We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We fell in love with Delphi and Fedriades Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fedriades Delphi Hotel
Ranked #3 of 25 Hotels in Delphi
Certificate of Excellence
East Maitland, Australia
Level Contributor
192 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
“We fell in love with Delphi and Fedriades Hotel”
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Not a five star hotel but who cares! Staff treated us like long lost friends and were so friendly - "welcome, come in, have coffee' type of treatment. We booked a family room situated on the first floor and it was spacious, clean, quiet, comfortable and very reasonable. The hotel is situated right on the small narrow street that runs through Delphi, but located close to wonderful little shops and many restaurants. We were surprised to discover Delphi is a ski town in winter - it must be absolutely beautiful there when it is snow covered.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lynne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    189
    209
    68
    16
    9
See reviews for
148
206
28
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jerusalem, Israel
1 review
Reviewed 19 September 2013

The staff was very kindly. One of them even try to speak our language. Breakfast was excellent
We enjoyed staying in the hotel.Everything that they promised in the publicity was correct
We are recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank hedvaboger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salarié indépendant
Level Contributor
161 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

We selected that hotel for our one night stay in Delphi according to reviews we had read from previous guests. We were not at all disappointed by our choice.
The Fedriades hotel is excellent value for money and has one of the best locations in Delphi. The rooms are comfortable with an excellent bathroom, the standard of hygiene and cleanliness is of high standard. The rooms have also an outstanding view over the valley of the 5 million olive trees and on the gulf of Corinth in the disatance.
The buffet breakfast is excellent and the staff are extremely courteous.
The hotel is walking distance to the museum and the antique site.
I fully recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony facing the valley
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank kalodyne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nova Scotia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

We liked this hotel - the last one on a 2.5 week visit in Greece. Delphi historical site was very important to us and this little hotel was a perfect spot to chill after a long day. Very helpful friendly people at the front desk. Breakfast was perfect with a revitalizing cappuccino. Fantastic view. Off the main, busier street which was good. Would absolutely stay here again.Hope the AC system is functioning better though... we were told it wasn't working to to par.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank talk53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
51 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

My wife and I just returned from two weeks in Greece, with hotels booked for us by Kivotos of Aegean agency (VERY highly recommended). We stayed in Mykonos, Athens, Olympia, Nafplio, Delphi and Kastraki. All the hotels were very good. But the Fedriades stood out as the best of the bunch.

First of all, is the view. I think we must have had the room featured in the professional photo, as our view was amazing, all the way down to the Gulf of Coriinth. Noise is not a factor in tiny Delphi town, so definitely request a streetside room, as high as possible.

But what really stood out was the service. Even though we only stayed one night, the gentleman (whose name I unfortunately did not catch) offered us things none of the other hotels did. There was a large youth group staying there when we were there, so the breakfast room was rather noisy. He showed us to a separate, quiet table. He offered to make us fresh Greek coffee and Espresso, rather than the weak American coffee featured at all the other hotels. And he brought us fresh croissants to the breakfast table.

He was also EXTREMELY helpful with maps and driving directions for our next stop on our self-driving tour.

The room was small, but everything in it worked perfectly and we slept very well in the comfortable bed.

The Fedriades is not a luxury place, but for normal people, it's simply a fabulous value, with the best view and breakfast we had in our entire trip. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank doublerdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Sussex
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013

Very good for the price. Staff friendly and relaxed. Lovely room with balcony overlooking the valley. Air con effective if a little noisy. Only minor complaint - bathroom with really tiny shower and no bath (friend had a tiny bath and no shower). Bed really comfortable and breakfast very good. Don't bother to go to the recommended (10% off) restaurant. Food very average. There are better equally inexpensive restaurants in the village.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Horseeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Most people zoom in and out of Delphi on a tour bus from Athens - so much to see, so little time. I decided to spend a few days here and soak up the history of the place. I saw that the Fedriades Hotel had the Cocomat mattresses, all natural made in Greece, and that was the deciding factor. Who thought a comfortable bed could be found in Greece?! Good decision - hotel staff are friendly and helpful, room is small but good, beds are perfection, views from balcony over the Gulf of Itea are stunning and some really good food is available at the local tavernas. Highly recommend location and hotel.

Room Tip: Room with a view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carosara064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fedriades, Διευθυντής at Fedriades Delphi Hotel, responded to this review, 15 September 2013
Dear Guest,
Many thanks for your kind words about Fedriades Delphi Hotel.
We are delighted to read you were satisfied with our hotel!
Your opinion about our Cocomat mattress, balcony’s view, location, hospitality, stuff and mostly staying at Delphi to soak up the history and having pleasure of Delphi area, makes us very happy.
Thanking again for your strong recommendation.
We hope to see you again.

Best regards

Babis Kourelis
Manager of FEDRIADES Delphi Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Delphi hotels
0.1 mi away
Nidimos Hotel
Nidimos Hotel
#1 of 25 in Delphi
254 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pitho Rooms
Pitho Rooms
#2 of 25 in Delphi
459 reviews
0.3 mi away
Amalia Hotel Delphi
Amalia Hotel Delphi
#4 of 25 in Delphi
636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Kastalia Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hotel Acropole Delphi
Hotel Acropole Delphi
#7 of 25 in Delphi
333 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pan Hotel
Pan Hotel
#6 of 25 in Delphi
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fedriades Delphi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fedriades Delphi Hotel

Property: Fedriades Delphi Hotel
Address: 46, Vas Pavlou and Friderikis str, Delphi 330 54, Greece (Formerly Fedriades Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Central Greece > Phocis Region > Delphi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Delphi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Fedriades Delphi Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fedriades Delphi Hotel is conveniently situated in the heart of Delphi, within walking distance to the Archaeological Museum and the Sights (500 m.) It overlooks the magnificent view of the Corinthian Gulf and the valley of Plistos. Built in modern Greek style. Newly renovated guest rooms with balconies, refrigator, elegantly decorated,with special ecological matress by coco-mat, provides spacious stylishly lounges and cosy Bar. The well known Epikouros Restaurant-Taverna serves a variety of fine Greek and Mediterranean dishes. Free Wi-Fi and Free use of the hotel's PC. Just 2OO m. from bus and taxi station. The Suites with spa bath or not, are ideal for families. Fedriades Delphi Hotel has an excellent reputation that founded on care, enthusiasm and the location of the hotel. As a family-run hotel assures personal attention to guests' needs in a warm and comfortable interior. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HostelWorld, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fedriades Delphi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fedriades Hotel Delphi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing