We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place to stay”
Review of Hotel Arion

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Arion
Ranked #10 of 25 Hotels in Delphi
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic place to stay”
Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

Warm, dry, friendly. What more can you ask for in this gorgeous region?

Very close to the Main Street, but far enough away to be quiet. Views are amazing. Price wise we felt we got a reasonable deal for low season. Will definitely be recommending this to others.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Brendan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    40
    23
    7
    0
See reviews for
22
47
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We stayed here for just a night, we were to visit the Delphi site the next morning and then drive down to Athens. We reached at about 6.30 or 7 pm, check in was real quick. Made it just in time to catch the sunset from our balcony. N it was beautiful! We weren't expecting a room with a view, so that was a pleasant bonus.
The room itself was rather small, especially since we were 3 women who don't know how to travel light! But it was just for a night and it dint bother us too much.
We'd driven down here from Nafplio and had been out and on the road pretty much all day, so were too tired to take up the10% disc meal offer. But ordered in instead. I'm not sure she dint get us food from the same place, but while the portions were large, the food itself was so so.
The breakfast the next morning wasn't a large spread,but functional and sufficient. They were really kind and let us check out late as we dint want to cart our luggage around in the car and then leave it unattended at the car park. We ended up checking out at 3, after a really good lunch in town, :) and they dint make a fuss about it, so that was great.
I probably wouldn't want to stay here for too long, but for our one night stay it was perfect. :)

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank sherzabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Stayed here a few nights ago, we had such a positive experience! We were greeted by friendly receptionist, and given as requested a room with a view over the Corinthian Gulf. It was incredible view. Not long after settling in our room we were provided with a welcome glass of wine. We did take advantage of the 10% discount at the affiliated Taverna - okay food here. This is also where you can buy bus tickets and find bus information which is why we ate there.
About a 15 minute walk to the main sites of Delphi.
All in all a lovely hotel would stay here again.

Do not book this hotel if you don't like to (or can not ) walk up steps or fairly steep hills, it is located above the Main Street on a higher street which does require some walking or climbing stairs. Although if you had a car it wouldn't matter.

Cons:
Thin walls
Broken shower head

Room Tip: Request a room with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MissMoni9167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013 via mobile

The welcoming was very friendly. We were offered a Glas of wine.
The rooms are very clean but small too. The great view over Delphi and towards the is fantastic. A bit of downside was that wall are sonolucent, so that you can hear the neighbours. The localtion is quiet, away from the main road. Parking was possible very close by on the street side.
The breakfast was ok,not extraordinary but fair for this price.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harderwijk, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
119 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013 via mobile



Girl at the reception was very friendly. Explained everything about Delphi, opening times etc.

Rooms are slightly outdated, but airconditioning works a charm and for us that's most important.

They offer 10% discount on food at their taverna but you'd be better off somewhere in town. We ordered gyros but it was burnt, the fries cold and lots of bugs and wasps. My tip? Go to 'Telescope' on the main road. Great food, great English speaking server!

Breakfast at the hotel was nothing special. White bread, some jam, cold cooked eggs and some cheese.


  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Karian_Dennis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nizhny Novgorod, Russia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Nice small tourist hotel. Offers great mountains view. Located in a quiet place.
Very friendly staff. Could be a problem with free parking place in front of the hotel at rush time.
Hotel offers welcome drink (glass of wine or juice).

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leonid L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preveza, Greece
Level Contributor
112 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Lovely small hotel. While the rooms were a bit small, they were very clean and nice. Absolutely beautiful view views from the balconies off the back of the hotel. People were very friendly. A nice continental breakfast.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms 203, 202, or 201. This are located on the lobby level, but excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria_Preveza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Delphi hotels
0.1 mi away
Nidimos Hotel
Nidimos Hotel
#2 of 25 in Delphi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Acropole Delphi
Hotel Acropole Delphi
#7 of 25 in Delphi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fedriades Delphi Hotel
Fedriades Delphi Hotel
#3 of 25 in Delphi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Kastalia Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
Pitho Rooms
Pitho Rooms
#1 of 25 in Delphi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 473 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pan Hotel
Pan Hotel
#6 of 25 in Delphi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Arion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Arion

Property: Hotel Arion
Address: 29 Sigrou Andrea, Delphi 330 54, Greece
Region: Greece > Central Greece > Phocis Region > Delphi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 25 Hotels in Delphi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Arion 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The "Arion" is a new hotel in the tradition style. It was opened in 2003, and has 23 beautiful rooms. All rooms have central heating, air-conditioning, direct dial phones, TVs, hairdryers, en-suite bathrooms, mini-bars, and balconies with a panoramic view of the sea. Room service is available. The hotel also has a big comfortable lounge, with bar. A continental breakfast is included in the price. The hotel is on a quiet street with easy parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Bookgreece.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Arion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing