We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bella Beach Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Malliotakis Beach Hotel(Hersonissos)(Great Value!)
US$71
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Galini(Hersonissos)
US$27
bedfinder
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Petros Village(Anissaras)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Oceanis(Anissaras)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Lyttos Beach Hotel(Hersonissos)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kreta Natur(Hersonissos)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,111)
Filter reviews
1,111 results
Traveller rating
515
363
154
60
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
515
363
154
60
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach baranimation teamthe olive tree restaurantfish restaurantall inclusive packageall inclusive drinksbeach bedsprivate beachlunch and dinnermain barpeace and quietgreat vacationcold meatsindoor poolmeal timessea viewrelaxing holiday
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
291 - 296 of 1,111 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2010

We stayed for 1 week at the hotel, and we really enjoyed our stay, we had had a stressful week leading up to the holiday and needed to wind down and relax, Our first day we settled down around the pool area to find the entertainment staff very loud, so the second day and almost all of the time we retreated to the calm of the beach. The entertainment staff are very friendly, but i cannot comment on the value of the shows as we didnt really get involved in them, we were a party of 4 and a young child whom we had to get to bed for 9 so most of our time was spend on each others balconies with carafes of wine. The food and drink supplied by the hotel on the all inclusive basis was very good and enjoyable, and we found the service very helpful, but could be a little on the slow side when the restaurant was busy. The beach bar wasnt open at the time of our visit, so had to walk upto the pool bar during the day. Pool towels were supplied and found our bedrooms clean and comfortable. The reception staff,bar and shop staff where extremely helpful and nothing was too much trouble. We hired a car and went to some historical sites and stopped at Agios Nikolias, which was very nice.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vemar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2010

The perfect place to be.
we were expected much less than what we face..
you name it.
beach -excelent
food-tasteful
drinks-big variety
staff-helpfull
management-on top of everything
animation-great
i' sure in the high season will be much better.
definetely recommended..

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dreamholiday_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2010

Booked holiday and was very pleased with the price, but never expected such a lovely Hotel, from the Manager to the Porter nothing was to much trouble. The food was excellent and it's a must to try the Ala Carte night. The entertainment was the usual with the Animation team doing their best we met some nice people so it didn't really bother us the drinks were good quality for an AIl inclusive and the wine served at meal times was good. Nice rooms quite spacious, had to pay for safe 3 Euros a night so could be expensive if you are there for 2 weeks, and the fridge was empty had to pay 2.5 Euros for a small bottle of water at the bar, but the hotel shop sold a large bottle for 65c lovely balcony over looking the sea and although it was the start of the season very quite, it was the Hotel next door that all the noise came from The water sports are free and also Beach Towels are provided( wish I had known this) The Chinese on the beach are fabulous for a massage We paid 10Euros and would recommend this one . I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO ANYONE WHO WANTED GOOD FOOD GOOD SERVICE AND CLEAN ROOMS

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UkWiseowl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2010

Can't fault the hotel at all. Lovely staff, very helpful - nothing was too much trouble and Alexandrous, Georgios and Marina were fantastic, not forgetting the lady in the main bar whose name I did not catch. All spoke perfect English, German, French. Entertainment staff were full of energy and enthusiasm. Clean rooms, towels and bedding fresh each day. Food plentiful and something to suit everyone. Beautiful pools, two outdoor and one indoor, plus kiddies pool, jaccuzi and gym and treatment room. Fantastic value for money, but do watch those mozzies. We came back today (21st May) covered in bites. We had no idea Crete had mosquitoes but be warned, take repellent and plenty of it. Hotel has own private sandy beach, sun loungers and beach towels are provided. Dining room is very nice as are the public areas, gardens etc. Probably a 3 or 4 star by English standards but excellent for familes, as well as older folk. Not a place to go to if you like peace and solitude but it is possible to escape the fun and noise if youy wish to. Hiring a car is probably best as buses do not always go to the out of the way places, but buses are like our coaches and very comfy and clean. I hope to go back soon. All the Greek people I met were lovely.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank itismehdr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2010

This hotel is rated as 5* but as most know these rating systems are a bit wayward and it is really between 3 and 4 in English speak. However dont let that put you off. The rooms are always clean if a little dated and showing there age on the decor and maintenance front but not at all bad and the areas around them are well tended and kept tidy and neat.
The food is very good and the Chef/s try there best to vary the meals and add a bit of continental flavour to some of the dishes.
The outside areas are always immaculate and the swimming pool itself superb with the water checked for cleanliness and bacteria etc at least twice while we were there.
Whilst some of the bigger hotels in the area seemed to be aimed at exclusively English, German or French people this smaller and more compact hotel had a lovely cosy atmosphere with a mixture of all nationalities.
But the most important thing was the friendliness and approachability of all the staff. Always willing to help you, have a laugh with you, advise you and it is they who make this a lovely place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IAN0007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews