We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mount Parnassus with frosting”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Mount Parnassus

Mount Parnassus
Book In Advance
More Info
US$80.63*
and up
Self Guided Delphi Day Trip from Athens
Ranked #4 of 11 things to do in Delphi
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A beautiful mountain offering scenic views of the surrounding olive groves and countryside.
Guanajuato, Mexico
Level Contributor
133 reviews
57 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Mount Parnassus with frosting”
Reviewed 17 May 2014

It was pouring rain the day we left, so we were unable to climb Parnassus, but she rose mystical with her frosting of freshly powdered snow. We viewed her majesty coming down from Meteora and northern Attica for many kilometers overshadowing the verdant fields, wild flowered-plains, and the knotty forest.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank mexdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    50
    10
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great scenery”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Nice drive good quality roads great scenery until we got into the clouds, there is great diversity going from sunshine on the coast to snow on the mountain

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank LondonSoapbox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Parnassus”
Reviewed 26 April 2014

parnassus mountain is the place where i will spend my next winter holiday. I love Achorova village and the sorroundings

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mihai D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandroúpolis, Evros, Greece
Level Contributor
77 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Ski, Snowboard or just Relax”
Reviewed 9 January 2014

The mountain offers a diversity of activities to the modern tourist. In the wintertime skiers and snowboarders frequent the two major ski centers, Kellaria and Fterolakka respectively which constitute the largest ski resort in Greece.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Moschos K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brasilia, DF
Level Contributor
84 reviews
57 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Inspire your self”
Reviewed 15 October 2013

The view of the Mount Parnassus is that kind of view thar makes you think about life. Try to go out of the groups and listen the silent of the ancient times.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Ulysses F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mount Parnassus also viewed

Delphi, Phocis Region
Delphi, Phocis Region
 
Arachova, Boeotia Region
 

Been to Mount Parnassus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing