We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tres chic Daios”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Daios Cove Luxury Resort & Villas
Ranked #4 of 97 Hotels in Agios Nikolaos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Fabulous views, service better to none, amazing rooms, brilliant breakfast, pebbly beach, and too chic, if this could be seen as either good or bad. Dinner that is not on the La Carte restaurants did not correspond to the goodness of the hotel. All together an amazing experience, next time I will go for La Carte restaurants. Staff can not do any better to please and help! it is 5 stars and more!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cari0cadaGema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,896)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

668 - 674 of 1,896 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2014

We leave Daios Cove today following what has been a truly wonderful holiday. What an idyllic location and resort hotel. We have simply relaxed in the confines of the beautiful resort. The complex has been carefully planned ensuring that practically all rooms enjoy a sea view and if you are an early riser, the sunrise over the Aegean is quite spectacular. The staff cater for ever whim and need and nothing us too much trouble for them.

The only negative in a wonderful week was the journey to the Resort. A journey of some 4 hours and 30 minutes against a estimate by the tour Operator, Destinology, of 100 minutes. Please take this into consideration when making your travel plans particularly if you have children as there is no provision for drinks or toilet stops. Thankfully the horror of this magical mystery tour of hotels en route to Daios instantly melted away on arrival and the appreciation of the surroundings before us .....

Thank you to all the team at Daios for making our holiday so memorable..... We'll be back back assured.

Stayed: May 2014
1  Thank SWM007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We have returned from a one week break at the Daios Cove Luxury Resort in Crete.
What a fantastic holiday. The Resort, Food, Villa and Staff were outstanding. A great holiday. Thanks to everyone.
Mark and Jan Newton, Villa 208.

Room Tip: Sea View Villa are top class.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark187057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

What a beautiful place. We loved Crete and the hotel was stunning. The interior was modern and gorgeous, staff was fabulous. It's a short cab ride from Agios Nikolaos which is a darling little town. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RoseGracemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Very few places live up to the promise that the use of the word 'luxury' implies, but Daios Cove resort manages to do just that. Located in a picturesque cove 15 minutes from Aghios Nikolaos, the hotel impresses immediately on entering with its stunningly stylish interior. Bedrooms, many offering 'brise soliel' terrace and plunge pool, are spacious and extremely well equipped. Food at breakfast and dinner is plentiful and tasty. Wines are offered at prices to suit every pocket, and even the cheapest local wines are delicious. But the real strength of Daios Cove is not the location, the luxury, or the food and wine. The real attraction is the quality of service, and the sheer efficiency, enthusiasm, charm and cheerfulness with which every single member of staff does their job.

Room Tip: It's best to be aware that many rooms are located quite a distance from the main hotel building...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TwoGoldenOldies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We needed a week away and having never visited Crete it seemed like a good idea so booked this relatively new (4 years) Hotel that was recommended.

The Hotel is an archetectural gem and whoever had the vision to build it was inspired. Although there are 300 rooms you never feel like you are in a large hotel, many of the rooms have a pool which helps to spread the load in the Public areas.

The service was good cleanliness excellent and the Breakfast very good. The restaurants were OK but not quite to the same standard as breakfast and I thought the buffet Dinner was exoensive at €36 per head.

If I went back to Crete I would hawever stay here. A car is not imperative but does help.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PWF1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Stayed at Daios Cove for a week in a pool room. The location is beautiful and the hotel is very lush. The pool area and beach areas are perfect for relaxing.

The biggest problem is the dinner buffet, the best thing about it is the hostess, Maria. The salads and desserts are nice but the main courses are pretty awful. If you are a foody I would not recommend you choose to the half board option, even if they offer it for free.
The food at the beach bar and room service are much much better but with big price tags. 16EUR for a burger, 15EUR for a pizza etc. They clearly do not put the same effort in to the buffet. The food is bland and cold, meats overcooked etc.

Taxi's in to Agios Nikolaos are 10/15 mins and 13EUR each way, worth going to for drinks/food etc.

The staff are lovely and friendly, the club cars are a nice treat. I would recommend the hotel as long as you don't eat in the buffet restaurant.

We didn't use the spa as the prices were higher then local London spa's.

Room Tip: The rooms with pools are nice and spacey but only worth it if you get the pool heated, it's free...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vsok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daios_Cove, General Manager at Daios Cove Luxury Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Guest Vsok,
I would like to thank you for your constructive feedback, which helps us to improve our services. We have created a luxury resort of enduring value and we strive daily to support it with a deeply instilled ethic of personal service in the finest, relaxing yet upscale ambience.
The entire team will be encouraged and awarded by your positive remarks concerning their professionalism and I personally thank you for that.
We do welcome and appreciate any of our esteemed guests’ comments and we regret to see that our gastronomic selection in the main restaurant was not what you expected. We do find thought your suggestion to other guests of not choosing the half board option even if offered for free an exaggeration. There are plenty of great reviews on trip advisor and other social communication means praising our Food & Beverage concept.
We offer since the opening of season 2014, three Food venues during lunch as opposed to two last year in an effort to constantly develop our Food & Beverage philosophy. Allow me also to refer to our two ala carte dinner restaurants (Italian & Greek) along with the main restaurant offering seven theme nights a week and the system of Hazard Analysis and Critical Control Points (HACCP), which guarantees the cooking techniques and temperatures as well as the wellbeing of sensitive products.
Lastly, the snack prices you mentioned are within the price range of five star resorts and in fact Daios Cove’s menus price range are about 10% - 15% less compared to other resorts in our closest vicinity.
Our mission is to create a euphoric feeling to all guests with a continued commitment to service excellence and a unique experience.
Warmest Regards,

Panos Almyrantis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agios Nikolaos
68 mi away
Caramel Grecotel Boutique Resort
3.9 mi away
Sensimar Minos Palace - Adults Only
4 mi away
St. Nicolas Bay Resort Hotel & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Domes of Elounda, Autograph Collection
10.2 mi away
Blue Palace, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, Crete
3.6 mi away
Minos Beach Art hotel
Minos Beach Art hotel
#3 of 97 in Agios Nikolaos
905 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Daios Cove Luxury Resort & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daios Cove Luxury Resort & Villas

Address: Vathi Beach, Agios Nikolaos, Crete 72100, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Crete > Lasithi Prefecture > Agios Nikolaos
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Agios Nikolaos
#3 Family Hotel in Agios Nikolaos
#3 Spa Hotel in Agios Nikolaos
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Agios Nikolaos
#4 Luxury Hotel in Agios Nikolaos
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Agios Nikolaos
Price Range: £220 - £951 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Daios Cove Luxury Resort & Villas 5*
Number of rooms: 261
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near the town of Agios Nikolaos — yet on the secluded beach of Vathi this luxury resort in Crete enjoys an exclusive elegant and serene location. In a private cove amidst blue skies, a crescent of sand and the calm of the Mediterranean, Daios Cove is regarded as the ultimate 5 star beach resort in Crete Island ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Daios Cove Luxury Resort & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Daios Cove Luxury Resort & Villas Hotel Vathi
Daios Cove Luxury Resort And Villas
Daios Cove Luxury Resort & Villas Crete/Agios Nikolaos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing