We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa St Nicolas

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Agios Nikolaos, Lasithi Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Helen U
Thrapston, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 30 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We couldn't be happier with our stay at Villa St Nicolas. On arrival (after midnight) the fridge was full with food for our breakfast. The description of the villa is spot on apart from there is a playstation there (but no games, so take your own!) also an ice machine in the kitchen which is so handy. The villa is very modern and has everything you could possibly want while you're there.

I would definitely recommend Villa St Nicolas, Antonis was very helpful from the time of booking to the end of our stay and it was a very relaxing holiday. I would suggest hiring a car, but you could manage without if you relied on taxi's. I don't know when I'll next be going on holiday, but we will be coming back!!!

Thank you for a lovely stay Antonis :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TudorCM
Bucharest, Romania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excelent host, beautiful views, comfortable, quiet and well equipped villa”
Reviewed 21 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Antonis is an amazing host! He impressed us with his hospitality even before we arrived, patiently providing indications for reaching the villa and waiting for us to check in at a rather late hour (around 10 p.m.). And as he realized we arrive so late and would not find any supermarket open at that hour, he was thoughtful enough to fill our fridge with everything we could possibly need for that evening and next morning breakfast: bread, butter, cheese, ham, eggs, jam, water, 3-4 types of juice & soda, red wine and white wine. Villa has a superb view towards the sea and Ag. Nicolaos. Neighborhood seems a bit remote but it is about 3km from the city center and about 1.5km from the nearest supermarket. The villa is suited for 4 families as each bedroom has it´s own toilet and shower. And a 5th toilet is available in the living room. Some of the neighboring villas seem to be rented for tourists but most of them seem to be inhabited all year long. The neighborhood is quiet and suited for a relaxed vacation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The host hospitality and how well equipped is the villa
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An amazing place to stay”
Reviewed 16 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The house was simply fantastic.
Brand new, big rooms with a bathroom each, nice view, nice swimming pool...
Perfect to stay with a large group (friends or family), the owner was very nice and not looking at all for the little detail to charge you more !
The villa is a little bit far from Agios Nickolaos to go by feet but only 7 minutes by car so it was not a problem.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Avec mes amis
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gilloBris...
Barcelona
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Fabulous villa five star villa”
Reviewed 8 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Villa St Nicolas for 2 weeks in June 2016 as a group of 8 adults.
On arrival, the instructions to the villa were extremely straight forward and the villa was immaculate. Antonis had arranged for a very generous welcome pack for our arrival which included soft drinks, water, wine, bread, eggs, and other food for us before we could go to the supermarket to stock up!

All of the bedrooms are spacious and modern with air conditioning, and were cleaned twice a week. The villa has lots of extra features such as coloured lighting in the living room area, coloured lighting in the pool and outside speakers which make the villa even more spectacular.

The villa has a lovely outside space including a large BBQ with rotisserie and a pizza oven. The rotisserie was excellent - we cooked a 6kg joint of pork from the local butcher for 19 euros which was great value for money and very tasty! (see photo). We tended to BBQ most nights and the kitchen was well equipped to self-cater and we had great evenings spent outside. There is also an outdoor TV which was great for watching the England football team perform to their usual level!! The pool is spacious and well maintained by Antonis and there are enough loungers for everyone.

The villa is up a hill and a fair distance from the centre of Agios Nikolaos so car hire is almost essential, although you can get a taxi with a local company for approx 8 euros each way. All supermarkets and local butcher are within a 5-10 minute drive.

Antonis and his father were extremely friendly and helpful and Antonis is very attentive to your every request!
We would highly recommend this villa ad would stay here again if we re-visit Crete!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annmahu
Paris, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Only one word : outstanding !”
Reviewed 22 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This villa is just faboulous!
Everything is perfect in it: the high standard, the location, the great view, the full and modern equipement, the pool, the big parking in the court. It really overpassed our expectations! There's absolutely nothing missing.
The owner - Antonis is remarquably kind and professionnal and will help you with everything you need.
We will definetely try to return another year!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul M
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Top quality villa, beautiful views, very helpful and firendly owner”
Reviewed 29 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Recently built villa executed to a really high standard. Exceptionally high quality of amenities. The location affords stunning views down to Agios Nikolaos and across the bay. It's also perfect for exploring all the different facets of life in Crete from the luxury villas at Elounda, to secluded monasteries, ancient settlements, high mountains, quiet sandy beaches, beautiful spring flowers and orangle / lemon trees, and dining al fresco in the lovely restaurants of Agios Nikolaos. The warm sunshine in April was a bonus and we loved how friendly everyone was. We'll definitely be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Stunning views, top quality villa
Liked least: Some building work nearby, but there was no noise during our stay
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing