We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (2,729)
Filter reviews
2,729 results
Traveller rating
1,794
598
230
66
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,794
598
230
66
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews champagne bar sushi night bar a la carte restaurants crepes main restaurant cretan restaurant beautiful hotel blue domes salt water ice cream days in advance main pool golf buggy booking system our favourite pool bar
Filter
Updating list...
116 - 121 of 2,729 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

This hotel is really truly beautiful. We are a family who are well travelled where 5 star all inclusive resorts are concerned and any slight negative feedback is expected from some people. But on a complete overview
1/ Hotel is immaculate 5 *
2/Staff are the politest to date in all areas,management are present throughout the hotel to ensure this 5*
3/ Beach towels are dropped off each evening at 6 pm and dirty ones collected perfect service.
4/ restaurants being busy ; if you attend restaurants at the opening times you will be certain of them not being busy we are still at the hotel and know this for sure .
5: late check out you usually pay for in all 5 star hotels I don’t know how much yet. Maybe discount for good review !!
6/ the rooms are truly big compared to Croatia, Turkey and other sunny destinations are designed “shabby chic “ very modern with a traditional slant and beds extremely comfortable
7/ we are now Mitsis members and hope to return even though we are still here and try other Mitsis hotels

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank michele v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MitsisLaguna M, Assistant manager 2 at Mitsis Laguna Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Dear michele v.

We are delighted to see that you had a nice time in our Mitsis Laguna resort & spa. We thank you reviewing us and rating us with 5 stars. A big THANK YOU for selecting our hotel for your holidays and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you in future again.

With kind regards

Sakis Nikiforos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018

Had an amazing 10 night break here at the start of August. We stayed at the fantastic Blue Domes in Kos before but Laguna is even better. Thank you to all of the staff in all aspects of the hotel as they all work so hard to make holidays as perfect as possible. The site is lovely, buildings fantastic and food and drink of a high standard.

If you are thinking of booking here and want a relaxing all inclusive break with the opportunity for a few trips out, book here with confidence. We stayed in a family bungalow with sea view with a partition betwen adults and children. A wonderful room and better than having the whole family in one room together. Do your research so that you ensure that what this hotel provides is the sort of holiday you desire. That is what this site and these reviews are for! If you want a relaxing all inclusive break in a lovely hotel in Crete, this is your perfect choice.

If you have booked, here are my tips.

People do reserve beds with towels so join them! Is this problem unique to Laguna? No! Go out by 8.45 to 9.00 and put towels on a bed by the pool or on the beach. You do not need to be any earlier than this. If you are not prepared to do this, do not expect the best located beds when you arrive at 12! There will still be others to have by then but maybe not all together or in the best location. There is only a problem with beds when people arrive late and expect the best located beds. There are plenty on the beach and by the different pools and I always saw lots of empty and unreserved beds at all times of the day, especially on the beach. If you want a certain number in a certain spot however, get your own towel down! We did and it was never a problem. After securing the beds, go to breakfast and then queue for the themed restaurants from 9.45 to secure a table for the following day. Booking for tables starts at 10am. It is only 10 to 15 minutes to queue. If you are not prepared to do this, do not complain if there are no tables left! It would be your fault not the fault of the hotel or staff! The system is fair and so much better than the system we saw several years ago at Blue Domes. Italian, Asian and Mexican were our favourites at Laguna. We secured perfect tables for any night we wanted in the restaurant of our choice and never queued to book for more than 15 minutes. The buffet served is still very good however and the Creperie is amazing too!

Treat yourselves to a couples massage and time around the spa facilities. Book a treatment and you can use the hot and cold pools and steam room all day, not just at the time of your treatment or massage. Lovely!

Have at a go at the Inscape challenge with the family. We enjoyed it greatly, even my teenage sons who were reluctant about the idea initially!

Take great care if on the rocks in the sea by the beach. If you want to go in the sea, move futher away from the volley ball court as further down the sea is fine to swim in. If you do not like the stretch of sea or beach in a certain spot, do not moan, just move a bit further down as it changes in different locations.

Go to the beach by the volleyball court and watch the sunset. Beautiful.

Have a family photo session at sunset with the girls based on the bottom floor. The session is free and photos are not individually expensive and are of a very good standard.

Just after sunset, sit back and watch the amazing sight as thousands of swifts dance in the sky and around the hotel island before settling for the night. Watch it take place from the Italian restaurant decking area, if you have a table booked to eat there, or from the balcony of the All Day bar.

If the entertainment is not for you, visit the Night Bar or adults only Champagne bar as they are quiet and the service is fast and outstanding there. Drinks are branded there and portions generous too!

Book taxis or day visits via reception.

If you need a bigger supermarket, cheaper with more choice of products and gifts, walk along the road away from the volleyball court, around the corner at the end to the right and up a short stretch of hill to find a supermarket and centre to book a range of excursions if required. Better to book via reception however.

Lastly, the staff are rightly proud of their hotel. If you have a problem, speak to them and they will quickly sort it. Remember to thank them when they serve you and look after you and show them respect as they deserve it and will respond. All I saw were lovely hard working staff but sadly I did see some rude and disrespectful guests speaking in a poor way to the lovely people who work there. If you want respect show respect!

I totally disagree with all negative comments and agree with all positives shared on here. People often do not do their research when booking a hotel and then complain when something they expect is not there or unfairly make comparisons with more expensive options in other parts of the world. This hotel represents excellent value for money and for us we could not have found a better all inclusive resort on Crete for the money we paid. It really is a 5 star hotel in every sense.

Thank you Laguna!

Room tip: Family bungalow with sea view
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
11  Thank Clivey69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MitsisLaguna M, Assistant manager 2 at Mitsis Laguna Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2018

Dear Clivey69.

We thank you for your so so so so detailed review. It is amazing that you mention so many details. It will be very helpful for all readers. Once more thank you, and we really appreciate that you chose our Mitsis Laguna resort & spa for your holidays.
We look forward to see you in future again.

With kind regards

Sakis Nikiforos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018

A great hotel for families. It's immaculately clean, spacious and gives fantastic customer service. The pools are large and not over crowded and the sun loungers are very comfortable. Low key - but very good - entertainment with something for everyone. Themed restaurants are excellent as is the buffet which has plenty of variety. The service at the bars throughout the hotel was also first class. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would love to return again.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Bob5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MitsisLaguna M, Assistant manager 2 at Mitsis Laguna Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Dear Bob5000.

We are delighted to see that you had a nice time with us in our Mitsis Laguna resort & spa. We thank you for sharing your experience with others and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you in our hotel in future again.

With kind regards

Sakis Nikiforos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018

We had stayed at this hotel in 2016 and on this 2nd visit in August 2018 the small changes i noticed had been made for the better.

Head chef Demetrius does an amazing job overseeing all of the food in each restaurant. Maria is always on hand for booking the restaurants and helps out when the restaurant staff are a little busy serving customers.

Giannas and the 2 x Nikos at the childrens pool bar were AMAZING throughout our stay, always happy, friendly and served the best "My Tie" cocktail :-)

The life guard at the childrens pool area deserves a huge thank you, he was always looking out for the children and running up and down the stairs to the water slide to see if everyone was ok at the bottom ect. He deserves some recognition for his job, after all he is looking after everyones children.

The kids club was brilliant, again so friendly and welcomed our children. The evening entertainment was good to with some great shows.

Olga is superb at her job, nothing is too much trouble and she goes out of her way to help you if she can. We had some lovely gifts left in our room throughout or stay for re visiting and our anniversary - Thank you Olga :-)

All of the staff work really hard at the hotel and it really is becoming an amazing place to stay. I only have 2 suggestions.

1) The blue pool towel system doesn't work well as you get woken up each day around 8am with blue pool towels delivered to your room, which no one wants to get up at 8am each day on holiday ? I would suggest they are delivered to your room late evening.
2) Make prosecco available in the a la carte resturants (like they do at the Blue Domes) it would just give it that extra uniqueness at the Laguna :-)

All in all another amazing stay with you all. Well done you should all be very proud of how you make the hotel run like clockwork !

Room tip: Block 700's for people with children
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Forki13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MitsisLaguna M, Assistant manager 2 at Mitsis Laguna Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Dear Forki13.

We are happy to see that you have enjoyed your 2nd stay with us in our Mitsis Laguna resort and spa. We also thank you for your comments and suggestions. They all are welcome and under further consideration. We will transfer your warm words to our staff and we are sure they will be really happy.


Once more thank you for visiting us and we hope to see you in future again.

With kind regards

Sakis Nikiforos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

If you like to be woken up at 8am every morning by persistent knocking on your room door for you to collect your towells for the day, i completely reccommend the Mitsis Laguna in Crete. Thats a true 5 star hotel service, no lye in-guaranteed !!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
4  Thank Q2132HAjonb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MitsisLaguna M, Assistant manager 2 at Mitsis Laguna Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

Dear Mr Jon B.

We are sorry to see that you have not enjoyed your stay with us. If the mentioned issue is the reason for that, it is a pity as it could have been arranged. If you are still in the hotel, please feel free to contact me to arrange all issues raised.

The system with beach towels is as follows.
In order to avoid deposit and queues, we provide them in the clients’ room up on arrival. We exchange them every evening. Our evening maid service, (available to all rooms, every afternoon), replaces them in the room by removing the old towels and bringing equal number of fresh ones. The only reason that we may not replace them, are, if there is a ''do not disturb sign'' on the room door, if the guest do not allow our room maid to enter the room or if we do not find them in the room. If, in any case and for any reason, we are unable to provide fresh towels in a room or any of our guests prefer to have fresh towels more than one time per day, this can be easily made in our mini market all day long till 23:00 every day. (all information exist in the room as well.)
In the unlucky event that we do not provide fresh towels during evening, we do it next morning starting from 9 o'clock. Only if a different agreement is made with the guest, we provide them earlier.
Due to the above mentioned reasons, it may happen that we are unable to replace the towels on time. It can happen maybe once but not every day, unless the above reasons, exist every day. If so, you are kindly requested to reconsider your rating as we feel that it is not fair.
To be honest, a serious damage in one of the laundries, two days ago, caused a malfunction at the system. You may have been effected due to that as well.

If you are still in the hotel, it would be highly appreciated if you could contact with me.
Anyhow, we really thank you for selecting our hotel for your holidays and we hope to have explained you successfully.

Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused.

With kind regards

Sakis Nikiforos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews