We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“George is so aggressively nice that I never want to leave”
Review of Pitho Rooms

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pitho Rooms
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Delphi
Certificate of Excellence
San Mateo, California
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“George is so aggressively nice that I never want to leave”
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with my family (two kids, two adults), and we are blown away by how much George goes out of his way to help. The rooms were perfect, the breakfast fresh and tasty. I wish we could stay another day.

The location in the center of town is central, and our host is always ready with a recommendation for shopping or dining.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

483 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    363
    94
    21
    2
    3
See reviews for
126
252
25
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Murray Bridge, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Thankyou to George and Vicki for making our stay in Delphi so enjoyable. Great rooms with the best comfortable beds in all of Greece (that we found). The breakfast was more than ample and delicious, especially the fresh and still warm bread smothered in your mother's cherry jam. They directed us to a fantastic café with the best Tzatziki ever (sorry I don't remember the name). Their information on extra activities in the area was great, especially the ice-cream in Itea.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerry5683
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westfield, New Jersey, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

We drove to Delphi straight from Athens airport on our first day in Greece. It couldn't have been a better decision. The town of Delphi is a manageable size with a world class ancient ruin. There are also some excellent restaurants in town. As all travelers know when jet lagging your hotel is extra important. George and his Pithos Rooms fill the bill 200%. I highly recommend this hotel for its location and George's excellent hospitality and breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peggy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

This was our second time in Delphi, and we can say with confidence and agree with TripAdvisor that is the best place to stay in this charming town.

Very comfortable beds (the best we had during our four-week tour of Greece), quiet if somewhat cozy rooms, many with balconies, substantial breakfast with hot, fresh bread, and—last but not least—the warm hospitality of George and Vicki, the proprietors.

Centrally located, across from a great restaurant (Epikourios) which served the best chicken and tzatziki we've had in Greece, all with stunning views of the valley leading down to Itea and the Corinthian gulf. We were traveling with a larger group, so George and Vicki were able to arrange a delicious and discounted meal. They also directed us to another very good restaurant down the street.

Comfort, cuisine, location, and hospitality. What more could you ask for?

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Al D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
madison, wi
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We were supposed to stay here, but at the last minute they had a plumbing issue, so George and Vicki, the owners, took care of all the details and moved us down the street to another great place for the same price. George informed us of this change a day or so before via email and was good to his word. We arrived late to the other hotel and had a very welcoming encounter with there staff. As we were returning later that night after dinner, a man approached us on the street. It was George, the owner of the Pitho, and he was making sure our new hotel was okay with us. It was above and beyond service that he found us and was making sure we were happy with our alternate hotel, which he had arranged. George and Vicki really care about all of their guests and are a wealth of information regarding the area!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ourroadlesstraveled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hyderabad, india
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Pitho Rooms is a small hotel with 8 or 10 rooms on the main street of Delphi. The rooms are decently equipped with good bed, fresh linen and clean bathrooms. However, the rooms are not particularly spacious, just about enough.
George, the host, is quite helpful and friendly. That makes the stay personal and worthwhile.
The breakfast offered included cereals, some fruit and breads. Nothing fancy but doable.
The rooms has no restaurant, but you can walk across or around to most restaurants in the village.
During the night we heard (from our roadside room, second floor) youngsters in the neighbouring restaurant/bar talking/fighting rather loudly and it was a bit disturbing.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank akgin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2014

It is very difficult to say more than previous guests have said. The location is ideal for the site .We were greeted by George who immediately found us a place to park and helped us into the rooms. George and Vicky are the most delightful hosts and the lovely breakfast set us up for the day. We will be back to spend more time in this beautiful region of Greece.
Thank you George and Vicky for your wonderful hospitality and we look forward to seeing you soon at Pitho.

Room Tip: rooms at the back are quieter in the season when tourists can make a lot of noise in the main stree...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Delphi hotels
0.1 mi away
Nidimos Hotel
Nidimos Hotel
#2 of 25 in Delphi
312 reviews
0.0 mi away
Fedriades Delphi Hotel
Fedriades Delphi Hotel
#3 of 25 in Delphi
532 reviews
0.3 mi away
Amalia Hotel Delphi
Amalia Hotel Delphi
#4 of 25 in Delphi
687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Kastalia Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Pan Hotel
Pan Hotel
#7 of 25 in Delphi
351 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Acropole Delphi
Hotel Acropole Delphi
#6 of 25 in Delphi
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pitho Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pitho Rooms

Property: Pitho Rooms
Address: 40A Vassileon Pavlou & Friderikis | Pavlou, Delphi 330 54, Greece
Region: Greece > Central Greece > Phocis Region > Delphi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Delphi
#1 Family Hotel in Delphi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Pitho Rooms 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Mycenaean times, Delphi, which was called "Rocky Pytho"€� by Homer, was sanctuary of a female deity, Ge, who gave oracles through a prophetess. Family-run friendly, warm atmosphere. Comfortable lounge fireplace, air-conditioning, cafe bar, central heating, bathrooms, TV set, breakfast, coffee, pastries, drinks. Emphasis on cleanliness of all rooms. The hotel is centrally located near all public services and places of interest. Things to do: visit the Archaeological Museum, the Archaeological Sites, Sikelianos, Stately Home Open Sports Centre: (Volleyball, Tennis, Basketball) shops, restaurants, cafes, bars. There is easy access to Parnassus Ski Centre and the nearby villages for one-day trips. Unique combination ofmountainous landscape, the olive groves and the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pitho Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pitho Rooms Delphi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing