We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic view for a sweet price”
Review of Sibylla Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sibylla Hotel
Ranked #10 of 25 Hotels in Delphi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Half the rooms have a view over the valley and the sea (the others are on the quiet main street), from a balcony with chairs to enjoy sunset.
Nice receptionist. Basic but clean rooms with fridge (plus) and tiny shower (minus). 26€ is a good value to have this in the center of Delphi within walking distance to the site.
Breakfast is served either next door (very Greek) boasting a terrace with great view or at the bakery on the other side of the street, slightly to the right (great croissants & pies hot at 8am).

Room Tip: Ask to get a view on the valley, first floor is enough, no need to carry luggage to the 2nd floor if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TravelingCat22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (174)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 174 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2014

Clean, comfortable, with a great view of the Gulf of Corinth and a Renoir on the wall. Within easy walking distance of the bus stop, the shops and the ancient site. As others have said, the owner is very friendly and helpful and the price of the room is, I think, unbeatable.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RichardHM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights when visiting ancient Delphi. It is a small,family run basic hotel and adequate for our needs. The room was small but had a view and a small,balcony. The host was very nice and helpful. We ate breakfast at a local cafe next door which had the same view over the beautiful mountains of Delphi. The shutters allowed a good sleep. For the price we had no complaints whatsoever.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lilyroseoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

For 26 euros this hotel is a great place to stay! The double room is basic with a small ensuite bathroom and balcony. There is no breakfast provided but there are many cafés opposite that sell croissants and coffee. The owner was also very helpful with information regarding the bus timetable to Meteora.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicky M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We stayed here for two nights while visiting the ruins at Delphi. The hotel was one of many in the small town, but we decided to stay there for the economic price. The rooms were ok, not very large, but the shower was horrible! Really tiny. You can get yourself clean, but you also manage to wet the entire bathroom floor in the process, and the shower curtains were a bit dingy.

We also found the area (both from within and without) of our room was pretty noisy. You could clearly hear conversations from the road outside as well as voices from inside the hotel itself.

All in all, it was an ok hotel, it met our needs and budget. If you are looking for accomodations that are more than just the basics, you may want to look elsewhere.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Nicole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Stayed here for one night whilst visiting the ruins. Person at reception was very helpful, carrying bags up the steep steps for me. Room was average (view to street). Wi Fi reception was good.
Price was better than expected.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dragonseeker1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The owner was very helpful. The room very clean. We had a wonderful view of the mountains and valley. Easy to find.I would stay here again. And would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mamahamill5057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Delphi hotels
0.1 mi away
Fedriades Delphi Hotel
Fedriades Delphi Hotel
#3 of 25 in Delphi
578 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pitho Rooms
Pitho Rooms
#1 of 25 in Delphi
502 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pan Hotel
Pan Hotel
#7 of 25 in Delphi
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Nidimos Hotel
Nidimos Hotel
#2 of 25 in Delphi
367 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kastalia Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Pythia Art Hotel
Pythia Art Hotel
#9 of 25 in Delphi
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sibylla Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sibylla Hotel

Address: 9 Vassileon Pavlou & Friderikis, Delphi 330 54, Greece
Region: Greece > Central Greece > Phocis Region > Delphi
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Delphi
#3 Romantic Hotel in Delphi
Price Range: £23 - £36 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Sibylla Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sibylla is located in the centre of Delphi and provides renovated rooms with private wc/shower, 24-hour hot water, TV, ceiling fan, hairdryer and balcony with view to the gorge of Delphi for reasonable prices all year round. New service: Free WiFi Internet for hotel's guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Sibylla Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sibylla Hotel Delphi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing