We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Breathtaking views”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Delphi Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Delphi Palace
Ranked #16 of 25 Hotels in Delphi
Oceanside, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Breathtaking views”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

The hotel was a well maintained quaint hotel tucked away in a mountainous area. The views are wonderful, the rooms comfortable. Wifi and continental breakfast available. Hotel offers a pool, outside patio seating, and bar/Restuarant. The staff were helpful and English speakers. No elevator though for the 4 story hotel. I still recommend this place. It was so enjoyable.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Cara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Balwinder00781, Manager at Delphi Palace, responded to this review, 7 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for having chosen Delphi Palace for you recent stay in Delphi. We are please to know that our team could make your stay comfortable .

I would like to bring into your notice that Delphi Palace is a Historical property,thus we are not allowed to make any major changes. That is main reason for not having an elevator in the hotel, But our bell boys are always there to take luggage to the rooms of Guests.

We look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Thanks and Regards,
Balwinder Singh.
Assistant Manager
Delphi Palace,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    67
    30
    36
    30
See reviews for
64
72
11
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

The view from the room at the Delphi Palace Hotel are absolutely stunning. The hotel itself is 60 years old and showing its age. There are no lifts and there were three flights of stairs to negotiate each time we left the room. The dining room was adequate and the evening meal we had was very tasty. The staff are attentive and the hotel has a homely atmosphere.
But little things spoil the impression. There are no spare power outlets for guest use. All outlets are taken up with various lamps and TV. And they only take credit cards for expenses over 50 Euros. For those of us travelling this is a real bugbear and I would avoid the place for that reason alone.
Otherwise a pleasant stay.

Room Tip: All the rooms have great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Balwinder00781, Manager at Delphi Palace, responded to this review, 7 September 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are glad to know that that you enjoyed your stay at Delphi Palace, however concerned to note your feedback about the Credit card and Power outlets. Your suggestions have been forwarded to the Managing Directors and hopefully we ll upgrade this facility soon.

We are looking forward to host you again at Delphi Palace.

Warm regards,
Balwinder Singh,
Guest relation Manager,
Delphi Palace, Delphi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
96 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

The setting for this hotel is breathtaking! High in the mountains, surrounded by thick forests and feeling a lot like Switzerland! The food was plentiful and delicious but there is nowhere else to go around the hotel. The hotel itself is not that great. Since it was July it was exceedingly hot weather and the air conditioning in our second room did not cool the room down at all even though it sounded like it was working. We relocated from our original room that was so small that the tub was smaller than a shower stall (without the stall), the room was so small that there was no room to open our luggage and the closets were really small. The new room overlooked the pool and was quite a bit larger (sufficient) as was the bathroom (a more normal size) but unbearably hot!! We supplied with a fan which at least allowed us to sleep eventually. The staff did not sympathize with us regarding the hot room. Most of the other guests were absolutely freezing in their rooms so I'm not sure if there was a room that was properly cooled. The pool was large and covered but very old and seemed not clean. The décor of the hotel is traditional an quite beautiful and the views from everywhere are amazing!

Room Tip: Not sure if any room would be good here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fay T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Balwinder00781, Manager at Delphi Palace, responded to this review, 6 September 2014
Dear esteemed Guest,

We are really sorry that you were not quite satisfied with your stay at Delphi Palace, particularly with Air-Condition and room space. Thank you for bringing it to our attention, we have forwarded your complaint to the Maintenance team and it ll be resolved soon. We assure you that when you visit next time we would provide you a bigger room.

We are pleased to know that you liked views from your room and the decor of the hotel.

We hope we ll get another opportunity to welcome you back to Delphi Palace with upgraded services,
Kind regards,
Balwinder Singh,
Assistant Manager,
Delphi Palace, Delphi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

We booked through Airbnb and didn't realize that we had booked a room in the Delphi Palace Hotel until we rolled up. The gentleman who greeted us upgraded our room to the third floor which had an incredible view of the Gulf of Corinth and the town of Itea. The hotel seemed empty, which didn't bother me since I was traveling with my husband, but it could be a bit too quiet if you were traveling alone. That said, it being quiet makes for a peaceful night's sleep! It is within walking distance of the town, which I preferred to being right on the main drag. The room was clean and the breakfast on the terrace the next morning was lovely. There is a definite Wes Anderson vibe to the space. It recalls its 1950s roots with mid century modern decor and even older photos of visiting dignitaries in the lobby, like Hillary Clinton, for example. This place took about 10 minutes to grow on me, but after that, I was charmed.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 3rd floor so you can get a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maidenhair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Balwinder00781, Manager at Delphi Palace, responded to this review, 6 September 2014
Dear Madame,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us.

We are pleased to know that you were satisfied with the services and amenities. Our Hotel is a Historic property which was constructed in 1954. We are glad that you liked the decor and views.

We are looking forward to welcome you back to Delphi Palace.

Warm Regards,
Balwinder Singh,
Assistant Manager,
Delphi Palace, Delphi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

We stayed here as a part of the Trafalgar Tour Best of Greece and it was amazing. Check in was quick and we were welcomed with freshly squeezed orange juice and ouzo! Wonderful after a long drive. Our bags were delivered straight to our rooms.

The rooms are a normal size with beautiful balconies. The view here is incredible. The hotel is built right into the mountain (as is the town) but the views are to die for. A veranda provides a beautiful lounge area that overlooks the mountains and valley. The pool is indoor/outdoor and was wonderful.

I really can't say enough good things about this hotel. Dinner was amazing, the service was excellent and the staff were very friendly and courteous.

I can't recommend this place enough. The only thing to note is that the free wifi does not reach some do the rooms. If you bring your device to the lobby/lounge, you can get wifiwhile looking out over the mountains and thousands of olive trees in the valley.

Gorgeous.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donaldwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Balwinder00781, Manager at Delphi Palace, responded to this review, 6 September 2014
Dear Sir/Madame,

Thank you for being our guest and for posting your great review.

We are delighted to learn that we could meet your expectations and you had a pleasurable time here, enjoying the hotel's facilities.

Hope you will allow us the opportunity and the pleasure to welcome you back to the Delphi Palace in the near future!

With Warm Regards,
Balwinder Singh,
Assistant Manager,
Delphi Palace, Delphi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paralia Katerinis, Greece
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

Delphi Palace Hotel was surely the best choice for our weekend in Delphi.The stuff was very friendly and professional. I was there with my boyfriend last weekend ( 18 - 20.07.2014) and we had a lovely time. The hotel is a historical building, located in the best place of Delphi, not more than 5 minutes walking distance from the city center and 5 minutes by car from the archeological site and Museum. From our room, we had the most amazing view to the Gulf of Corinthos. The hotel provides free Wi - Fi connection(important!) and the pool was one of the places we visited few times durring our stay there :) Breakfast was another thing we enjoyed a lot at the Hotel along with the view from the terrace of the restaurant! Overall, we enjoyed our stay and we recommend it to anyone who is visiting Delphi!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ioannaza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Balwinder00781, Manager at Delphi Palace, responded to this review, 6 September 2014
Dear Elite Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Delphi Palace and for submitting your valuable review.

With great pleasure we noted that you had an enjoyable, wonderful stay here and all the facilities and services provided met your expectations.

Do look forward to welcoming you back soon!

With kind regards,
Balwinder SIngh,
Guest Relation Manager,
Delphi Palace, Delphi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgewater, New Jersey
Level Contributor
48 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

Hotel is nestled in the mountainside of Delphi. The hotel is terraced with all rooms and dining areas with spectacular views. We had dinner with the tour group in the elegant dining room; the multicourse dinner was upscale and delicious. Be aware that there is no elevator and you climb up wooden steps to get around. Besides the panoramic view from the guest room balcony, the room is small and wooden rustic. We were unable to figure out how to use the safe in the room - there were no supplied instructions.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hixercise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Balwinder00781, Manager at Delphi Palace, responded to this review, 6 September 2014
Dear Sir/Madame,

Thank you very much for your feedback related to your July's stay here.

We are sorry if you were not quite satisfied with your visit, mainly due to the safe locker in the room. Although our safe lockers are easy to use, and the truth is that we do not receive often similar complaints about this issue, however your point of concern has been noted. Thank you for having brought this to our attention.

Where we are concerned about the elevators, I would like to bring it to your notice that the Delphi Palace is a heritage property thus any major changes are prohibited to make. Our Bell Boys are always there to give a hand to the Guests with luggage. We hope you enjoyed your time in Delphi !

We are looking forward to welcome you back .

Thanks and Regards,
Balwinder Singh
Guest Relation Manager,
Delphi Palace, Delphi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Delphi hotels
0.2 mi away
Amalia Hotel Delphi
Amalia Hotel Delphi
#4 of 25 in Delphi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 639 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nidimos Hotel
Nidimos Hotel
#1 of 25 in Delphi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fedriades Delphi Hotel
Fedriades Delphi Hotel
#3 of 25 in Delphi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Kastalia Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Pitho Rooms
Pitho Rooms
#2 of 25 in Delphi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Acropole Delphi
Hotel Acropole Delphi
#7 of 25 in Delphi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delphi Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delphi Palace

Property: Delphi Palace
Address: Apollonos 69, Delphi 33054 , Greece
Region: Greece > Central Greece > Phocis Region > Delphi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Delphi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Delphi Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Revitalize your mind, body and soul basking in the glow of the Greek sun along with the enchanting view of the Corinthian bay 'KNOW YOURSELF' at The Delphi Palace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Bookgreece.com, Evoline ltd, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Ebookers, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Delphi Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delphi Palace Hotel Delphi
Palace Hotel Delphi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing