We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hosts - excellent location”
Review of Pitho Rooms

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pitho Rooms
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Delphi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 August 2014

We stayed for one night. Very good simple accomodations. It is a bed and breakfast not a Hotel. Excellent breakfast served. The hosts are very hospitable and helpfull. It is located on the main street and parking can be difficult.

GKerry

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GKGK3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (504)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

195 - 201 of 504 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2014

Firstly, as the title says, you should definitely book direct for the best rates. George is very quick at responding to emails, so you won't have to wait long to get your confirmation. This was an excellent choice of accommodation in Delphi. The hosts George and Vicky are lovely and the rooms are simple but nicely furnished (they are quite large by European standards). The breakfasts are very good (freshly cut watermelon, natural yoghurt, bread still warm from the bakery, cold meat and cheese, cereals, fresh coffee, yummy breakfast cake, etc). The location is great - smack bang in the centre of town, within five minutes walking distance to many lovely cafes / restaurants and only about a ten minute walk to the archaeological site. But best of all is the friendly welcome that awaits you! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KylieKilloran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

First, know that Pitho Rooms is more of a B&B than a hotel. The first floor is a gift shop with pretty standard Greek tchotchkes and the rooms/breakfast area are upstairs.

The host is extremely friendly, helpful with luggage, and eager to offer tips on sights in the area. The location is on the main drag in Delphi, with easy access to restaurants and markets (great if you want to pick up water or soda for the room, especially considering the room is appointed with a small fridge).

The room was on the small side, as one would expect in a B&B. It was very clean and nicely decorated, with an adorable little balcony that looked into a sweetly decorated courtyard/air shaft.

The bed was quite comfortable, though it had a synthetic comforter that was more chosen for looks than comfort or hygiene. In the height of summer with an adequate-but-not-powerful air conditioner, though, we found ourselves content to sleep with just the sheets. Wi-fi was a bit disappointing- both of Pitho's networks were taking turns acting up, and for a good stretch of time both were completely out.

In the morning, the host offers a continental breakfast.

All in all, Pitho was a great value for the money and would have been a fine choice even at a higher room rate.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dstormyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Stayed at Pithos in July with my family and George could not make our stay more enjoyable. He was available for our arrival at 11pm and provided us with two rooms but allowing some security for our children. Rooms we're clean, comfortable and homely. Beautiful home made breakfast. We just wished we stayed longer.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Helen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

This was a very nice, warm and friendly family-run hotel. The host was extremely hospitable and helpful and gave us great recommendations about Deplhi and surrounding areas. The rooms are decent, well equipped, and the hotel is centrally located in Delphi. Great value for money. We are very happy with our stay in Delphi.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laumyl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

George was an excellent host . The beds were comfortable, very clean rooms, tasty delicious breakfast and good wifi for my teenager. Also George had great advice on when to tour delphi and what restaurants to eat at.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lanamiamibeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We were so happy we chose this place to stay in Delphi. From the moment we arrived, we were made to feel so welcome. The hotel is located right in the middle of town, surrounded by restaurants and bars and Delphi ruins only a 15 minute walk away. Our room was at the back, but had a small balcony and a nice outlook onto a decorative wall with a small garden below. The room was clean, spacious and very comfortable. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfast was above average as well. I would definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank DavidOg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Delphi hotels
0.0 mi away
Fedriades Delphi Hotel
Fedriades Delphi Hotel
#3 of 25 in Delphi
581 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nidimos Hotel
Nidimos Hotel
#2 of 25 in Delphi
369 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kastalia Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Amalia Hotel Delphi
Amalia Hotel Delphi
#5 of 25 in Delphi
744 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Acropole Delphi
Hotel Acropole Delphi
#6 of 25 in Delphi
373 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pan Hotel
Pan Hotel
#7 of 25 in Delphi
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pitho Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pitho Rooms

Address: 40A Vassileon Pavlou & Friderikis | Pavlou, Delphi 330 54, Greece
Region: Greece > Central Greece > Phocis Region > Delphi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Delphi
#1 Family Hotel in Delphi
#2 Best Value Hotel in Delphi
Price Range: £38 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pitho Rooms 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Mycenaean times, Delphi, which was called "Rocky Pytho"€� by Homer, was sanctuary of a female deity, Ge, who gave oracles through a prophetess. Family-run friendly, warm atmosphere. Comfortable lounge fireplace, air-conditioning, cafe bar, central heating, bathrooms, TV set, breakfast, coffee, pastries, drinks. Emphasis on cleanliness of all rooms. The hotel is centrally located near all public services and places of interest. Things to do: visit the Archaeological Museum, the Archaeological Sites, Sikelianos, Stately Home Open Sports Centre: (Volleyball, Tennis, Basketball) shops, restaurants, cafes, bars. There is easy access to Parnassus Ski Centre and the nearby villages for one-day trips. Unique combination ofmountainous landscape, the olive groves and the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Pitho Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pitho Rooms Delphi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing