We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marvelous Experience”
Review of Pythia Art Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pythia Art Hotel
Ranked #9 of 25 Hotels in Delphi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 August 2014

I was really excited both by the wide variety of services and also by the hospitality of the owners.
All in all a marvelous experience that I would highly recommend to everyone.
I will definitely visit you again!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Milouchris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (94)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 94 reviews

Reviewed 15 December 2013

I stayed here only because when I arrived in Delphi, it was already 9:30pm, it was the closest hotel to the bus stop, it looked ok, and the price was acceptable. I really should have kept walking.
The first morning, I woke up with bites all over my face and arms. It wasn't until I had a chance to check online a few days later that I could confirm they were bed bugs.
There was also a problem with the shower in my room, which I didn't notice until the second evening. There was no hot water, and the water only came out of the tap, not the showerhead. It took two hours of waiting, multiple trips down to reception and conversations with different staff members for a solution to be found, during which the manager made it clear that he did not believe me about the water temperature. I discovered another minor problem in the room during this, and before I went out for dinner, the manager promised to have it fixed before I returned. It never was - neither that evening nor before I left the next morning.
In short, I've stayed in better hostels... in Albania... and as a guest, I've certainly had better service in hostels. The facilities are one/two star at best, but it was the customer service that really made my experience so terrible. I wouldn't recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Jen_Ni823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

We ended here after an odd set of events. The hotel is very well located and was very quiet when we stayed even though it was July. The place is a bit dated but it was fine for a day or two and was good value. Others have mentioned small rooms; we were put in a triple (even though we were 2) and that was a decent size. The guy on reception was friendly. Wouldn't seek the place out but wouldn't avoid either.

Room Tip: Apparently some of the rooms are very small. The triple is a good size though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saanab, Guest Relations Manager at Pythia Art Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2013

Hey thank you so much for you response we are really glad for the comments and look forward for your visit again!!
Saana Benurwar,
Guest Relations Manager,
Delphi Leading Hotels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

This is a very basic hotel - it claims to be a tourist 3 star but compared with other tourist 3 star hotels it's way below standard. The rooms are small and cramped, The bathrooms have broken tiles and the hairdryer was held together with tape - unsuccessfully as it happened. There is no dining room and we were told we couldn't have breakfast although in the end some breakfast was provided. The staff are cheerful and pleasant. However, if you are expecting a 3 star hotel you're going to be disappointed!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank MartiniJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2010

Located in the center of Delphi, this hotel looks recently renovated. It was booked as part of a 4 day tour of Greece.

Our room was large enough for the two of us, with a small closet and twin beds. The TV is wall mounted to allow for a bit more room, as well as keeping the desk clear. The minirefrig and safe are in the closet.

Although a tourist class hotel, it was comfortable enough for one night. The breakfast was a bit better than other hotels of the class in Greece, with real juice and fresh fruits; the rest was fairly standard – a couple of kinds of breads, jam, butter, olives, ham and cheese. The offering was limited, but perhaps it was because we were the only guests the previous night.

The shower is in the bathtub, again with a handheld sprayer. At least the water pressure was strong, with plenty of hot water.

The aircon takes a while to cool down the room, so I’d recommend you turn it on before dinner if you want it cool enough to sleep at night ! (and this was in June !)

Overall, even if I was staying more than one night, this hotel was comfortable enough for two. Free WiFi is available; ask at reception for the security code.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JKD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2008

We stayed there for 2 nights, in a room that was hardly for 1 person (we were 2!!!).
Everything is basic (hotel areas, amenities, breakfast etc).
For sure not a boutique hotel (at least concerning the room we stayed).

    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank Athens_GreeceGeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2007

A magnificent hotel which was just 5 minutes from the archeological sites and museum. Beautiful decoration and lots of paintings, as I think it as a boutique hotel. Very polite and willing to assist you people.Confortable and with terrific view rooms. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank rivriv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Delphi hotels
0.2 mi away
Fedriades Delphi Hotel
Fedriades Delphi Hotel
#3 of 25 in Delphi
613 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pan Hotel
Pan Hotel
#7 of 25 in Delphi
379 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sibylla Hotel
Sibylla Hotel
#10 of 25 in Delphi
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Kastalia Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Pitho Rooms
Pitho Rooms
#1 of 25 in Delphi
513 reviews
0.2 mi away
Artemis Hotel
Artemis Hotel
#19 of 25 in Delphi
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pythia Art Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pythia Art Hotel

Address: 6 Vassileon Pavlou & Friderikis, Delphi 330 54, Greece
Region: Greece > Central Greece > Phocis Region > Delphi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 25 Hotels in Delphi
Price Range: £33 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pythia Art Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the Eastern part of Delphi, only seconds away from the museum of Delphi and the archaeological site, Art Pythia is the perfect choice for a wonderful and comfortable stay. A modern design with contemporary and vibrant aspects, a rich paintings collection decorating its communal areas and rooms, compose a space with a touch of freshness and in harmony within the Delphic context. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Stayforlong S.L., Travel Republic (UK), HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Pythia Art Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing