We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value but has some problems” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Levadia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Levadia Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Livadia
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
66 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good value but has some problems”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

We have stayed to this hotel back in April 2010. We stayed again this August for a weekend. The feelings are mixed, so I would reccommend it under conditions.

We stayed in a renovated room (definetely get one of those) which is well appointed. The bathroom is very good and the roomd has enouhg storage for the clothes of a couple. However, there is no mini bar or a safe, so keep it in mind. Though, there is a refrigerator that you can use, if you bring your own drinks and refreshements. The room we clean and quite and the quality of sleep was well above average.

The receptionists were all polite and quite helpful.

The main problem of the hotel is Breakfast! They serve it between 7:00 - 10:30. We went down at 10:00 and half the breakfast items were missing (obviously they had finished and no-one replaced them!)!! There was only 1 fried egg left, which was cold and hard as a rock. There was no bread left and no one there to enquire about. I had to go to the reception to let them know and after 5' an unpolite lady brought a few slices of bread. The coffee was undrinkable (bet not serve it) and the juice and water jags were empty. The whole impression was that they stocked the buffet breakfast once in the morning and then on-one ever cared to replace the items. There was no staff present in the breakfast area, whatsoever!

All in all, it is a decent hotel and at a very good price, if you get the renovated room. Just, stay away from breakfast.

Room Tip: Get a renovated room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fanis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    26
    16
    9
    4
See reviews for
11
22
7
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2013

We stayed for one night and booked one non-renovated room to get a better deal (about 2/3 of the renovated room price). The room quality was above average, however there were some major disadvantages, most of which concerned the bathroom: small and little smelly, no shower curtain (giving you, however, the opportunity to create a small lake within and enjoy..), bad choice of hotel soap and shampoo (very strong and somewhat strange odor), old tv and a little badly maintained a/c. The advantages include: the good hotel spot compared to the city center, convenient room size, comfortable (though old) beds, very hot water at any time, quietness, good breakfast and a funny elevator (giving you the impression you are entering an old discotheque). Front desk staff was generally very helpful and smiling, though we thought this was not always impulsive. A small misunderstanding with out payment during checkout revealed a little lack of professionalism and problem solving experience.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Johnny_S80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2012 via mobile

Arrived here on 19/11/2012 on a business trip, arrived around 12am and was checked in straight away, room was very nice considering the price, clean all over and considering the price for the room 69€ approx, it was really of high standard, my only minor fault finding with the room would be there is no coffee/tea making facilities. However my main fault is with the surroundings, packs of dogs roam the streets and at around 3am they were howling and barking below the balcony, not really the hotels fault but I barely got much sleep. Breakfast not really to my liking but was plenty of choice. Egg and toast did the trick.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kev17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2012

Our stay was brilliant and relaxing!!The breakfast was great and the staff as well!!!Our room (Superior, renovated) was very comfortable and clean.Loukia (receptionist) was always with the smile :) We would like to thank you for the wonderfull stay!!!
Many greetings,
Ioanna , Evi from Santorini

Room Tip: Choose a renovated room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ioanna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
59 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2012

Arriving late at night, we opted for one of the unrenovated rooms. It gave us the feel of Eastern Europe 20 years ago with an odd mix of good and bad. For example: good sized basin the bathroom and there was plenty of hot water from the shower . . . but you had to hold the shower head in your hand . . . and the lack of either a shower door or curtain meant that water went all over the bathroom. Apparently that's deliberate since there's a drain in the floor? Breakfast included a good selection of standard Greek items but the decor in the breakfast room is a mix of depressing and dilapidated. The front desk area is worse though. And when the staff forgot to return my daughter's passport on check out, they wouldn't even make a phone call to help us sort it out. The hotel is a bright spot compared to the town which is really depressing though. Stay on the main road to Delphi or Athens as the case may be.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RCMV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Livadia hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Athens
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2012

Is well semi-renovated during the last years but probably they went out of money and they stop the renovation to the rest of the Hotel. So the Hotel now have some modern rooms in which the only bad thing about them is that they are very small & some very old rooms that remembers you how the hotels where build back in 70’s. The Breakfast is a joke & is for sure the worst breakfast a hotel can offer. Actually there is actually no breakfast at all that is eatable. For business travelers the price is unacceptable for what the hotel offers and a normal price will be something between 40-50 Euros max if they offer some day in the future a decent breakfast. Right now doesn’t worth more than 30 Euro per night. I cannot judge the staff because there is no service they can offer even if they want too.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sotirakopoulos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greece
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2012

We stayed at the hotel for a night. The hotel is in the center of Levadia and a few meters from the pedestrian street and the Spring of Krya (you have to visit ). The staff is polite and helpful. The hotels public areas indicate his age because of the old furniture and decoration but they where all well cleaned and neat. The hotel has an old wing and a renovated one. We stayed at a renovated double room witch was a fantastic- well decorated with earthy colors and wood. The breakfast was very satisfying. We really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chikira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Livadia
13.1 mi away
Hani Zemenou
Hani Zemenou
#4 of 11 in Arachova
4.0 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
20.5 mi away
Boutique Hotel Skamnos
Boutique Hotel Skamnos
#1 of 11 in Arachova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
20.8 mi away
Pythia Art Hotel
Pythia Art Hotel
#15 of 25 in Delphi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.1 mi away
Domotel Anemolia
Domotel Anemolia
#2 of 11 in Arachova
3.5 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
0.3 mi away
Maistrali Hotel
Maistrali Hotel
#6 of 9 in Livadi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
0.0 mi away
Dianthos Guesthouse
Dianthos Guesthouse
#1 of 4 in Livadia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Levadia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Levadia Hotel

Property: Levadia Hotel
Address: Papaspyrou Avenue 4, Katsoni square, Livadia 321 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Central Greece > Boeotia Region > Livadia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Livadia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Levadia Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Levadia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing