We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A WELL overdue review...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Paradise Island Villas
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Anissaras
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“A WELL overdue review...”
Reviewed 27 September 2013

We stayed in Paradise Island Villas over a year ago (June 2012), when I was pregnant, as part of our babymoon. The welcome from Eleni was amazing, the villas were gorgeous and we had SUCH a lovely time. They helped us plan all our sightseeing trips, made a special effort to mix my virgin cocktails every night and went out of their way to make us feel comfortable and relaxed. The only slight downside was that the lunches and dinners weren't as of a high standard as everything else, but I would still highly, highly recommend the place.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Farimah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    252
    16
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
120
124
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We have just come back from staying for two weeks at Paradise Island Villas. Before we arrived the reviews on here seemed a little too good to be true but its exactly how people have described it. We had the most amazing time and Eleni and Paul couldn't have been more helpful.

We were lucky enough to be upgraded to a family size villa and the standard was great. We watched the sunrise from the balcony and had a sea view. The cooking facilities were so good that we actually spent most evenings eating in the villa.

The villa complex is about a 15 minute walk to the nearest shop/beach but I would highly recommend hiring a car. It was the best decision we made as we ordered it online with the free WiFi in the villa and picked it up from Avis. We were then able to explore the island. The best trips included Chrissi island and driving through the mountains. We planned our days using our rough guide and Eleni gave us some excellent tips. Having a car also means you can go to the supermarket easily. The closest is Lidl which is good value.

I would recommend Paradise island to all my friends, family and anyone who is looking for a relaxing holiday at a great standard. We thoroughly enjoyed it and hope to return again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rebeccacan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antrim, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

We've just got home from a 7 night stay at Paradise Island Villas and we loved every minute of it. We were on our honeymoon and had our 8 month old baby girl with us. We stayed in the Aphrodite Villa which was beautiful, and Eleni and Paul had been kind enough to provide us with a high chair, pool toys and travel cot (amongst other things) for Chloe, and they had also put rose petals, candles, champagne and other nice touches in the villa for our arrival - it was a lovely surprise.

The staff are fantastic, very attentive and professional, especially Eleni and Paul who were so welcoming, helpful and friendly. Our little girl loved them and they were great at entertaining her. The complex is beautiful, clean, tidy with daily housekeeping, and there are lovely views from every balcony/terrace in the villa.

We went for a leisurely stroll to the beach and the Captains bar everyday, it took us 20 minutes or so at a casual pace with the buggy. The Captains bar has a family-friendly atmosphere with reasonable prices, and the waiters were very good with Chloe, we had dinner there one evening and the food was good quality.

The whole complex is very secure and feels safe, the villas are very private which we liked, but we also enjoyed going to the communal bar/pool area to socialise with the other guests we met, everyone was very friendly and the atmosphere was very relaxed. We ate in the Ambrosia restaurant most evenings and all the food we tried was delicious.

On our last day we went on a train ride round Hersonissos and had lunch in the port, it was a good way to pass the afternoon and it is hop on/off with the 10 euro tickets (handy if you want to go to the water park!).

Overall our honeymoon was amazing and that was largely due to the luxury of Paradise Island Villas, we weren't expecting to have a relaxing time with an 8 month old baby but thanks to Eleni, Paul and all the other staff we enjoyed every minute.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheHamilt0ns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We have just come back from a week at Paradise Island Villas. We were looking for somewhere with 3 older (16 yrs +) children where we could have our own space and pool, a tennis court and somewhere we could have dinner without having to drive and we found it. The staff were very helpful, the food great and the villa beautifully done with all you need (although another walk in shower would have been good). I have not been to Crete for 30 years and the coast is pretty developed now but inland it is still lovely - we did trips to Lasithi, Knossos and Spinalonga.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank ACL680
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naarden, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2013

We loved the place, very good service, especially Pol is great with tips and tricks. The place is good maintained, clean and spacious. Little privacy gaps (can see and been seen in own garden) and the pools by the house are not that big (4 by 4). The place is not close to the see and not all villas do have a great view on the see.
Overall we think this is a very nice place to stay in Crete and service can not be better!

Room Tip: Ask for Villas with direct see view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ThomvanOs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IslandGuestService, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Paradise Island Villas, responded to this review, 25 August 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your stay in Paradise Island Villas with us. We truly welcome and value all comments of our guests. It is our policy to be close to our guests and encourage them to offer us immediate feedback while still staying in our Resort, so we could act and improve their stay immediately. Direct feedback always helps us to try harder, in order to exceed your expectations and provide exclusive luxury services.

We are very pleased to hear your positive comments and kind words regarding our Boutique Villa Hotel’s friendliness and service of our personnel. We do try to offer a different hospitality experience to our guests and we are happy you experienced it in your way. The Paradise team makes a continuous effort for personalized and concierge service and through extensive training we try to improve day by day.

Regarding your comments:

About our villas’ privacy in the garden: all our villas offer privacy in their gardens and pools and you can not be overlooked while being in your garden. If you mean that you can see your neighbours’ garden from the first floor of your villa, from your verandas upstairs, yes this is true, but you will need to do it on purpose. While been in every villa’s garden, full privacy is secured with the wooden fence around the garden and also the different altitude that each garden is built on.

Views: each villa is distinctive and views vary depending on the allocation of them in our property. All villas are maisonettes with transparent layout offering verandas and balconies on the first floor, East to West. We do offer villas with better views to the sea, the small "Harakas" mountain and the 10acres olive grove. So we find your comment of the overall idea of the villas’ views not accurate. If your comment refers to your villa’s view, we are really sorry that during your stay, you did not come in contact with our Management Staff, in order to bring it to our attention and give us in that way the possibility for providing all possible solutions and make your stay even more pleasant.

Beach: the distance of the nearest beach is clearly stated on our website (with a map showing it) and it is 850m. distance.

Dear Guest, working with the greatest enthusiasm, constantly improving our services and taking into account your well intended, constructive criticism and comments, we truly hope that you would give us the opportunity to welcome you again in our hotel and we are confident that your highest expectations can be exceeded in Paradise Island Villas.

The Paradise Island Villas Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 22 August 2013

We stayed 20 days at Paradise Island Villa : it was just perfect! We came with our 5 months son and the staff prepared everything to ease and make our stay very special : baby bed, baby monitor, baby chair....
The villa was very well equipped, the swimming pool in garden very refreshing.
The staff organises one BBQ every week which is delightful and very friendly.
Most of all the staff is amazing: Eleni, Paul and Mike are always there if you need something.
We will come back as soon as we can and of course we highly recommend Paradise Island Villa.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruben T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We just returned from a lovely 7 night stay at Paradise Island Villa's. Our villa was lovely - perfectly appointed and we enjoyed having the option of having our own pool in our garden and also having access to the 2 large communal pools with their beautiful 4 poster sun loungers. The service and hospitality of Eleni and Pol and their staff was fantastic and the food and drinks they served at the restaurant was top quality.
We were very sad to leave and hope to return again one day.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KHW_NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anissaras
1.1 mi away
Creta Maris Beach Resort
Creta Maris Beach Resort
#4 of 171 in Hersonissos
2,747 reviews
46.3 mi away
Caramel Grecotel Boutique Resort
1.7 mi away
Stella Palace Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Aldemar Knossos Royal
Aldemar Knossos Royal
#12 of 171 in Hersonissos
2,042 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mitsis Laguna Exclusive Resort & Spa
0.6 mi away
Serita Beach Hotel
Serita Beach Hotel
#2 of 7 in Anissaras
1,432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Island Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Island Villas

Property: Paradise Island Villas
Address: Prodromos S.A, Anissaras, Hersonissos, Crete 700 14, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Hersonissos > Anissaras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Anissaras
#1 Romantic Hotel in Anissaras
#5 Luxury Hotel in Anissaras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Paradise Island Villas 5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paradise Island Villas is a unique family run Boutique Villa Hotel, a complex of just 12 stylish luxury villas. Discreetly tucked away in the coastal town of Anissaras, Paradise Island Villas lies just 2km from the cosmopolitan town of Hersonissos and 23km from Heraklion's airport, yet it could be a world away. Within the lush landscaped grounds, the purity and silence of the air creates a fitting ambience for a collection of 12 individually designed elegant villas, each with its own private grounds and heated pools with jets. Paradise Island Villas is an island experience to savour; combining elegant and luxury villas with the charm of a 5 star boutique hotel, this hillside location looks out to superb sea and mountain views. Each villa is the epitome of comfort with chic, ethnic furnishings and luxurious amenities such as well as private pools, Jacuzzis and gardens. With its elegant country chic aesthetic, its distinctive Mediterranean architecture, versatile services, and respect for natural material, Paradise Island Villas unfolds as an unparalleled holiday experience to its guests. Featuring individually designed villas with private pools and garden, a lounge poolside bar, bistro/restaurant, two main outdoor pools, a fitness room, a tennis court, we excel at offering the complete island indulgence package. Our dedication to high hospitality standards has created a warm and chic environment, making Paradise Island Villas the perfect destination for relaxation and rejuvenation for couples, groups and families! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), MrandMrsSmith and Priceline so you can book your Paradise Island Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Island Villas Hotel Chersonisos
Paradise Island Hotel
Paradise Island Villas Crete/Anissaras

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing