We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A beautiful restaurant.”

Gold Lounge Bar Restaurant
Ranked #47 of 145 Restaurants in Agios Nikolaos
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: The Gold Lounge Bar Restaurant in Agios Nikolaos is the perfect place for that special romantic evening, excellent food and an ambience to match. Not only is it perfect for the romantic in us but is a perfect destination to share with those special friends. Come to Gold to experience exquisite cuisine and professional service that can only be offered at Gold.
manchester
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A beautiful restaurant.”
Reviewed 30 August 2012

We would highly recommend this restaurant if you are looking for somewhere special. Because of its location, Gold bar does not get the attention it deserves. It is a fantastic place with stunning decor, the food is amazing and the staff are friendly and will go out of their way for you. One of the best restaurants in Ag Nik! If you are looking for somewhere stylish, modern with delicious food and wine, go and find it. You won't be disappointed. See you next year :)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LucyLocket1808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    17
    7
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
aberdeen
1 review
“Perfect venue for a wedding reception!!”
Reviewed 12 March 2012

We booked GOLD for our wedding reception in September 2011 and we were delighted with our decision.
Perfect service from the point of enquiring about the venue until the end of our special evening. Elizabeth made planning our reception abroad very easy, and ensured that everything was planned just perfectly before we arrived in Crete. The staff were attentive and friendly The service was faultless, the food was beautiful as was the venue.
Manolis met with us before the wedding to discuss any final requests, and was attentive throughout the evening to ensure that everything went to plan. He also arraned our Greek band who played after dinner, and were just fabulous!!
A wonderful day was had by all, and I look forward to visiting GOLD in the future
We would thouroughly recommend this venue for anyone considering a wedding in the Agios area.
Thanks again to the team at GOLD for making our day so special.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nikki m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Excellent, but expensive”
Reviewed 26 October 2011

Lovely food and great service but fairly expensive

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Davidmcnaughton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“No 1 Wedding venue in Agios Nikolaos”
Reviewed 8 October 2011

We used Gold Bar for our Wedding reception on Friday 30th September after getting married at the lakeside in Agios Nikolaos.

Prior to arrival all correspondence took place via email with Elizabeth. Elizabeth is one of the most helpful and reliable people that I have ever dealt with and I feel very lucky to of worked with her.

Gold have various menus to choose from all varying in prices. We had the Greek Menu which was very very good. We had chocolate souffle instead of the fruit buffet, again this was delicious.

In the evening we had Greek music out on their roof terrace, the Greek band got everyone up dancing and the atmosphere was great.

Both the food and venue exceeded our expectations and looks far better in real life than in photos.

The drinks are a little expensive in Gold, but as the venue is so nice you do not mind paying a bit more.

I would describe the decor of Gold as modern, elegant and contemporary.

The whole day ran extremely smoothly and the room where we had the wedding breakfast looked great.

I would say that Gold is perfect for wedding receptions and would recommend anyone getting married at the lake to use Gold for their wedding breakfast!

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank moonwalk29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“No customers, no wonder.”
Reviewed 3 September 2010

We tried this restaurant at 8.45pm on a Friday evening. It is beautifully decorated but was empty so we decided to have a drink first in the bar. The drinks menu is extensive but they can't provide what is advertised. No champagne by the glass but said they could provide a champagne cocktail - using sparkling wine. Grey Goose vodka advertised but not available. Didn't bother trying the food as suspected half the menu would not be available either.

Helpful?
1 Thank merryjay60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gold Lounge Bar Restaurant also viewed

Agios Nikolaos, Lasithi Prefecture
Agios Nikolaos, Lasithi Prefecture
 
Agios Nikolaos, Lasithi Prefecture
Agios Nikolaos, Lasithi Prefecture
 
Agios Nikolaos, Lasithi Prefecture
Agios Nikolaos, Lasithi Prefecture
 

Been to Gold Lounge Bar Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing