We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good level of service for quiet rest”
Review of Bella Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bella Beach Hotel
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Anissaras
Certificate of Excellence
Moscow
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good level of service for quiet rest”
Reviewed 5 August 2009

Good, quiet hotel with qualitative service, attention to the client. A remarkable food! A relaxation!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Styopin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

910 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    400
    299
    139
    53
    19
See reviews for
367
385
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Paris
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2009

Perfect holidays
Smiling employees and ready to help
Excellent food
What else

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yannisParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2009

Very relaxing stay at the Aquis Bella Beach, Crete. Food very good if a little repetitive. Clean and friendly. Quiet location. Entertainment a little amateurish and geared for the French tourists. Altogether a good holiday destination with no complaints. Don't be afraid to tackle excursions on your own as they are much cheaper than the organised trips. The majority of people on the island speak some English and are very helpful. We would return to the Aquis Bella Beach again.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Newmiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wiltshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 August 2009

Stayed at the Aquis Bella Beach hotel for seven nights on there all inclusive package and the only thing both of us can say is it was amazing and we will definately be going back again.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank malandkate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2009

We had the most brilliant stay at Aquis Bella Beach. The kids loved it as there were so many water sports all included in the package. The chef was brilliant and always had a massive spread available. The staff could not do enough for you and always had a smile on their faces. Not too happy with the hotel manager. He told me off for putting my feet up on a coffee table just for a few minutes at well past midnight when there were several others at the same time who had done the same thing and there were also people who had thrown the cushions on the sofa to a side and were fast asleep on the lobby sofas waiting for their odd hour flights. I found this a bit offensive but apart from the behaviour of the big boss, the stay was perfect

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vinitatawakley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 August 2009

the hotel had a fantastic beach and staff were extremely friendly, always ready to help and provided great service

In addition the buffet food was exceptional, we were in 2 minds about getting an all inclusive deal but it was the best value I have ever had and the stone in weight from eating so much is testament to it!!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KayZedLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northants
1 review
Reviewed 3 August 2009

We had a fantastic time, food was outstanding, staff very attentive, rooms very clean and spacious, lovely clean beach and poolside. There seem to be plenty for the kids to do particulary the teenagers. Will definately return to this lovely hotel.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeachbumsNorthants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anissaras
1.0 mi away
Stella Palace Resort & Spa
1.9 mi away
Creta Maris Beach Resort
Creta Maris Beach Resort
#4 of 171 in Hersonissos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,659 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lyttos Beach Hotel
Lyttos Beach Hotel
#6 of 171 in Hersonissos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Annabelle Beach Resort
Annabelle Beach Resort
#24 of 171 in Hersonissos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 919 reviews
1.6 mi away
Aldemar Knossos Royal
Aldemar Knossos Royal
#13 of 171 in Hersonissos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,946 reviews
0.1 mi away
Anissa Beach Hotel
Anissa Beach Hotel
#29 of 171 in Hersonissos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bella Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Beach Hotel

Property: Bella Beach Hotel
Address: Anissaras, Hersonissos, Crete 70014, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Hersonissos > Anissaras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Anissaras
#4 Romantic Hotel in Anissaras
#5 Family Hotel in Anissaras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Bella Beach Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bella Beach lies on a beautiful stretch of the Cretan sea in the centre of the northern coast of Crete. This extremely select hotel at which earthy hues are dominant has been built with local brick and marble and the overall tranquility leaves one with a lasting impression of the grandeur and comfort of bygone days. The relaxing pool area invites you to laze away your holidays, while there are, of course, many leisure and sporting activities available for those who prefer them. RESTAURANT POLICY- DRESS CODE Casual but smart dress is required in all indoor public areas of the hotel after 19:00. Please refrain from wearing shorts and slippers in the dining room for Dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Agoda, Bookgreece.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bella Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquis Bella Beach Hotel Anissaras
Aquis Bella Beach Hersonissos
Aquis Bella Beach Hotel Hersonissos
Bella Beach Hotel Crete/Anissaras

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing