We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended”
Review of Hotel Hermes

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Hermes
Ranked #13 of 25 Hotels in Delphi
Klaipeda, Lithuania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Recommended”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Good location, kind receptionist, normal room and very clean WC. Clean in the corridors as well.

If you get the room to valley side, the views through the windows are stunning – mountains, valley of olive trees, sea… On the other hand, if you live in the room of this side, you can feel some coffee or food smells as of 7 a.m. Just below the windows, there are some chimneys of the cafeteria and they start to cook there very early in the morning.

Rooms of the street side are darker – there are no normal windows or balcony (see the photos). Therefore, you will not have food smells and, I guess, street noise as well. The rooms are normal in principle. Hotel is good, staff is kind, nice dining room, and everywhere is clean and tidy.

Room Tip: Hotel is good, staff is kind, nice dining room, and everywhere is clean and tidy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vip999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    73
    54
    30
    16
See reviews for
47
107
12
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
madison, wi
Level Contributor
170 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

After a 22 hour travel day from the US, the staff was VERY welcoming when we arrived around 8pm. One of the best welcomes we have ever had after a long travel day! They knew who we were and helped us with parking suggestions. Our rooms and the rest of the hotel were very clean, quiet and comfortable. The views from our balcony were unbelievable. The breakfast selection was vast and filling for a long day of exploring. The hotel is in a great location for walking to the ruins and many restaurants. We tend to get up very early on vacation, so a hot shower at 6am was not always possible, but we encountered this a few times through Greece. This in no way affects my rating, but just thought it should be noted. A 7am shower was hot and out nighttime ones were as well.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ourroadlesstraveled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Twillingate, Canada
Level Contributor
78 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We stayed on the top floor. The room had sloped ceilings with open beams and a small balcony with a fantastic view of the valley. Nice bathroom. Very clean. This hotel was very well located- we walked about the town in the evening.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KELIZABETHCHIP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Virginia
Level Contributor
213 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

The hotel is located in the heart of "downtown" Delphi. The rooms have the great view of the mountain pass and there is a nice little balcony to take those views in. It's in a great location. Much like the town of Delphi, the hotel is tranquil and comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shubh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2014

It was a pleasure to stay in a nice and very clean hotel. The views from our room were awesome and the location very convenient to sights, restaurants, and the rest if downtown. The staff were very accommodating.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kbj777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

As members of a tour group we were travelling tourist class. For our overnight stay in Delphi, we were dropped off at the Hotel Hermes. We were one of 2 couples given a lower level room – it was a dark, dreary room with windows that offered uninspiring street views. The bathroom flooded due to poor shower fittings and a leaking pipe beneath the sink. The room needed a real face lift and only just bordered on being tourist class. It was such a let down!
The upper level hotel restaurant offered some compensation for our poor room - light, airy and with stunning views from the balcony, it was a fabulous (if crowded) place to enjoy breakfast.
We mentioned our issues to the hotel reception staff, but from what I can tell from other reviews, the plumbing issue has been an ongoing problem that has not been attended to despite so many complaints. This is a shame as the hotel has a stunning location and as such has the potential to be a wonderful place to stay! Unfortunately, I could not recommend hotel.

Room Tip: Definitely choose higher level rooms - any guests who had these rooms were very happy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nanny56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Delphi hotels

Peshtigo, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

FRIENDLIEST AND SMILIEST service in Greece. Very friendly and provided a great breakfast with a fantastic view of the valley/gulf of Corinth. The lady was so smiley, I named her "Mama Hermes." Very clean-soft, quaint and charming. FANTASTIC view!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beamer48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Delphi hotels
0.1 mi away
Nidimos Hotel
Nidimos Hotel
#2 of 25 in Delphi
294 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pitho Rooms
Pitho Rooms
#1 of 25 in Delphi
479 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kastalia Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pan Hotel
Pan Hotel
#7 of 25 in Delphi
346 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Acropole Delphi
Hotel Acropole Delphi
#6 of 25 in Delphi
352 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Varonos
Hotel Varonos
#8 of 25 in Delphi
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hermes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hermes

Property: Hotel Hermes
Address: 27 Vassileon Pavlou & Friderikis, Delphi 330 54, Greece
Region: Greece > Central Greece > Phocis Region > Delphi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 25 Hotels in Delphi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Hermes 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hermes is a charming traditional mountain style hotel in the city of Delphi with view of the olive grove. The hotel has a 24h reception offering warm welcome, with a nice and warm lobby and a small seating area, where you can spend some relaxing time. Good service and a very friendly staff, allowing pets. It was built in 1971 and renovated in 2004. Handsome wood, black wrought iron and sleek dark furnishings contrast with cool white plaster walls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Bookgreece.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Hermes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hermes Hotel Delphi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing