We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value”
Review of Sibylla Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sibylla Hotel
Ranked #9 of 25 Hotels in Delphi
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent value”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Clean, comfortable, with a great view of the Gulf of Corinth and a Renoir on the wall. Within easy walking distance of the bus stop, the shops and the ancient site. As others have said, the owner is very friendly and helpful and the price of the room is, I think, unbeatable.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RichardHM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    63
    21
    2
    2
See reviews for
21
87
29
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level Contributor
129 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights when visiting ancient Delphi. It is a small,family run basic hotel and adequate for our needs. The room was small but had a view and a small,balcony. The host was very nice and helpful. We ate breakfast at a local cafe next door which had the same view over the beautiful mountains of Delphi. The shutters allowed a good sleep. For the price we had no complaints whatsoever.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lilyroseoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

For 26 euros this hotel is a great place to stay! The double room is basic with a small ensuite bathroom and balcony. There is no breakfast provided but there are many cafés opposite that sell croissants and coffee. The owner was also very helpful with information regarding the bus timetable to Meteora.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicky M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guelph, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights while visiting the ruins at Delphi. The hotel was one of many in the small town, but we decided to stay there for the economic price. The rooms were ok, not very large, but the shower was horrible! Really tiny. You can get yourself clean, but you also manage to wet the entire bathroom floor in the process, and the shower curtains were a bit dingy.

We also found the area (both from within and without) of our room was pretty noisy. You could clearly hear conversations from the road outside as well as voices from inside the hotel itself.

All in all, it was an ok hotel, it met our needs and budget. If you are looking for accomodations that are more than just the basics, you may want to look elsewhere.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Nicole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hua Hin, Thailand
Level Contributor
117 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Stayed here for one night whilst visiting the ruins. Person at reception was very helpful, carrying bags up the steep steps for me. Room was average (view to street). Wi Fi reception was good.
Price was better than expected.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dragonseeker1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
honesdale, pa
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The owner was very helpful. The room very clean. We had a wonderful view of the mountains and valley. Easy to find.I would stay here again. And would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mamahamill5057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
204 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

I would definitely recommend this hotel. We stayed for one night, and the price was 28 Euros, and for that we got:

- A double room that was nice and clean and has a decent shower;
- A balcony with a great view over the river;
- A hotel that is located right in the middle of Delphi (which is a very small town).

The hotel has decent wifi, and this is included in the price. Breakfast is not provided by the hotel, but can be bought at one of the many cafés nearby.

Definitely a nice little hotel that is well managed, and also great vale for money. Would recommend it to all fellow travellers.

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking the valley if you can, the views are splendid.
See more room tips
Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric_Lemon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Delphi hotels
0.1 mi away
Pitho Rooms
Pitho Rooms
#1 of 25 in Delphi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 473 reviews
0.3 mi away
Nidimos Hotel
Nidimos Hotel
#2 of 25 in Delphi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pan Hotel
Pan Hotel
#6 of 25 in Delphi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Kastalia Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Artemis Hotel
Artemis Hotel
#18 of 25 in Delphi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fedriades Delphi Hotel
Fedriades Delphi Hotel
#3 of 25 in Delphi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sibylla Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sibylla Hotel

Property: Sibylla Hotel
Address: 9 Vassileon Pavlou & Friderikis, Delphi 330 54, Greece
Region: Greece > Central Greece > Phocis Region > Delphi
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Delphi
#3 Romantic Hotel in Delphi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Sibylla Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sibylla is located in the centre of Delphi and provides renovated rooms with private wc/shower, 24-hour hot water, TV, ceiling fan, hairdryer and balcony with view to the gorge of Delphi for reasonable prices all year round. New service: Free WiFi Internet for hotel's guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your Sibylla Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sibylla Hotel Delphi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing