We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent quality and vale”
Review of Ofou To Lo

Ofou To Lo
Ranked #39 of 145 Restaurants in Agios Nikolaos
Price range: US$3 - US$75
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Fresh fish,cretan cuisine with the best view in town,near the sea in a peacful place without traffic, we try to do our best for your pleasure!! Meet us
Braintree, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
66 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Excellent quality and vale”
Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

Lovely location with wonderful views across the bay. Had a delightful lunch of baked feta, dolmades, Cretan salad and tzatziki with a carafe of local red wine. The food was delicious, portion size was generous and the service was very good. The meal was around 25 euros for two which was very good value.

The restaurant, kitchen and toilets are very clean and the owners are most welcoming.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Alanas411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    151
    72
    26
    8
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Delights every time !”
Reviewed 9 October 2013

We visit Crete quite regularly and this restaurant always delights. The service is top class, the food always good and unlike most, it caters for small snacks as well as full meals. Beautiful setting by the sea and owner always remembers you even if you haven't visited for several years.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Vince S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“The best in town!!”
Reviewed 4 October 2013 via mobile

The best meal in town..we visited this restaurant and we had the best meal we had in our vacation in Agios Nikolaos. We take Cretan salad which was big and delicious,we try the spinach pies which was the best pies we ever had in crete. Also my husband take the pepper stake which was well cooked and soft! And I take the lamb special very good.. We visit this restaurant after that an other 4 times and it was as good as the first time. I recommend it to everyone.

Helpful?
Thank OliviaLop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
australia
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Wanted to order Sole but was told it came with potato and rice but no vegetables so ordered swordfish instead since it came with a pepper and tomato sauce. I had indigestion for a few hours after. The fish was not the best.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank aussietraveller03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northwich, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Wonderful Restaurant”
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We have recently come back from our annual holiday to Agios Nikolas, once again all our meals were at Ofou To Lo, you sit looking out to sea, a wonderful view. The food is ALWAYS wonderful, we eat there both lunch time and evening, we are looked after by the owners who we have now known for 10 years, they CANNOT do enough for you. The Chicken souvlakia is so good, the Stifado is my husbands favourite and wonderful veal soft and tender and plenty of it. The fish soap, best we have had. Calamari.... is perfect. All the fish is so fresh. Wonderful salads and the tomatoes so sweet, My father is a retired chef, I wish I had found this place before he was too old to travel, he would of loved it, crisp white table cloths, the cutlery so shiny, glasses so clean, NO streak marks. Desserts, well all wonderful, the icecream is so good. I was ill with a virus while there, I lost my taste for food for a few days, however, they were so caring, and made me things to start eating again that was not on the menu. The service is ALWAYS 1st class, The prices are excellent value, and I would recommend Ofou To Lo to anyone.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 57ang57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ofou To Lo also viewed

Agios Nikolaos, Lasithi Prefecture
Agios Nikolaos, Lasithi Prefecture
 
Agios Nikolaos, Lasithi Prefecture
Agios Nikolaos, Lasithi Prefecture
 
Agios Nikolaos, Lasithi Prefecture
Agios Nikolaos, Lasithi Prefecture
 

Been to Ofou To Lo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing