We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Is this a five star budget hotel or a 3-4 star property considering everything in Delphi?”
Review of Pitho Rooms

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pitho Rooms
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Delphi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Rating is very difficult in this regard. This is a property with a caring owner, at a great price, in a wonderful location. I would consider it a budget hotel --- and they pull it off well. The room we have is good sized with a balcony facing the interior (quieter). The balcony is large enough to enjoy sitting outside. I have read numerous accounts about the bathrooms/showers here. The bathrooms are an O.K. size and yes, the shower is not large. But I don't agree with people's reviews that it is unusable. This is a budget hotel and the shower is adequate. If you want an upscale room, pay for it.
We are happy here and think this is a good value.

BTW --- the rooms are CLEAN and the beds seem comfortable. We arrived at 2:30, had lunch, walked to and visited the museum and site, and are leaving in the morning for Athens.
George has been most accommodating and helpful. He really seems to care.

Room Tip: We have an interior facing room and I think this is the way to go. We don't get the road noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LostWanderluster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (510)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

257 - 263 of 510 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2013

The host George welcomed us with the warmest and most genuine smile. What a great location and lovely rooms (large enough for 3).

Located opposite one of Delphi's top restaurants, it's easy to enjoy the towns fun nightlife. But double glazed windows means a good nights sleep.

As a town Delphi truly has an atmosphere that makes you appreciate why it was so regarded in ancient times.

You must have a drink in one of the many bars that overlook the valley. The view down to Itea and across the water to the Pelepanese is stunning

Room Tip: Front rooms have a nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DarkFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We stayed one night in Sept. 2013 with Vicki and George at Pitho Rooms. They were extremely welcoming -- helping us to parallel park near the hotel and with carrying our bags up the stairs. Room was clean and good-sized with a lovely little balcony in the back.

Room Tip: Note that you must be able to climb a flight of stairs to stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dogluvr87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

This comfortable B&B on the lefthand side of the eastbound oneway street through Delphi is comfortable and reasonable and easily booked on line. We found, as have others, that the proprietors are knowledgable, engaging and very service oriented. The room was fine though our room did not have the breathtaking view of the valley below (we did not ask for it).
George is an excellent source of information about Greece for the tourist. Parking is on the street and we parked in the late afternoon, early evening, maybe 150 yards along the street but on the horizontal so not an issue. In fact we parked next to George's parents news kiosk and we met him as we left town.

Room Tip: ask George when you book
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gordon d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

If it's not enough to be in magnificent Delphi, then the cream on top of the cake is this fantastic b&b.

Run by the friendliest family possible, these rooms offer great value for money as well as a quality stay. And the added bonus is a breakfast that has the most amazing fresh local yoghurt, jam and honey.

The reviews here are correct, this is the best b&b we have ever stayed in. Our only mistake was to just stay one night, which will be rectified next time.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

I can't say enough good things about George at Pitho Rooms. Our flight was messed up and we didn't arrive in Athens until 1am (originally scheduled for 5pm). We called George from Paris and let him know that we wouldn't be arriving that night but instead would be driving in very early in the morning. He arranged to meet us at whatever time we arrived and told us not to worry. Turned out we drove up to the hotel at 5am. We called George and he was there in minutes to open the door and show us to our room. That is going above and beyond to care for the customer. We enjoyed their hospitality and the pleasant atmosphere. Breakfast was wonderful. The rooms were perfect - clean and comfortable. Delphi was our favorite stop in Greece.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AChumbley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

What a lovely stay we had at Pitho Rooms. This family-run inn is so welcoming and Delphi was a highlight of our travels in Greece. George gave us a terrific suggestion on a restaurant, alerted us to the free full-moon night entry to the ancient site and chatted with us over breakfast. Our room was extremely clean, the bed was comfortable and the wi-fi was dependable. The room is what I would call a basic standard for Greece -- simple room, small bathroom with stand-up shower. We had booked through hotels-dot-com, but I wish we would have booked directly with George via e-mail so that he would not have had to pay the hotels-dot-com commission (I understand that booking-dot-com is even worse with commissions). Recommended for sure.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dsb897
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Delphi hotels
0 mi away
Fedriades Delphi Hotel
Fedriades Delphi Hotel
#3 of 25 in Delphi
605 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nidimos Hotel
Nidimos Hotel
#2 of 25 in Delphi
392 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pan Hotel
Pan Hotel
#6 of 25 in Delphi
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Hotel Varonos
Hotel Varonos
#8 of 25 in Delphi
282 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kastalia Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
Amalia Hotel Delphi
Amalia Hotel Delphi
#5 of 25 in Delphi
771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pitho Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pitho Rooms

Address: 40A Vassileon Pavlou & Friderikis | Pavlou, Delphi 330 54, Greece
Region: Greece > Central Greece > Phocis Region > Delphi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Delphi
Price Range: £38 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pitho Rooms 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Mycenaean times, Delphi, which was called "Rocky Pytho"€� by Homer, was sanctuary of a female deity, Ge, who gave oracles through a prophetess. Family-run friendly, warm atmosphere. Comfortable lounge fireplace, air-conditioning, cafe bar, central heating, bathrooms, TV set, breakfast, coffee, pastries, drinks. Emphasis on cleanliness of all rooms. The hotel is centrally located near all public services and places of interest. Things to do: visit the Archaeological Museum, the Archaeological Sites, Sikelianos, Stately Home Open Sports Centre: (Volleyball, Tennis, Basketball) shops, restaurants, cafes, bars. There is easy access to Parnassus Ski Centre and the nearby villages for one-day trips. Unique combination ofmountainous landscape, the olive groves and the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Pitho Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pitho Rooms Delphi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing