We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“village paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Candia Park Village
Ranked #7 of 94 Hotels in Agios Nikolaos
Certificate of Excellence
tarn
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“village paradise”
Reviewed 3 March 2014

it was really good with really spacious accomadation.Bu there were ants that could get in and it was a it dirty inside the bathroom it had good pools and a nice restaurant and internet cafe overall it was really good P.S. we moved to a top floor apartment

Room Tip: go for the top floor apartments
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank slartybardfarst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bluegr_Management, Manager at Candia Park Village, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear guests,

Thank you very much for making Candia Park the hotel of your choice and for sharing your experiences with other travellers.

We are delighted to see, how much you enjoyed your well deserved holidays. We also thankfully took note about the details you did not like that much, as these details help us to keep on improving and it's nice to see, that we were able to satisfy you with the roomchange.

It was a pleasure to welcome you in our "Cretan village" and we hope to see you again this year!

With best regards,
Yours sincerely
Candia Park Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

542 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    345
    152
    33
    8
    4
See reviews for
365
99
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014

The Village is Beautiful, the rooms are large and clean, there are a couple of very nice pools with a great view of the ocean.The beach is just a number of steps away with sun bathing chairs,the resort has a playground and a nice activity room for kids. The breakfast is okay, but the room has a well equipped kitchen so you can make breakfast there yourself, and there is also a small supermarket at the place so it is very convenient. The staff in the restaurants and the cleaning ladies are very friendly.I would definitely return.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank irielz81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bluegr_Management, Manager at Candia Park Village, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Dear guests,

Thank you very much for coming to Candia Park and for sharing your experiences with other travellers.

We are very pleased to see, how much you enjoyed your well deserved holidays. Your kind words for the whole team are a big motivation to continue giving only the best for our guests also in summer 2014.

It was a pleasure to welcome you and we hope to see you again soon in our "Cretan village"!

With best regards,
Yours sincerly
Candia Park Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We stayed at the Candia Park village & appartments for the first 2 weeks of October 2013, The staff were fantastic, they were all very helpful and made sure we had a great time, the girls in the Mini club were excellent our daughter loved it, we did a self catering package and not the 1/2 board as we intended to go out and about, if you are just looking to chill by the pool/beach then go 1/2 board as the complex is an €8 each way taxi ride into the town, you can walk in but the walk back is up a big hill, the cost of food localy in the resort centre (Agios Nikolaos) is a bit expensive, a typical tourist town, my advice, look further round the corner of the harbour to were the locals eat, a good bit cheaper but not the massive portions you would get near the lake, many tourist shops around the town to get your wee prezzies to take home as well.
There are "Greek" nights on a Monday with a BBQ and the usual Greek dancers, Saturday nights was the night for "Magic Tony" kids loved him.....

Room Tip: Get a large bottle of coke/juice from the onsite shop and take it to the poolside so you dont have t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank terry b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bluegr_Management, Manager at Candia Park Village, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Dear Terry,

Thank you very much for visiting Crete and for staying in Candia Park. We hope you had a pleasant flight home.

We highly appreciate your kind feedback and are pleased to see, that you enjoyed your well deserved holidays with your family and that your daughter liked especially our Mini Club and of course "Magic Toni", who is really magic.

It was a pleasure to welcome you and we hope to see you again next year!

With sunny regards,
Yours sincerely
Candia Park Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turkey
Level Contributor
251 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Just back from one week stay in Candia Park Village hotel. The rooms were clean and spacious (we had a family apartment), with spacious balcony. We played a football and volleyball with my child, on the balcony!

Staff was amazing. Special thanks to Irini, the waiter. She took a good care of us always giving a good advise on the food and wine.

We ate a few times in the hotel restaurants and found the food quite tasty, portions are very generous. I wouldn't recommend to order fish or prawns, though.

Average bill was 35-45 Euro for lunch for 2 adults and 1 child, including house wine and/or beer. (Beers a bit expensive - about 3,7 Euro per 0,33 bottle of local beer Alfa).

The hotel has 2 beaches. One is sandy, with shallow waters, child friendly, with the trees. It was is rather crowded, though no problem to find sun beds which were aplenty. There is different water activities (jet ski, water ski etc etc) station. The boss here is Niko, wonderful guy with great sense of humor.

The other beach is rocky, no trees, no sand at all, but the water was crystal clear there.

The hotel has a few swimming pools, catering to all ages and skills. There are different depths from 0,60 to 2,80 m. Life guard available from 10 am to 6 pm.

Taxi:
- from Heraklion (Iraklion) airport to the hotel - 71 Euro one way and 67 Euro for return, if booked with the same taxi company. Ride takes approximately 40 min;
- from the hotel to Agios Nikolaos - 8 Euro one way, appr. 5 min.
- from the hotel to Elounda - 13 Euro one way, appr. 12 min.

I would recommend this hotel a friend.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AlexTrav7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bluegr_Management, Manager at Candia Park Village, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Dear Alex,

Thank you very much for making Candia Park the hotel of your choice and for sharing your experiences with other travellers. We hope you had a safe trip home.

We are very pleased to see, how much you enjoyed your well deserved holidays. Your review describes our "cretan village" with it's facilities very well and gives a good orientation for everybody, who does not know Candia Park yet. Your kind words for the whole team are a big motivation to continue giving only the best to our smaller and bigger guests, because the satisfaction of our guests is our highest aim.

It was a big pleasure to welcome you and we hope to see you again next year!

With sunny regards,
Yours sincerely
Candia Park Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trondheim, Norway
Level Contributor
66 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We stayed here for one week in early October. All i all we were very satisfied. Our two room apartment looked a bit dated, but you don't want to spend much time inside anyway, do you? The balcony was spacious, rooms were clean and we had new sheets and towels daily. They didn't do our dishes, but no problem. Beds were a bit hard, as they often are in Greece. Excellent service a the reception.

We had only breakfast included, as we preferred to go to Agios Nikolaos or Elounda in the evenings for dinner. Breakfast was very good and there were no queues. Don't know if the hotel was full this late in the season, probably not. There were plenty of sunbets available at any time of day, which is a huge plus. The lunch restaurant was ok, but you had to be patient - it regularly took 45 minutes for it to arrive. We also had dinner at the hotel two evenings, and I must say that the buffet was very attractive, and it seemed to vary considerably from day to day. I've had m share of mediocre of bad buffets, but these ones were pleasant surprises.

The pool area was very nice, although the pools were a bit cold at times at this time of year. They could also need some uprgading of sunbeds.

Taxis apparently drive to Agios Nikolaos and Elounda at fixed prices, 8 and 13 Euros respectively.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Arvehj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bluegr_Management, Manager at Candia Park Village, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Dear guests,

Thank you very much for coming to Crete and for staying with us in Candia Park. We hope you had a safe trip home.

We highly appreciate your kind feedback and are pleased to see, that you really enjoyed your well deserved holidays and that we managed to surprise you with our buffet for dinner, which indeed every day is a bit different. Thank you also very much for your kind suggestions, which help us to improve each day a bit more.

It was a big pleasure to welcome you and we hope to see you again next year!

With sunny regards,
Yours sincerely
Candia Park Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frodsham
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We returned once again to this beautiful location (we have done this now for several years) It is so restful and peaceful.Built on the side of the hill overlooking the sea (just like a Greek village) Traffic free walkways with lots of shrubs and flowers.The clock tower can be seen from most locations and has a resident Owl.If you are lucky you may spot him or her as they fly in to feed their brood.The pool bar is an ideal venue when beer oclock comes around. Manolis who runs the bar has lots of different kinds of music,sit back,drink and Relax maybe take in a cocktail or two.Breakfast can be taken outside or inside,Lunch at the onsite taverna and dinner in the same location.Lets not forget the Kaffenion this is almost secret (it is up by reception with stunning views and a lovely atmosphere)
We now holiday as an older couple (children grown and fledged) and find the mix of children, adults and oldies like ourselves ideal.In summary if you want relaxation and time to take your brain out this I feel is an ideal spot if you want Butlins with non stop entertainmet this is NOT for you..Enjoy !!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FrodshamChrisj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bluegr_Management, Manager at Candia Park Village, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Dear guests,

Thank you very much for returning to Candia Park and for sharing your experiences with other travellers. We hope you had a smooth trip home.

We are very pleased to read your kind feedback. It's very nice that you discovered as well the little details like e.g. our typical Kafenion and even our owl, which brings us luck since many years. Your kind words for the whole team of Candia Park are a big motivation to continue giving only the best for all our guests.

It was a big pleasure to see you again and we hope that you return next year as well!

All our best wishes and sunny regards,
Yours sincerely
Candia Park Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

This hotel is definitely for families with kids- it has everything for them: nice pool, sand beach, kitchen, baby club etc.. And that did scare us for a while as a young couple. So here is a very important tip- if you want some privacy and traveling without kids- you have to take a sea view suite- it's 40Euros extra, but it's much worth it! You get a spectacular sea and mountains view, huge terrace where you can eat, drink wine or just sunbathe and a great beach right in frount of you- it's not a sand beach like the main one, but it has everything you need, always free sunbeds, shade- we liked it a lot! It's so quiet!
You can do water sports on the main beach, even wind serf.
Breakfast- very good choice. We took BB, so had to go to taverna( with a la carte menu) and here we were a little disappointed with the choice and the quality of food and there is nothing outside the hotel as within walking distance.
Agios Nicolaos is 5 minutes by car/8 Euros by taxi. It's a nice place with lots of shops restaurants, where I suggest going to Migomis Piano restaurant for a dinner.

So we loved the place and it's stuff- very friendly!
Didn't like: the only a la carte restaurant, supermarket( someone has already mentioned the frozen food), No SPA treatment!!!

Best thing was hearing the sound of crushing waves while sleeping and waking up with it.. So relaxing! We loved our suite!

Room Tip: Sea view suites only!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tatiana O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bluegr_Management, Manager at Candia Park Village, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Dear Tatiana,

Thank you very much for coming to Candia Park and for sharing your experiences with other travellers. We hope you had a smooth trip home.

We appreciate your kind feedback and are pleased to read, that also you as a young couple found quiet corners to relax in our hotel. Kindly note, that a Spa is not announced in any hotel description - our "spa" is the great view and the peaceful atmosphere of a typical "cretan village". Please allow us to add, that with pleasure we would have arranged spa treatments in our sister hotels nearby (Sensimar Minos Palace and Minos Beach), if we would have known about your wish.

It was a pleasure to welcome you and we hope to see you again next year!

With sunny regards,
Yours sincerely
Candia Park Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agios Nikolaos
1.0 mi away
Sensimar Minos Palace
Sensimar Minos Palace
#4 of 94 in Agios Nikolaos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
2.5 mi away
Miramare Resort & Spa
Miramare Resort & Spa
#9 of 94 in Agios Nikolaos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 779 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hermes Hotel
Hermes Hotel
#6 of 94 in Agios Nikolaos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Elounda Garden Suites
Elounda Garden Suites
#1 of 35 in Elounda
5.0 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mirabello Beach & Village Hotel
Mirabello Beach & Village Hotel
#5 of 94 in Agios Nikolaos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,555 reviews
0.9 mi away
St. Nicolas Bay Resort Hotel & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candia Park Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candia Park Village

Property: Candia Park Village
Address: Agios Nikolaos, Agios Nikolaos, Crete 721 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Crete > Lasithi Prefecture > Agios Nikolaos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Agios Nikolaos
#7 Luxury Hotel in Agios Nikolaos
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Agios Nikolaos
#11 Romantic Hotel in Agios Nikolaos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Candia Park Village 4*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Cretan style village right on the sea between Aghios Nikolaos (3.5km) and Elounda (5km), from which a frequent bus service connects with both villages.The airport and capital City of Heraklion are 65 km away, and all the fascinating attractions of the island can be reached by full or half day excursions. The village is comprised of 222 units of different types, set among 65.000 square meters of gardens. All units enjoy the same facilities including individual air-conditioning / heating, direct dial telephone, safety deposit box, TV, fridge, facilities for light cooking, filter coffee machines, hairdryer, private bath and shower and large terrace or balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Bookgreece.com, Cancelon, HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Candia Park Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candia Park Village Hotel Agios Nikolaos
Candia Park Village Agios Nikolaos
Candia Park Village Crete/Agios Nikolaos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing