We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Santa Marina Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Santa Marina Hotel
Ranked #11 of 100 Hotels in Agios Nikolaos
Tallinn, Estonia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

Nice hotel for low budget holiday situated comfortably very close to the beach and the centre of Ag. Nikolaos which is a beautiful little town in eastern Crete. Food is tasty, rooms clean and service good. The staff is very helpful, you can get much useful information about where to go where not to go on the island.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank M A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MICHALIS C, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Santa Marina Hotel, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Sir/Lady,
Thank you really much for feeding back in such a possitive way and we hope to welcome you again in our hotel.
Warm Regards,
The Hotel Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

525 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    197
    155
    85
    50
    38
See reviews for
119
232
34
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

We stayed here for a week in April. First impressions were good. We took our 7 month old baby and were hoping for a 'child friendly' environment. The rooms were nice and big, staff were all very helpful. Reception helped us make some phone calls and gave us good advice on places to go. We got plenty to eat everyday and our little boy even got plenty cuddles from the manager. Well done to everyone at Santa marina. You are a good, hard working team. Also special thanks to manolis and nicko

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Omidkymikian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MICHALIS C, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Santa Marina Hotel, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Guests,
Thank you for your time you spent to make this great and very helpfull review for our hotel.
We hope to welcome you again at ''Santa Marina''.
Best Regards,
The Hotel Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carluke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

I have just returned from Crete after a 7 day break staying at the Santa Marina Hotel. After reading some negative reviews on trip advisor I was interested to see how this Hotel would fare.
To our delight, this hotel was really good .. very friendly staff especially in the dining room and on the reception desk.
The food was much better than I expected knowing the hotel is a 3 star establishment... so well done guys!!!... the Easter soup was fabby!!!
THe hotel was very clean and had good public areas to chill, read or in my case doze a little..
The all inclusive worked for us as we don't drink much and managed to get everything we really needed.. some drinks we had to pay for but the prices were low and the drinks were poured generously by the excellent bar staff.
I was so impressed I spoke to the manager about the experience I had staying at the hotel and found him very kind and considerate always making himself available to customers at what looked to me like any time of the day or evening. Nothing was any trouble to him or his excellent team... the team looked like it was a family the way it pulled together and supplied service to the customers.
I will certainly be back for a longer stay... it was just perfect!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank johnHM13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MICHALIS C, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Santa Marina Hotel, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear guests.
Thank you really much for your feedingback,your opinion counts a lot to us and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again at ''Santa Marina Hotel''.
Kind Regards,
The Hotel Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

We came for one night 3 people in 2 rooms.in room 101 the water in the toilets didnt stop all over the night and more we couldn't close the cold faucet of the bath and we couldnt take a bath because there is no possibility to mix the cold and the hot water to normal temperature. The sheets were not clean and the pillow had a bad smell. In the other room 103 the water in the toilets didnt go down and there was no possibility to mix the hot and cold water. They couldnt fix the problems during the night so we couldnt sleep well because of the noise of the water. Terrible place and un pleasant staff.

Room Tip: Take a room in another jotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Osnat K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

stayed here this year and found the hotel to be very nice with very nice staff especially manwell aka "10 d1cks" the manager my partner loved his fat fingers ..the food was also very nice and nicko the barman was also a lovely man but didnt take kindly to me having a rogan josh at the outside bar...but turned a blind eye the location was also excellent for outdoor activities ....and i would go back again no problem ....thanks again Chris & Michelle

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank chris-michelle-69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MICHALIS C, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Santa Marina Hotel, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear guests,
Thank you really much for being so kind to feedback in such a possitive way.
We hope to welcome you again at ''Santa Marina''.
Warm Regards,
The Hotel Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katowice, Poland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

Do not expect fireworks but if you want to spend decent holidays and enjoy the beauty of Agios Nikolaos it is a good place to stay. Hotel staff is very kind and always helpful. All-inclusive formula including hotel bar service is fine. Food is tasty but not very versatile. The Santa Marina hotel location is very convenient, the beach is just next to the hotel. All other places including city center are walkable distance away.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank 763Michal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MICHALIS C, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Santa Marina Hotel, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Dear Guests,
Your review really helps us to improove our service in order to satisfy our clients.
Thank you really much for that and we hope to welcome you again at ''Santa Marina''.
Warm Regards,
The Hotel Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

Average hotel we got a cheap deal so couldn't complain much! The breakfast was poor but lunch and dinner were okay although there was little variety! We found the all inclusive bar good and George and Simon did there best! They were friendly and quick. Although i think ultimatley they needed more staff. There was no entertainment which I thought was poor but the location was fantastic! Beautiful beach and Marina. I recommend to go to Crissy island and walk around the front and visit the pebble beach the views are beautiful! Helen & Si.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Helenvictoria007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agios Nikolaos
0.6 mi away
Miramare Resort & Spa
Miramare Resort & Spa
#9 of 100 in Agios Nikolaos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 744 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hermes Hotel
Hermes Hotel
#7 of 100 in Agios Nikolaos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
102.8 mi away
Santa Marina Beach Hotel
Santa Marina Beach Hotel
#7 of 31 in Agia Marina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Mistral Bay Hotel
Mistral Bay Hotel
#72 of 100 in Agios Nikolaos
3.0 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
4.7 mi away
Mistral Mare Hotel
Mistral Mare Hotel
#22 of 100 in Agios Nikolaos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mare-Olympus Apartments
Mare-Olympus Apartments
#2 of 35 in Agios Nikolaos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santa Marina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Marina Hotel

Property: Santa Marina Hotel
Address: 4 Kapetanaki Roussou, Agios Nikolaos, Crete 721 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Crete > Lasithi Prefecture > Agios Nikolaos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Agios Nikolaos
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Agios Nikolaos
#18 Family Hotel in Agios Nikolaos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Santa Marina Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SANTA MARINA HOTEL, 3* superior , is situated in Agios Nikolaos of Crete, one of the most popular and prettiest resorts in Greece. Convenient for demanding business and leisure travelers. Located at a privileged position in the center of the city, only 600m away from the beautiful lake of Agios Nikolaos and only 50m from a sandy beach. The hotel consists of 198 rooms in 2 buildings The main building consists of 126 elegant rooms, fully equipped to meet the needs of the most demanding customers. Each room is furnished with a private bathroom, 110/220 volts for razors, balcony, hairdryer, A/C centrally controlled, direct dial telephone, mini fridge, music channel and satellite TV. All rooms have free cable internet connection. In the lobby there is free WI-FI. Non smoking rooms can be provided upon request. The second building, of 72 rooms, is 40 m away from the main building, opposite of the hotel , has same facilities but also individual A/C, free WI-FI, sat. TV 32", safe in the room, café-bar, and recently renovated modern rooms. All services(reception, meals, swimming pool, main bar) are provided in the main hotel building SANTA MARINA HOTEL also has a warm and elegant lobby-bar, beautiful outdoor bar, indoor & outdoor main restaurant surrounded with plants and trees, TV corner, reception lounge, safe deposit boxes at the reception (charged), internet corner (charged), playroom with various games and billiard, elevator, swimming pool and a sun terrace with sun-beds (FOC) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, LoveHolidays and Hotels.com so you can book your Santa Marina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Marina Agios Nikolaos
Santa Marina Hotel Crete/Agios Nikolaos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing