We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The best holidays we've ever had!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
View from the yard
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the yard
Outdoor dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
56 reviews
View from the yard
Outdoor dining area
View of playng area
Sea view corner
Yard
Long dining table
Privat parking area
Part of living room
Dining area,fire place
Interior
Bedroom
Garden
Traditional decoration
Garden
Yard
Another corner with sea view
Interior
Bathroom
The beactiful beach of Istron...
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Agios Nikolaos, Lasithi Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ekaterina...
Moscow, Russia
1 review
“The best holidays we've ever had!!!”
Reviewed 21 August 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We spent two weeks in Fissi villas this summer and that was absolutely incredible and unforgettable time,thanks to owners Yanna and Yannis!!! We've never met before so friendly and so careful owners!!! Villas and all area are very beautiful,so many flowers,many toys for kids,very good playground,fantastic sea view !! And villa inside is very beautiful and so cozy as a home. we was there with our little daughter and for us was very important that kitchen is fully equipped and it was easy to cook there. The location of villas is very good: best beaches are in a few minutes drive, beautiful Agios Nikolaos in 10 minutes. But away ,the owners have two lovely dogs there and they are so friendly! Thanks again and again to owners for such a warm welcome !!!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas F
Bonn, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Feeling well from the first to the last moment”
Reviewed 14 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

1. The owners are very kind, open minded and interested people, they take regard of nature and give you any help that you will need.
2.There is for the fact that you don´t have booked a full service hotel a frequent cleaning of the house and the surrounding, including the waste.
3.If you like dogs they will also like you, if you don´t like dogs, tell it truly to the owner and they are at the rope and protect the property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The kindness of the owners
Liked least: Having only 2 weeks of holiday
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelaP20
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fissi - the best of Crete”
Reviewed 9 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We stayed in one of two villas owned by Yanna and Yannis, about 5km from Agios Nikolaos. The outdoor space that the owners have created is thoughtful and innovative, providing a beautiful area for relaxing during the day whilst admiring the crystal clear waters of Mirabello bay. There is a gorgeous barbecue which we used to its full potential. It was wonderful to sit out on a late evening in April feeling the comforting warmth of the fire. The house itself is done in traditional Cretan style and really oozes warmth and charm, whilst offering all the mod cons. The two excitable and loving dogs were a welcome addition although need to be careful when exiting the villa grounds incase they run out through the gate! The hosts Yanna and Yannis were lovely, accommodating and helpful people. They are so happy to do anything you ask and could not have provided a better service! They truly were excellent hosts. We would love to visit this area again and would definitely choose this villa. I recommend it wholeheartedly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Garden
Liked least: Going home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TraveLust...
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“6 Stars!”
Reviewed 30 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Yanna & Yannis are the best hosts you'll ever come across. We were met upon arrival and given a wonderful greeting and introduction to both the villa and their area of Crete. (Far more detailed than the usual 5-10minute arrival brief). Yanna is a true hospitality professional & this shows from the way the villa is set up and in every interaction with her and Yannis. They are lovely, warm, genuine and will bend over backwards to make you feel welcome. Including:
- Coming & thoroughly cleaning our villa mid stay (we stayed for a week)
- Dropping by often to check we were happy & whether we needed anything or advice
- Dropping off yummy treats (their fresh fruit, home made Apple pie etc)
- Being extremely warm & welcoming of the children. They had put aside many toys selected for the age of our kids
You could not wish for more as hosts.
Fissi villas are equally wonderful:
- Clean, comfortable & decorated with great local flair
- Beautiful, relaxed outlook over the ocean
- Set back from & above the nearest major road, so quiet & peaceful
- GREAT for kids, with play equipment, many toys, basketball area etc. Our young children needed to be supervised if playing on the grassed area due to a small drop off to the fruit trees growing below - but it is fully fenced & is so pretty out there, there is no where I'd rather have been than outside the villa anyway!
- Plenty of room for parking
- Free wifi (really good connection)
- Kitchen & supplies are great for self catering (ask Yanna about local markets)
- 5 mins drive to lovely beaches (we love Voulisma!) & tavernas & close to Agios Nikolaus if you want even more choice for eating
- Only 1 hr from Heraklion airport but situated in a lovely quiet part of Crete perfect for exploring the Nth/East corner.
A wonderful experience made all the better by such superb hosts!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hosts, Decoration outside & in the villa, Outlook over ocean
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valjevo
Reviewed 26 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Moscow
Reviewed 21 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London
Reviewed 25 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$82
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing