We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well built.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Amalia Hotel Delphi
Ranked #5 of 25 Hotels in Delphi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This is one of the oldest of Amalia chain, and while the rooms could benefit from renovation, it was so well built that it is still an attractive hotel with good stone and solid wood contstruction. A pleasant and large buffet breakfast was provided, and the staff were always helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eclectic779
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (743)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

267 - 273 of 743 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2014

This hotel was included in our tour package of the area. That said, I found it to be very clean with spacious open areas and nice pool. Service was ok, nothing outstanding, but nothing to complain about either. Dinner buffet offered a nice variety of selections and breakfast was similar. As we have experienced throughout Greece, the lighting in the bathrooms could be improved. I found it hard to put on make-up and my husband struggled a bit with shaving. Not disappointing but not a superior hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

The rooms at the Amalia are a little outdated and there is some work that needs to be done. For example, the grout around the tub and tiles needed to either be scrubbed clean or replaced . Although the bathroom gave every appearance of being very clean, the black areas made you think it was "dirty".
The views from this hotel are beautiful. Had a room with a balcony overlooking the valley and harbor. There are many seating areas where you can go to relax and enjoy the scenery. Great pool.
Ate both breakfast and dinner at the Amalia. Breakfast was the standard buffet. Good, but nothing special. The dinner buffet was very good with a decent amount of variety.
Easy walk into town but warning....very hilly. Lovely little town.

Room Tip: Make sure you have a room with a view. We had a great view, but I am not sure if all rooms have a vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grumpyone88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in June.

The hotel is clean, spacious and staff were friendly at all times.

Make sure that you ask for a room with a view as the view is absolutely breathtaking.

There is a large spacious pool and breakfast was great - overall a great stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexander H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We travelled to this property as part of a tour and maybe this could be a reason the service was not as desired. The rooms were quite average, there was a strong smell in the room [ we had to have our windows open all the time ] , maybe because the rooms had not been used as it was the start of the season.The walls separating the rooms were not sound proof and as a result every time people used the toilet in the adjoining room we could hear the sound of water flushing, and this kept us up all night.Wifi was free but the management flatly refused to supply us with electric kettle for fear of fire hazard [ the first time we have heard such an excuse ].Breakfast spread on par with other hotels of the same class nothing very special.

Room Tip: check for noise disturbance , insist on the room being freshly vacumed and cleaned .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank merp23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Very comfortable , clean rooms , the staff very helpful , we were on a tour with friends , the food was very I good but institutionalised.. They seemed more geared to tour groups than individual travellers

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NigelBacon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

This was quite nice. Larger rooms than the typical continental hotel. Breakfast quite good with nice variety. Clean and well located, easy to find. Other Amalia hotels such as Athens nicer but this is still a good value.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank dhoffm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Delphi hotels
0.3 mi away
Fedriades Delphi Hotel
Fedriades Delphi Hotel
#3 of 25 in Delphi
578 reviews
0.2 mi away
Delphi Palace
Delphi Palace
#15 of 25 in Delphi
279 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kastalia Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Nidimos Hotel
Nidimos Hotel
#2 of 25 in Delphi
366 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Acropole Delphi
Hotel Acropole Delphi
#6 of 25 in Delphi
370 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pitho Rooms
Pitho Rooms
#1 of 25 in Delphi
502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amalia Hotel Delphi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amalia Hotel Delphi

Address: 1 Apollonos, Delphi 330 54, Greece
Region: Greece > Central Greece > Phocis Region > Delphi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Delphi
Price Range: £65 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Amalia Hotel Delphi 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Amalia Hotel Delphi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delphi Amalia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing