We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mirabello Beach & Village Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Dimitra Aparthotel(Agios Nikolaos)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    Vasia Ormos Hotel(Agios Nikolaos)
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Parking
    • Pool
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Eliza Hotel(Agios Nikolaos)
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Mirabella Apartments(Agios Nikolaos)
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Meliti Hotel(Agios Nikolaos)
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Lato Hotel(Agios Nikolaos)
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (1,783)
    Filter reviews
    1,783 results
    Traveller rating
    969
    553
    175
    65
    21
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    969
    553
    175
    65
    21
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsthe main hotelanimation teamdolphin barshared poolag nikevening entertainmenthalf boardswim up barsea viewlovely hotelgreat holidaymini barbungalow roomplenty of choicethomson repall inclusive guestsaqua aerobics
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    998 - 1,003 of 1,783 reviews
    Reviewed 16 July 2012

    A nice, clean and FRIENDLY hotel. Everything was perfect except the 1 kilos that i took with baggage. Foods and sweets was so big temptation. I hope to come back soon...

    • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    3  Thank STELIOS P
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 16 July 2012

    Firstly one small moan - the bedroom floors could have been washed more regularly, rather than just swept every day. Right, that's the moan done, on with the positives.
    We stayed in the village for 2 weeks at start of July for 2 weeks (family of 3). Accommodation is functional and was large enough for the 3 of us. The beds are hard, but we asked for mattress toppers, and these arrived the same day. We also asked for an extra chair on our balcony, and this arrived within the hour. We found this typical of the good level of service provided by the staff.
    We tended to spend our days by the village pool, and swapped evening meal for lunch on some days to take advantage of some good tavernas (we liked Avra the best). The village pool area is good, with the childrens shallow bit running the length of the deeper pool, providing a good expanse for kids to play in (plus some adults too!).
    Food in the hotel was generally rather good for buffet food - as ever it's always a bit of a scrum at busy times and not all of the guests have the same level of manners, but you can't blame the hotel for that......
    Hotel drinks are quite pricey, but then, hotel drinks always are. If you are on half board then I suggest that you use the supermaket just outside the hotel at times. Example prices are 70 cents for a diet coke, 40 cents for a .75l bottle of water, 1.3 euros for a large bottle of Mythos and 1euro for a small loaf of olive bread.
    The gym is ok, with a few cardio machines, a multi use pulley machine, gym weight machines and a small stack of dumbells. We did not use the spa so cannot comment. Equally, we did not really do the evening entertainment, but the animation folk were really friendly and could be very funny.
    This was a package holiday - and it did the package holiday thing really well. If you want to stay in a really exclusive 5* hotel, then pay twice the price and stay in one of the top rated 5* hotels in Elounda and get the kind of treatment that you pay for. If you want to have a good all round reasonably priced holiday then stay here.

    Room Tip: The village room that we had was really good, but we did not have a private pool. These looked good, but I'm not fully sure that they are really worth the expense.
    • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    3  Thank RandCChes
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 14 July 2012

    My wife and I stayed here from 28th June to 8th July, lovely hotel, staff were very pleasant and helpful. The hotel was spotless in all ways, from our room to all public areas.
    We went AI, food was good, drinks were fine, although the measures were massive, as usual with AI!!
    Only 2 negative points really, they are very strict on the trousers in the restaurant at night and there are approx 50 steps to get from the main level down to the beach level which may be a bit much for some people.
    One other thing that we thought was very good is that all the drinks in the minibar (wine, beer, pepsi etc) are free and replaced every day without having to ask.

    • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    3  Thank James A
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 14 July 2012

    This is a difficult review to write as there is nothing much wrong with this hotel, but on the other hand there is nothing much right either, everything about this hotel is average. I don't know how it gets 5 stars, it can only be on a points scoring basis. The food in the main restaurant is basic and sparce, We tried the Cretan restaurant and that was better but it was ruined by the noise coming from the disco below, mixing with the music from the restaurant itself. There are better eating options within walking distance. The pool area at the hotel is small and crowded, the beach is stoney, and the sunbeds are tatty, there is also a charge for the sunbeds on the beach. The pool in the village is probably the best, but that is across the road from the hotel. The rooms in the hotel are in a 6 storey 1960s style tower block and are ok but basic. Everything you need but not 5 star at all, it lacks the nice touches you would expect. The ladies in our party used the spa and had some beauty treatments and the mediocrety continued there. Crete itself was nice, the people were friendly and the scenery is good. For places to eat see my other reviews for Crete There must be a better 5 star hotel in Crete than the Mirrabello.

    Room Tip: Try another hotel
    • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Rob C
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Mirabello Beach & Village Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2012

    Dear Rob,

    It is unfortunate to hear that your stay at the Iberostar Mirabello Beach & Village was not as enjoyable as it could have been. We always attempt to work with the highest possible standards, obviously, on this occasion, we have not been successful.

    We would like to apologize for “any “situation under our standards, the head departments have been informed about your comments and we are sure they will help us to improve.

    On the other hand we thank you for having taken the time and effort to write your opinion on your recent stay in Tripadvisor. Your review helps us to know how we can still improve the experience of our guests, and to us that is what it is all about.
    We look forward to welcoming you back to our Iberostar Mirabello Beach & Village at your earliest possible convenience, to leave a good and lasting impression as a 5-star hotel.

    Yours faithfully,

    Online Reputation Manager
    Iberostar Hotels & Resorts

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 10 July 2012

    Me and my partner both 29 came to the mirabello in June and this was our first time in ag Nic. The hotel was gorgeous. We booked a garden view room however upon arrival reception asked us to upgrade to a bungalow in the village, when I asked how much extra this was they said it was a present from the hotel. The room was lovely and spacious, fitted wardrobes and a full length mirror. The bathroom was all marbel and had a bath and shower. The rooms were cleaned every day and clean towels every day also. There is no need to take beach towels as the hotel provide these which was a nice touch. We went half board and we changed our evening meal for dinner every day as we liked to eat out on an evening. The food was ok, had its good and bad days. The drinks in the hotel are expensive, €4.5 for a pint of lager. There is a super market in the hotel and u can buy cans of beer for €1 and u could drink these around the pool. Also water was 50cent but €2 in the hotel. It is about a 25 minute walk to ag Nic town, it's a nice walk. The drinks in town are around €3 to €3.5, cocktails are about €6-€7. The food is quite cheap, u r looking at around €7 for a meal. Fillet steaks u can get for around €13. There is a lovely restaurant on the way called avra, we eat there a lot. The nearest taverna from the hotel is about a 10 minute walk so u cud stop off for a drink on the way to town. I would defiantly reccomend this hotel to anyone wanting to visit ag Nic :)

    • Stayed: June 2012
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    3  Thank holidays060
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews