We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Varonos
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Pitho Rooms(Delphi)
US$64
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Fedriades Delphi Hotel(Delphi)
US$81
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Pan Hotel(Delphi)
US$57
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$75
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Aeolos Hotel(Delphi)
US$47
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$36
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pythia Art Hotel(Delphi)(Great Value!)
US$43
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Artemis Hotel(Delphi)(Great Value!)
US$41
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$40
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (286)
Filter reviews
286 results
Traveller rating
108
130
39
8
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
108
130
39
8
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe owneryogurtbig bednice hotelstayed one nightgreat viewthe main streetthe busfriendly welcomehamboiled eggsa family run hotelwalking distancerooms are cleanbreakfast includedsmall villageon foot
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
140 - 145 of 286 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2010

All the good reviews are true! Spotlessly clean even tho full of little nicknacks. Beds and pillows pretty comfy given price range (52 euro incl breakfast). Breaky was great, despite whst some reviews have said.

Only downside was a shower so small, you really couldnt reach your feet. But outstanding view made up for it!

If you have a heart, please buy a sack of dry cat food from the supermarket across the street and give to homeless cats and kittens desperate for food outside museum entrance. They are starving strays and Greece seens to be ignoring their plight.

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank koalawrangler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2010

The hotel is located within walking distance to all the shops, restaurants, bus station, and sites. Views from the rooms are great and the breakfast is good as well. The staff is very welcoming and the price reasonable.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amber2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2010

Hotel Varonos is nicely located in one of the main streets of Delfi, very close to the archeological site (abt 10 mins on foot) and to local restaurants, shops, etc. Stayed there for one night in the beginning of Aug. Though I hadn't made any booking on line, I was able to find a room at a very competitive price (summer is considered off season). I was welcomed with a very warm handshake and smile at the reception and I was even offered to have my luggage carried upstairs.
Rooms: The room I stayed in was pretty spacious, very nicely decorated with warm colors and had all the basic amenities in the room and the shower. I even got free a small bottle of local wine as a welcome gift! The bed is really big for the room standards and offers you a great sleep. The view from the room is spectacular, you can either ask for a room with a balcony and a view at the first level or for a room in the attic with even better view to the mountains and the corinthian sea. There is also WiFi access from the lobby and most of the rooms at a small fee per day (2 Euros)
Breakfast: Breakfast is served until 10 am but it seems you can still be served until the last minute. Offers the basic continental breakfast with great variety of juices and sweets as well. Coffee was also flavoured which was a surprise.
Service: The service is great, the stuff (family members owning the hotel) are always friendly and available and also seem to be very well informed about the archeological site and the place's history. Upon departure they offer a free DVD with images from Delfi!
Will definitely visit again Hotel Varonos!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mac_Harry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2010

Decor kind of "Funky". People very nice. Parting gifts of CD with local & hotel images and a small bottle of local ???. Wonderful views from balcony. Tight space in rooms but more than met our one night stay needs for a quiet, clean, inexpensive place to sleep. Laptop with internet access near the desk made checking e-mail easy. Self-serve continental breakfast including hard-boiled eggs was quite nice except that the only coffee was laced with hazelnut flavor. Street parking was easy in April. Located in the center of Delphi (2 short streets). Convenient to the museum and Ancient Site. Good dinner recommendations.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TGandDG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2010

Summary observations from my stay in Varonos:

- Amazing views from the balcony, magical landscape
- Good location for musem / site (like all other hotels nearby)
- Small-ish room
- Hard mattress
- No help with getting our suitcase to the top floor
- Two members of staff were friendly and helpful
- Not sure the decor is my cup of tea – although I had been warned!
- Breakfast was good and inclusive in the price
- Internet access in the reception area, no charge
- Not sure how this hotel compares with other hotels in Delphi. It could be a good idea to travel to Delphi without a booking and find a room there. This could be challenging however in the high season.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PAKLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews