect for trekking lovers as well as for small or big parties who seek some days of relaxation.

Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Stavroula K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2012

The owners welcomed us like friends and treated us like family. The place is ideal for winter trips and you will probalby want to stay indoors all the time. i am looking fwd to visit the place again during spring as i believe it will blow my mind.

Don't forget to wake up early and taste the home made breakfast specialties that they provide with local natural ingredients (eggs, ham, fruits, marmalade, bread , tea and many more)

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LinosSkaras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2011

we decide to spent some summer days in the mountaisn out of the greek beach craziness.
I had a previous experience of one of my trip to Switzerlnd so i decide to visit the Greek Alpes.
Olga & Hal is a couple very very hospital and kind. after 4 days with them we really consider them as friends.
their hotel is like a painting into the forest - the yard with the pool lovely and the music that Hal was choosing very relaxing
we spent lovely moments and this summer experience into the mountains was excellent
You can combine an excursion to "Pantavrehi" a real paradise gorge one and a half hour from the hotel.

my dear Olga & Hal we wish you health and to keep this beautiful you have create as much as you can !!!

hope to see you again in winter maybe - why not ? you are a warm and a cool "nest" for all the year !
take care my pool please !!!

Hercules

Room Tip: all the rooms are perfect !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HERCULESAthens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2010

We were a party of 20, 10 children and 10 adults, so we really put this guesthouse to the test! From the moment we called to inquire about availability we felt welcome. When we arrived the owners had thoughtfully arranged the rooms to be best suited to each family group. We were treated like old friends throughout our stay and felt very much at home.

The rooms were large and very cozy, well equipped and with excellent heating. The decor was a little Modern English Country with a Greek twist, with lovely attention to every detail. The lounge area was also comfortable with well lit seating perfect for reading or just chatting. There was a large selection of teas available, as well as coffee and hot chocolate and their delicious home-made Elderflower cordial. The Continental style breakfast was accompanied by home-made jams and spreads, freshly baked bread, delicious cake and every day a special dish such as cheese bake or waffles baked with apple and cinnamon.

We will definitely be going back and recommend the hotel for families with children of all ages as well as couples and groups of friends for a relaxing stay.

The guesthouse is a wooden log construction just outside Domnista, with a wonderful view of fir-covered mountains. We didn't use the swimming pools because it was a little cool, but they looked inviting. We ate dinner at an excellent taverna recommended by the hotel, and the village also offered a mini market, a local produce shop, kiosk and small museum. We spent our days exploring the local area - there are a lot of interesting places to see nearby.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trushnik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017
Thank Karolina3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Central Greece hotels
76.6 mi away
Astrolabe Hotel
Astrolabe Hotel
#12 of 113 in Euboea Region
52 reviews
49.4 mi away
Hotel Alma
Hotel Alma
#91 of 331 in Central Greece
6 reviews
148.7 mi away
Galaxy Hotel
Galaxy Hotel
#9 of 185 in Euboea Region
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Samaras
Samaras
#131 of 150 in Central Greece
26 reviews
95.9 mi away
The Marble Resort
The Marble Resort
#14 of 185 in Euboea Region
9 reviews
11.9 mi away
Avaris hotel
Avaris hotel
#70 of 150 in Central Greece
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iliessa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iliessa

Address: Domnista, Greece
Region: Greece > Central Greece
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #95 of 331 B&Bs / Inns in Central Greece
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Iliessa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iliessa Greece/Central Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing