We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely times”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mirabello Beach & Village Hotel
Ranked #6 of 95 Hotels in Agios Nikolaos
Certificate of Excellence
Palermo, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“lovely times”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I wanna write something about this lovely place.
I've been there a couple a weeks ago..and i found it just fantastic...the structure of the resort is comfortable.
I appreciate the kindness of the personnel always smiling and polite.
I'm gonna spend some words about wonderful entertainment team just full of energy, managed exceptionally well by Mr. Giorgio, a man of great experience and professionalism.
those guy made our time there.
Thank you

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Blackmamba1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,641 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    881
    506
    171
    63
    20
See reviews for
536
816
18
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (478)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chatham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Just returned 25 May 2014,Hotel not bad scenery Fantastic, Food 100% as a seasoned traveller the food can not be bettered, I travelled with my wife and two daughters,that was the good bits,
The pools were lovely BUT freezing the most I ever see in the pools was about 6 people, The Spa pool advertised as heated but was FREEZING, There was nowhere to walk at night you were a captive audience, the nearest place was about an half hour walk away 6 Euro by cab one way, While we were there we had a few wedding partys, the way they behaved maid me ashamed to be British, the main bar quiet reserved with a professional act was abused by northern shot swilling louts, But the Main gripe was the Entertainment crew mostly Italian. Latvian, Eastonian, Not one Greek person, They were an Embarrassment they were worse than bad they were c***, Would I go again NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO. Ray

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ray n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Russia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

very good hotel with beautiful sea-view, friendly stuff, excellent food!
nice and energetic animation team with their chief Giorgio (stretching, bocco, volleyball, football, table tennis, archery, aqua aerobic etc.). By wish you and your children will have always what to do.
Also there is an opportunity to get professional fotos.
It was a real pleasure to be here! I'd like to come back.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Irina812Kuleshova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

This village is one of the most beautiful villages there are .. the staff is friendly and welcomes you from the first minute. the atmosphere will displace: music and games make you happy. A perfect holiday to spend with people you most enjoy, the family, friends ... even alone, because the animation and all the staff never ever make you feel alone. Great the amination team, in particular the chief Giorgio that is very nice and professional

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank swappina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Have just come back from a week at the mirabello. Our third stay. Some things have changed under the new ownership, only soft drinks in the mini bar, no wine and beer anymore, the beach sunbeds are now free and so is the wi-fi. The rest is much the same, although the animation team were not good, no real experience between them.

we booked a bungalow with shared pool and were initially given a standard sea view room, to get to "the shared pool" you had to lock up walk down a steep flight of stairs and hope there was a sunbed there !! We gave up and went to the village pool but were eventually moved after a lot of complaining. Make sure you get the room you pay for.

Many of the same staff are there and its nice to be recognised, our rooms were kept spotless as always.

Besides the room incident it was a good holiday with visits to ag nik and elounda on the bus and to the local bars and tavernas. Dioygenis just 5 mins away was always and still is excellent.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rssealing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

excellent hotel , clean , airy , superb location , the view from our balcony was delightful. the private beach was sandy and child friendly the pool was for me a little on the small side , sunbeds were plentiful and comfortable . the 2k walk into town was flat and passed a couple of bars . Spinalonga Island was easy to reach from the next town , Alounda only 10k away and 1.70 euro on the local bus. All the staff speak good English as do the local shop keepers. We booked through Thomsons but there were many nationalities staying there but it did not cause any problems. A REALLY ENJOYABLE STAY I would thoroughly recommend it

Room Tip: floors 5 or 6 for the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chard, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

A really nice hotel. Very friendly staff. Reception was very helpful and our room was cleaned very well. Food was great. So easy to get a taxi into Agios Nikolaos for a night out. Would go there again

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Denise F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agios Nikolaos
0.5 mi away
Sensimar Minos Palace
Sensimar Minos Palace
#4 of 95 in Agios Nikolaos
546 reviews
1.9 mi away
Miramare Resort & Spa
Miramare Resort & Spa
#10 of 95 in Agios Nikolaos
858 reviews
0.6 mi away
Candia Park Village
Candia Park Village
#5 of 95 in Agios Nikolaos
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
St. Nicolas Bay Resort Hotel & Villas
0.7 mi away
Minos Beach Art hotel
Minos Beach Art hotel
#1 of 95 in Agios Nikolaos
808 reviews
61.9 mi away
Iberostar Creta Panorama & Mare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mirabello Beach & Village Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mirabello Beach & Village Hotel

Property: Mirabello Beach & Village Hotel
Address: | Havania, Agios Nikolaos, Crete 721 00, Greece (Formerly Dessole Mirabello Beach & Village)
Region: Greece > Crete > Lasithi Prefecture > Agios Nikolaos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Agios Nikolaos
#5 Spa Hotel in Agios Nikolaos
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Agios Nikolaos
#6 Luxury Hotel in Agios Nikolaos
#6 Family Hotel in Agios Nikolaos
#8 Romantic Hotel in Agios Nikolaos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Mirabello Beach & Village Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 311
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This impeccable resort on the Aegean Sea with elegant facilities and professional service is the ideal choice for those wanting to spend a luxurious holiday in Greece, either as a family or a couple. Its surroundings and landscape that can be seen from the rooms, terraces and swimming pools are spectacular. Furthermore, it is only a few miles from the center of the town of Agios Nikolaos, which has a lively nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, Bookgreece.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mirabello Beach & Village Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Mirabello Beach & Village Hotel Agios Nikolaos
Iberostar Mirabello Beach And Village
Iberostar Agios Nikolaos
Iberostar Hotel Mirabello Village
Mirabello Beach & Village Hotel Crete/Agios Nikolaos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing