We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Location and you get treated as if you were one of the Family”
Review of Iniohos Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Iniohos Hotel
Ranked #25 of 25 Hotels in Delphi
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect Location and you get treated as if you were one of the Family”
Reviewed 15 July 2011

I organised a School group of 35 Australians that stayed here on 17/4/11 to 19/4/11. These are the friendliest people ever. One of our kids had a nasty accident at the delphi archaeological site and the manager came right over in his car to help get her back and make her comfortable. Service was spectacular from every person here, they bent over backwards to make our stay comfortable including providing advice on where to go and what to see. They even organised an alcohol free night at a local dosco where our kids were also introduced to Greek dancing from9pm till 12 midnigh.Rooms were small but very clean and comfortable. Dining was Greek traditional and of high quality and they had no problems adjusting meal times for such a large group. I would definitely stay here again as we all felt we were at home. And what about those views from the restaurant....

Room Tip: Best is one floor up or down, no elevators so pack light
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rubencanobra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    15
    13
    7
    6
See reviews for
9
16
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, MA
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2011

Possible to walk to the ancient Delphi site from here and shopping and restaurants and clubs just outside the door. Small market and the post office virtually across the street. I found the room to be fine with sound deadening windows. Didn't even turn on the TV but the AC worked. Good breakfast with cereal, juice, coffee or tea, rolls and yogurt at minimum. Ate supper there the first evening we arrived and it was fine with a good soup and Greek main meal. There is a free WiFi connection and a large screen TV in the front lobby area so I don't know what one prior reviewer was talking about saying there was no central TV.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2011

+ spacious, clean room, 24h heating, hot water, good lunch, view from restaurant, central location
- no room sound insulation so no good sleep, no view from balcony, bad TV signal, worst room location in front of hotel stairway, courtesy and quite hours unknown from adjacent rooms, no central hotel salon with TV, fireplace etc to use, refreshments overcharged at hotel restaurant than price stated in the hotel menu and no receipt, no parking

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mariadd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oxford
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2010

We love the hotel and the staff. They were marvellous! We missed our dinner because we arrived late in the evening, and the hotel provided us with lunch the next day as compensation. We were even given two rooms because they were unable to provide a triple room. The rooms and bathrooms were clean and beautiful, and the view from the dining room was superb. The rate's reasonable as well. If I were to return to Delphi I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OxfordWhiterose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2009

We stayed here as a family of 5, in 2 adjacent rooms. The rooms were clean and air-conditioned. Each room had 3 single beds, ideal for our needs.

Our package included dinner and breakfast. A simple but delicious and quite traditional Greek 3-coarse meal in the evening, and a simple but more than adequate buffet breakfast. Excellent value and very friendly staff

The hotel is right in the centre of Delphi, so easy access to the sights and sites. Both parents and children enjoyed their stay - what more could you ask for?

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tom_from_Malvern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
V
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2007

Nice cozzy hotel on the centre of the town. Everything was very close. Extremely beautiful view, very polite people. Very good restaurant for breakfast and dinner.

  • Stayed April 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank rivriv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Delphi hotels
0.1 mi away
Pythia Art Hotel
Pythia Art Hotel
#9 of 25 in Delphi
71 reviews
0.0 mi away
Aeolos Hotel
Aeolos Hotel
#21 of 25 in Delphi
75 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Hermes
Hotel Hermes
#13 of 25 in Delphi
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
King Iniohos Hotel
King Iniohos Hotel
#24 of 25 in Delphi
66 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fedriades Delphi Hotel
Fedriades Delphi Hotel
#3 of 25 in Delphi
549 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pitho Rooms
Pitho Rooms
#1 of 25 in Delphi
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iniohos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iniohos Hotel

Property: Iniohos Hotel
Address: 19, Pavlou & Friderikis Streets, Delphi 330 54, Greece
Region: Greece > Central Greece > Phocis Region > Delphi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 25 Hotels in Delphi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Iniohos Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Iniohos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing