We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tranquility near Heraklion”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Paradise Island Villas
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Anissaras
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Tranquility near Heraklion”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Carmen and I stayed here for five nights (16 21 June).
Paradise Villas offes lots of flexibility - you can treat it as self contained accommodation or full service hotel accommodation (and anywhere in between) depending on your prefeence and mood.
The accommodation is of a high standard with very good attention to detail. You have the option of using your own private pool or making use of the two larger resort pools. We ate in the restaurant on one evning - both the food and service were of a high standrad.
Eleni provided a vey warm welcome - she can provide lots of advice and assisatnce. once again it's a question of how independent or suported you choose to be.
This is a very good place to stay - it is very professionally presented and managed and has a very human touch to it. Very happy to recommend.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nevaldo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IslandGuestService, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Paradise Island Villas, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Nevaldo,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay in Paradise Island Villas. We truly welcome and value all comments of our guests.
We are very pleased to hear your positive comments and kind words regarding our Boutique Villa Hotel’s service, accommodation, food, facilities as well as the friendliness and service of our personnel. We do try to offer a different accommodation and hospitality experience to our guests and we are happy you experienced that as well in one of our villas. The Paradise team makes a continuous effort for personalized and concierge service and through extensive training we try to improve day by day.

We hope that we will be able to welcome you soon again in our Boutique Villa Hotel.

The Paradise Island Villas Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    252
    16
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
120
124
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bratislava, Slovakia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We spent 10 days in the Aphrodite. It was really wonderful time for us and our kids. Eleni and Paul took a care of everything. They helped us with car rental and gave us tips for sightseeing. They recommend us beaches and some of them are beautiful. I have to tell that rented car is more a less must. Stay was really relaxing and we will come back for sure. And one important ant thing, we had really late flight back, but we have got also a really late check out. Wonderful surprise and not usual.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vlado R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IslandGuestService, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Paradise Island Villas, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Dear Vlado R,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay in Paradise Island Villas. We truly welcome and value all comments of our guests.
We are very pleased to hear your positive comments and kind words regarding our Boutique Villa Hotel. We do try to offer a different accommodation and hospitality experience to our guests and we are happy you experienced that as well in one of our villas. The Paradise team makes a continuous effort for personalized and concierge service and through extensive training we try to improve day by day.

We hope that we will be able to welcome you soon again in our Boutique Villa Hotel.

The Paradise Island Villas Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We stayed at Paradise Island Villas for 2 weeks at the beginning of June and had a great time. We have a young son and everything we needed for him (stair gates, monitor, cutlery, ball and even a bucket and spade) was provided we couldn't have felt more welcome. Eleni and Paul were really helpful in arranging everything and advising on the local area and were fantastic with our son as well so he was totally spoilt! It is a really child friendly place but still retains a boutique, grown up feel, the villas are lovely and communal pools gorgeous and the room service option is great. The area itself is nothing special but there are plenty of lovely beaches and towns/villages within a short drive and Eleni and Paul provide brilliant recommendations. I would definitely recommend it whether you have children or not but particularly if you have young children but still want a grown up luxury holiday!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank beth m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IslandGuestService, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Paradise Island Villas, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear beth m,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay in Paradise Island Villas. We truly welcome and value all comments of our guests. We are very pleased to hear your positive comments and kind words regarding our Boutique Villa Hotel. We do try to offer a different accommodation and hospitality experience to our guests and we are happy you experienced that as well in one of our villas. The Paradise team makes a continuous effort for personalized and concierge service and through extensive training we try to improve day by day.

We hope that we will be able to welcome you soon again in our Boutique Villa Hotel.

The Paradise Island Villas Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

10:00Pm, 1 hour away at another hotel ready to take the next flight out of Crete when I called PIV. The recommendation came from our friends at Mr. and Mrs. Smith and was assured that this property would be a game changer, and it was. Eleni answered the phone and instantly transformed our disposition making us feel valued and welcomed. There are simply no words to describe how special, unique, personal and professional she and her team are. The property offers only 11 villas yet set in an atmosphere of a full service 5 Star hotel. My son, 8 years old, wife and I had one of their smaller villas and found it larger than a NY apartment! Full size kitchen, dining room, living room, set aside area for a small bed, spacious bathroom, separate bedroom on the second floor and a walled in back yard with our own pool!!!! Each of the villas has its own pool yet the property has 2 other community pools for you to enjoy. The main pool is connected to what should be a Michelin Star restaurant as we never once in the week we were there even considered leaving to eat. Yes you head correct, we were planning on leaving Crete and extended our stay for a week all because of Eleni and her team.
The property is meticulously maintained and groomed, as a garden set in Paris. From the moment you drive through the gates you are cocooned in genuine hospitality. Service like this takes years to hone and Eleni knows everything there is about comfortable approachable luxury.
Not having made any plans while in Crete she and her team arraigned everything. We spent 2, 8+ hour days with a private top notch transportation service whisking us to the tops of mountains, through the busy city streets of Heraklion, and to amazing ancient historical sites.
Always present, the team is ready to answer your every need no matter how farfetched the request. While traveling through the country side we were halted by a Sheppard moving his goats from one pasture to another. For what ever reason I just had to find a goat bell as a souvenir. 24 hours later I had one that was over 40 years old and will be a reminder of my incredible experience each time I hear it ring.
A part of me didn’t want to write a review as I don’t want this place to be discovered as I want this place all to myself. If you’re looking for exquisite, pampered, soul mending services then this is your place. I isn’t a question if we will be back rather how soon I can book my next visit.

Room Tip: There is not a bad room/ villa!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank backstorydotcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IslandGuestService, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Paradise Island Villas, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear backstorydotcom,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay in Paradise Island Villas. We truly welcome and value all comments of our guests.
We are very pleased to hear your positive comments and kind words regarding our Boutique Villa Hotel’s service, accommodation, food, facilities as well as the friendliness and service of our personnel. We do try to offer a different accommodation and hospitality experience to our guests and we are happy you experienced that as well in one of our villas. The Paradise team makes a continuous effort for personalized and concierge service and through extensive training we try to improve day by day.

We hope that we will be able to welcome you soon again in our Boutique Villa Hotel.

The Paradise Island Villas Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We spent 7 wonderful days in the 'Aphrodite' villa which more than exceeded our expecations. The quality of the accommodation and hotel facilities was top class. I thought the restaurant was good and reasonable enough. The main advantage was the kids menu. Whilst wasn't anything too special about the rest of the food on offer it was decent enough. And they give you free cake and raki for afters!!! There are plenty of local options if you don't want to eat there.
The staff (Eleni, Pol, Nikolas etc..) were super-helpful and friendly. We were also impressed by how child-friendly they made our villa as soon as they realised we had a small child. These extra touches, along with spot-on reccomendations for activities & restaurants, made this a truly special holiday. We will definitely go back again even though it is quite expensive. .

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LizMatias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IslandGuestService, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Paradise Island Villas, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear LizMatias,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay in Paradise Island Villas. We truly welcome and value all comments of our guests.
We are very pleased to hear your positive comments and kind words regarding our Boutique Villa Hotel’s service, accommodation, food, facilities as well as the friendliness and service of our personnel. We do try to offer a different accommodation and hospitality experience to our guests and we are happy you experienced that as well in one of our villas. The Paradise team makes a continuous effort for personalized and concierge service and through extensive training we try to improve day by day.

We hope that we will be able to welcome you soon again in our Boutique Villa Hotel.

The Paradise Island Villas Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

My husband and I have just returned from a long weekend here to get away from work for a bit... we just wanted 3 days of relaxing in beautiful surroundings and got exactly what we wanted!

The villas are perfect - spacious, comfortable, lovely bathrooms... having a kitchen was very nice (even just for making coffee, having water/beer/wine in the fridge). Although the communal pools are gorgeous, we ended up spending most of our time in our private garden which had everything you could want - comfy sun loungers, a table+chairs in the shade, a pool for cooling off and privacy :-)

The food in the restaurant was delicious and very reasonably priced for such a luxury resort - we wandered down to beach village but nothing there was nearly as tempting as the hotel.

Best of all were the really friendly staff - Eleni, Pol, Angelo... everyone. As other reviews have said, they go out of your way to make you feel welcome and help you out. For instance, check out is 11am but our flight was 11pm and they helped us with a really late check out so we could enjoy our day at the hotel - this made such a difference for a long weekend and we really appreciated it!

If you want a beautiful place to stay with great food, a great atmosphere and lovely staff then come here...

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Unruly11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IslandGuestService, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Paradise Island Villas, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Unruly11,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay in Paradise Island Villas. We truly welcome and value all comments of our guests.
We are very pleased to hear your positive comments and kind words regarding our Boutique Villa Hotel’s service, accommodation, food, facilities as well as the friendliness and service of our personnel. We do try to offer a different accommodation and hospitality experience to our guests and we are happy you experienced that as well in one of our villas. The Paradise team makes a continuous effort for personalized and concierge service and through extensive training we try to improve day by day.

We hope that we will be able to welcome you soon again in our Boutique Villa Hotel.

The Paradise Island Villas Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winter Park, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

My family just spent 3 lovely days in this gem of a hotel hosted by the gracious and caring Eleni and Pol. It was a relaxing and gentle place to decompress. We took advantage of the incredible spa services and were manicured, massaged by the private pool, scrubbed, waxed and pampered beyond our wildest dreams.. Our villa was comfortable and well appointed. Eleni and Pol found us a great rental car at a good price, advised us to how to visit Knossos., found us a great guide...and saw to our every whim... Cretan hospitality cannot be overstated. Go there. Do this . Elizabeth Faiella

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elizabeth F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IslandGuestService, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Paradise Island Villas, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
We would like to thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay in Paradise Island Villas. We truly welcome and value all comments of our guests.
Dear elizabeth F,

We are very pleased to hear your positive comments and kind words regarding our Boutique Villa Hotel. We do try to offer a different accommodation and hospitality experience to our guests and we are happy you experienced that as well in one of our villas. The Paradise team makes a continuous effort for personalized and concierge service and through extensive training we try to improve day by day.

We hope that we will be able to welcome you soon again in our Boutique Villa Hotel.

The Paradise Island Villas Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anissaras
1.1 mi away
Creta Maris Beach Resort
Creta Maris Beach Resort
#4 of 171 in Hersonissos
2,747 reviews
46.3 mi away
Caramel Grecotel Boutique Resort
1.7 mi away
Stella Palace Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Aldemar Knossos Royal
Aldemar Knossos Royal
#12 of 171 in Hersonissos
2,042 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mitsis Laguna Exclusive Resort & Spa
0.6 mi away
Serita Beach Hotel
Serita Beach Hotel
#2 of 7 in Anissaras
1,432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Island Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Island Villas

Property: Paradise Island Villas
Address: Prodromos S.A, Anissaras, Hersonissos, Crete 700 14, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Hersonissos > Anissaras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Anissaras
#1 Romantic Hotel in Anissaras
#5 Luxury Hotel in Anissaras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Paradise Island Villas 5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paradise Island Villas is a unique family run Boutique Villa Hotel, a complex of just 12 stylish luxury villas. Discreetly tucked away in the coastal town of Anissaras, Paradise Island Villas lies just 2km from the cosmopolitan town of Hersonissos and 23km from Heraklion's airport, yet it could be a world away. Within the lush landscaped grounds, the purity and silence of the air creates a fitting ambience for a collection of 12 individually designed elegant villas, each with its own private grounds and heated pools with jets. Paradise Island Villas is an island experience to savour; combining elegant and luxury villas with the charm of a 5 star boutique hotel, this hillside location looks out to superb sea and mountain views. Each villa is the epitome of comfort with chic, ethnic furnishings and luxurious amenities such as well as private pools, Jacuzzis and gardens. With its elegant country chic aesthetic, its distinctive Mediterranean architecture, versatile services, and respect for natural material, Paradise Island Villas unfolds as an unparalleled holiday experience to its guests. Featuring individually designed villas with private pools and garden, a lounge poolside bar, bistro/restaurant, two main outdoor pools, a fitness room, a tennis court, we excel at offering the complete island indulgence package. Our dedication to high hospitality standards has created a warm and chic environment, making Paradise Island Villas the perfect destination for relaxation and rejuvenation for couples, groups and families! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., MrandMrsSmith, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Paradise Island Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Island Villas Hotel Chersonisos
Paradise Island Hotel
Paradise Island Villas Crete/Anissaras

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing