We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mitsis Laguna Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Oceanis(Anissaras)
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$203
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$291
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Malliotakis Beach Hotel(Hersonissos)(Great Value!)
US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Galini(Hersonissos)
US$48
bedfinder
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Lyttos Beach Hotel(Hersonissos)
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Petros Village(Anissaras)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (2,353)
Filter reviews
2,353 results
Traveller rating
1,498
551
210
58
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,498
551
210
58
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschampagne barsushinight bara la carte restaurantsmain restaurantcrepescretan restaurantbeautiful hotelblue domesmain poolice creamcrepe barsalt waterbooking systemour favouritegolf buggypool bar
Filter
Updating list...
1,008 - 1,013 of 2,353 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Fantastic hotel and holiday. The level of standards everywhere on the resort was 5 star. The staff were so pleasant and nothing negative to say on food choices.

Will definitely return next year.

Crete was amazing.

Room Tip: All rooms are great.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Ryhaze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We went to this beautiful resort for 7 nights in June and had an amazing time
The best part was the 5 alacarte restaurants the cretan and the italian were exceptional and can be compared any high street restaurant in Britain

Well worth going in the morning to the front desk to book in restaurants the maitre de Sophie is amazing and does a fantastic job of feeling very welcome there

the champagne bar in the evening is well worth a visit and last but not the least the Creperies is fantastic!!


the things that could be improved
1. Wi fi is just about adequate and dont except to do more than check your emails
i2. connections are not great. it is on its own and would advise taking a taxi (7eurs) to Hersonnis and then plan your journeys
We went on an Cosmos arranged highlights tour it does only does the Palace of Knossos if you want to see anything else you need to plan your own
3. the sunloungers and umbrellas are free on the beach which is a bonus but the beach is coarse sand with quite a lot of big stone on the shore


OVerall a 5 star experience felt wonderfully relaxed at the end of it . the best part of it was the hotel staff who were extremely helpfula and they definetely deserve a 6 stars .

Dr and Mrs Sankar

Room Tip: rooms away from the main building if you want less noise
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Sumitra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

The good:
The specialty restaurants were outstanding
The Creperie was fantastic.. just too full to have many
The quality of the beer was good
The sun beds were the most comfortable I have ever been on
The design and ambiance of the resort was fantastic.
The best ice cream parlor of any all inclusive resort I have stayed at.
The main pool was nice.
Watching the sun go down in the Champagne bar was beautiful
The air conditioning worked really well
Breakfast was really nice
Staff were really friendly and cheery 'Yamas'!
The land train (wally trolley tour) was good

The bad:
Limited drinks availability in all but the main bars.
No plug socket near a mirror (for wife's hair drying),,, apart from in a steamy bathroom
The room safe was too small
We aren't beach people, but if you are the beach is a bit gritty

The ugly:
Nothing ugly about this resort

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank alanandleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Spent 7 nights here 3 rd July 2014, overall had a fantastic holiday, review is based on an all inclusive stay.
There are several pools, all salt water based, clean extensive area and easy to swim and relax in.
The variety of pools allows you to move around and experience each area, this ensures you don't get bored.
Weather was superb but beware the deceptive cooling breeze, you can tan very quickly and burn easily so keep the tanning lotion on.
Food is varied and very good, theme restaurants are very nice Asian especially.
There are several bars including a champagne bar and these are all part of the AI package, the champagne bar was great fun, my favourite Midnight Millionaire, well after a few of these you can dream the Yacht on the horizon is yours.
Weather was superb, however the beach is shale and some strong winds led to a two day red flag, and as a former lifeguard and excellent swimmer I would not venture into the water when waves are up as there is a rip tide and just standing is difficult, however when calm the beach is gorgeous clear and very refreshing.
Rooms are stylish and elegant.
The staff are superb friendly, helpful, courteous and have a great sense of humour, they even taught me some basic Greek, favourite I picked up was Kala, 'everything is cool'
The days flew bye and we were sad to be coming home, if thinking of the Mitsis Laguna I can honestly recommend it, if you are a fitness nut like me Gym facilities are very limited, running is great on the road along the beach, however it saps you it is really hard take water.
Sunsets are superb while sitting on the terrace of the Champagne bar, warm relaxing and chilled.

Place is Kala.

Hope this helps well done Mitsis Laguna

Room Tip: Free wifi in lower area, It is a classy stylish Greek aesthetically appealing hotel Air con is great Try to get a sea view incredible sunsets.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank kevin g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

I am rating this hotel as excellent - on value for money.You have to rememeber 5 star varies in different countrys/ continents-so you have to be reasonable- this hotel would be a higher end 4 star in most holiday resorts- but when you book you know youre not getting true 5 star with what you pay. Returned last weekend , family of 4.staff are a real credit to the hotel-exceptional.The al-acarte restaurants really good with great service.Hotel grounds spotless,Rooms large greek style ,comfy with excellent air con,cleaning of room not the greatest -that's not a moan just an honest observation.main restaurant nice, not a massive selection,.Creperie fantastic, lovely cakes, and the best ice creams you will find anywhere.sunbeds quality ,but as most hotels have to be up handy! Gym none existent which is disappointing for this standard of hotel, Guests of mixed nationality- no chavs/rowdiness.overall good value enjoyable hols,with staff who are top notch.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank captin8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews