We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel”
Review of Hotel Arion

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Arion
Ranked #13 of 25 Hotels in Delphi
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Stayed here a few nights ago, we had such a positive experience! We were greeted by friendly receptionist, and given as requested a room with a view over the Corinthian Gulf. It was incredible view. Not long after settling in our room we were provided with a welcome glass of wine. We did take advantage of the 10% discount at the affiliated Taverna - okay food here. This is also where you can buy bus tickets and find bus information which is why we ate there.
About a 15 minute walk to the main sites of Delphi.
All in all a lovely hotel would stay here again.

Do not book this hotel if you don't like to (or can not ) walk up steps or fairly steep hills, it is located above the Main Street on a higher street which does require some walking or climbing stairs. Although if you had a car it wouldn't matter.

Cons:
Thin walls
Broken shower head

Room Tip: Request a room with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MissMoni9167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (123)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 123 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2013 via mobile

The welcoming was very friendly. We were offered a Glas of wine.
The rooms are very clean but small too. The great view over Delphi and towards the is fantastic. A bit of downside was that wall are sonolucent, so that you can hear the neighbours. The localtion is quiet, away from the main road. Parking was possible very close by on the street side.
The breakfast was ok,not extraordinary but fair for this price.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013 via mobile



Girl at the reception was very friendly. Explained everything about Delphi, opening times etc.

Rooms are slightly outdated, but airconditioning works a charm and for us that's most important.

They offer 10% discount on food at their taverna but you'd be better off somewhere in town. We ordered gyros but it was burnt, the fries cold and lots of bugs and wasps. My tip? Go to 'Telescope' on the main road. Great food, great English speaking server!

Breakfast at the hotel was nothing special. White bread, some jam, cold cooked eggs and some cheese.


  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Karian_Dennis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Nice small tourist hotel. Offers great mountains view. Located in a quiet place.
Very friendly staff. Could be a problem with free parking place in front of the hotel at rush time.
Hotel offers welcome drink (glass of wine or juice).

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leonid L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Lovely small hotel. While the rooms were a bit small, they were very clean and nice. Absolutely beautiful view views from the balconies off the back of the hotel. People were very friendly. A nice continental breakfast.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms 203, 202, or 201. This are located on the lobby level, but excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maria_Preveza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

We've been in Hotel Arion in Greece. Such a beautiful view form our room to the moutains. Delicious breakfast en rooms are clean en the employees polite. We feel very much that we can't stay longer and enjoy the city, the mountains, the good food and the friendliness of the people of Delfi.
Maybe next time....

Room Tip: The rooms with view to the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VandiMaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

The staff was not only courteous but went above and beyond our expectations, allowing us to do a load of laundry in the hotel's machine and letting us check out really late so we would be able to see the site before the hottest part of the day.

The hotel location was fine. Parking was available close by and the rooms were well maintained.
There was no swimming pool but the mobile interface won't let me clear the pool rating

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidAndAndrea1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Delphi hotels
0.1 mi away
Nidimos Hotel
Nidimos Hotel
#2 of 25 in Delphi
395 reviews
0.1 mi away
Amalia Hotel Delphi
Amalia Hotel Delphi
#5 of 25 in Delphi
774 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aeolos Hotel
Aeolos Hotel
#24 of 25 in Delphi
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Hermes
Hotel Hermes
#14 of 25 in Delphi
240 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fedriades Delphi Hotel
Fedriades Delphi Hotel
#3 of 25 in Delphi
612 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kastalia Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Arion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Arion

Address: 29 Sigrou Andrea, Delphi 330 54, Greece
Region: Greece > Central Greece > Phocis Region > Delphi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 25 Hotels in Delphi
Price Range: £33 - £51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Arion 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The "Arion" is a new hotel in the tradition style. It was opened in 2003, and has 23 beautiful rooms. All rooms have central heating, air-conditioning, direct dial phones, TVs, hairdryers, en-suite bathrooms, mini-bars, and balconies with a panoramic view of the sea. Room service is available. The hotel also has a big comfortable lounge, with bar. A continental breakfast is included in the price. The hotel is on a quiet street with easy parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Arion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing