We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyed our stay”
Review of King Iniohos Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
King Iniohos Hotel
Ranked #23 of 25 Hotels in Delphi
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our stay”
Reviewed 24 April 2012 via mobile

I was surprised to read the previous reviews after our visit at this hotel. We had a group of 25 staying and weren't paying top dollar. The rooms were clean and all were spacious enough. Some huge. The views from some rooms were breathtaking. We enjoyed our walk down to the main area of town for dinner. Even the walk back up. The night was chilly but there were extra blankets in the wardrobe. Breakfast was average but same as the other 5 places we stayed in Greece. Walls were thin. Heard tv all night from next room. Staff did not interact with us much but were not rude. I would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jlw65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IoannaKonstadinides, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at King Iniohos Hotel, responded to this review, 6 August 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your stay here. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay in Delphi and to our property. Your positive remarks have been much appreciated and brought to the attention of my team.

We are looking forward to host you again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Ioanna Konstadinides
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    7
    7
    7
    18
See reviews for
5
18
9
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 October 2011

the hotel is a joke. no heating, very old, terrible breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vasilis A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Delphi hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
High River
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2011

I stayed here for one night while on an organized tour of Delphi & Olympia. This hotel needs to be removed from the tour company's acceptable places to stay.

On arrival, the lobby had a sewer-type smell. It was gone by the time I returned from a walk, so am not sure of the source. My room was carpeted & had not been vacuumed following the previous guests as their were pencil crayon shavings all over the carpet by the desk. I didn't feel comfortable walking over the carpet unshod.

I was one of the lucky ones in the group - no insects or cockroaches in my room. Air Con is non-existent (well, it's central air so no control over it & didn't seem to push any cold air into the room), so had a restless sleep due to the heat. Food in the restaurant was institutional at best.

The hotel is about as far as you can get from the 'main drag' of Delphi, which is accessible down a number of staircases. Just remember what you go down, you must also go up.

I can't say I enjoyed my stay here. I'm sure if I was 18 and backpacking through Europe it would be OK on the cheap.

Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank YknGrlAB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2011

The furniture was really worn and dated even in the lobby. Our room was NOT clean, nor was the bathroom. However, the sheets on the bed were clean, the bedspread was questionable. About the maintenance or lack there of...the door facing was hanging by one or two nails, it looked like it might fall in the floor at any minute. There were missing tiles in the bathroom. We were deposited here by Key Tours, I may write them a letter of complaint too. The only positive was the food was pretty decent.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marlib1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Japan
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2007

Small room, not so clean bathroom, thin wall but is decent for one night stay. One good point, there are spaces to park around the hotel, and it is a luxary in this town.

  • Stayed July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tadanojisan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
299 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2006

We stayed in Delphi for one night at the King Iniohos. It's a good hotel that is used by lots of tour groups. The rooms are basic, functional, and clean. The location is up the hill above the town, it would be a good climb if you had to walk it. But it's in a residential area, so it's quiet. Breakfast was buffet style, with a very good selection.

  • Liked — Quiet location
  • Disliked — Few amenities, no pool
  • Stayed May 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DonH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Delphi hotels
0.1 mi away
Amalia Hotel Delphi
Amalia Hotel Delphi
#4 of 25 in Delphi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 653 reviews
0.2 mi away
Delphi Palace
Delphi Palace
#17 of 25 in Delphi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Acropole Delphi
Hotel Acropole Delphi
#7 of 25 in Delphi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Nidimos Hotel
Nidimos Hotel
#2 of 25 in Delphi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kastalia Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
Fedriades Delphi Hotel
Fedriades Delphi Hotel
#3 of 25 in Delphi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to King Iniohos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about King Iniohos Hotel

Property: King Iniohos Hotel
Address: 78 Ossiou Louka, Delphi 330 54, Greece
Region: Greece > Central Greece > Phocis Region > Delphi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 25 Hotels in Delphi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — King Iniohos Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel of two views is situated at the northern part of the city of Delphi, it provides its guest with a unique and fresh view of the city, combining the beauty of the Corinthian gulf with the untamed charm of the Parnassus mountain hill. Its spacious traditional and yet modern rooms and attics offer a view to the sky and the warmth of the fireplace promising an unforgettable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Bookgreece.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your King Iniohos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing