We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A most relaxing holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mirabello Beach & Village Hotel
Ranked #6 of 95 Hotels in Agios Nikolaos
Certificate of Excellence
southport
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“A most relaxing holiday”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We booked this two week break on the recommendation of a friend who stays at this resort regularly. It certainly lived up to expectations. The location is beautiful. We had a seaview room on the 4th floor and we would recommend getting a seaview as it is well worth the extra. Quite often with all inclusive the food can be a little monotonous but certainly not at this hotel. The food was amazing. The variety and freshness of everything was second to none. The hotel itself is lovely always kept very clean in all areas. The staff were always very helpful and friendly. The small problem with our room key was quickly and efficiently dealt with. The pool and beach areas are lovely and very clean. The loungers and umbrellas were replaced this year. My only complaint would be that the pool water was very cold. We actually ended up swimming in the sea which I don't usually do but the water was warmer and very safe as it is quite shallow. There has been much written in past reviews about the evening entertainment. We enjoyed all the shows we watched. There were three occasions when professionals were brought in and the couple of shows we saw with the animation team performing were great fun. We have to remember that these are amateurs who have other duties during the day but put their all into the performances. Great team who work hard. I visited the Spa on two occasions during our stay. The Spa is lovely, very clean and the girls are very efficient. On both occasions I had Vassos (not sure if that is spelt correctly) amazing masseuse and delightful young lady. I can highly recommend a visit. All in all an amazing holiday, wonderful hotel and have no hesitation is recommending this for a visit to this part of Crete. I would like to make special mention of the maître d' Mr Manolis and all his team who run a very efficient dining room and also Marina and Giorgis at the Pool Bar who looked after us very well also Giulia and her aqua aerobic sessions on the beach which were great fun.

Room Tip: A sea-view room is a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SouthportRaws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,634 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    878
    504
    169
    63
    20
See reviews for
532
813
18
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (478)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barton-upon-Humber, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Beautiful location, friendly staff, superb meals, very relaxing holiday. Wish I could have gone for two weeks! I would definitely go there again - and I rarely say that! The weather was great - a lot better than I expected for May..

Room Tip: Sea view, high floor a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Kay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-trent, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We have just returned from two weeks at this fabulous hotel came back May 27th 2014 weather was lovely, upto 34 degress by the time we left, We had a great room and view on 5th floor, could not find fault with any of the holiday, staff were always polite, food fabulous great choices, loads of sunbeds, we went half board but have said when we come back we would go for all inclusive, cocktails were plenty, great holiday.

Room Tip: Ask for high room over looking harbour & watch cruise ships come in, these rooms are sunny in th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ros L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High Wycombe, England, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Easy to find, friendly welcome, decor and condition both excellent.

Buffet meals were brilliant, with massive variety each day and a lot of variation from one day to the next.

Price of drinks in the restaurant was very reasonable - much lower than we are used to or expected! And the local wines we tried were all perfectly good.

Hotel has 2 beaches on site, great for swimming, sunbathing and snorkelliing. Sheltered water, walm and calm, quite a few fish and rocky at ends of beach, so good for snorkelling.

Only negative, poor quality internet access. Wifi coverage was good, but internet speed was very slow at busy times. We were on holiday - slow internet wasn't too serious :-)

Can't wait to get back to this hotel!

Room Tip: Sea view costs extra - but is a lovely view. Suites cost even more, but they are really nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Martin97uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Very good hotel, very clean with very friendly staff. Excellent choice of food. Animation team very good. Choice of alcoholic cocktails could be better as the most popular cocktails were not on the all inclusive list, although you could buy them.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kim195808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palermo, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I wanna write something about this lovely place.
I've been there a couple a weeks ago..and i found it just fantastic...the structure of the resort is comfortable.
I appreciate the kindness of the personnel always smiling and polite.
I'm gonna spend some words about wonderful entertainment team just full of energy, managed exceptionally well by Mr. Giorgio, a man of great experience and professionalism.
those guy made our time there.
Thank you

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Blackmamba1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chatham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Just returned 25 May 2014,Hotel not bad scenery Fantastic, Food 100% as a seasoned traveller the food can not be bettered, I travelled with my wife and two daughters,that was the good bits,
The pools were lovely BUT freezing the most I ever see in the pools was about 6 people, The Spa pool advertised as heated but was FREEZING, There was nowhere to walk at night you were a captive audience, the nearest place was about an half hour walk away 6 Euro by cab one way, While we were there we had a few wedding partys, the way they behaved maid me ashamed to be British, the main bar quiet reserved with a professional act was abused by northern shot swilling louts, But the Main gripe was the Entertainment crew mostly Italian. Latvian, Eastonian, Not one Greek person, They were an Embarrassment they were worse than bad they were c***, Would I go again NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO. Ray

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ray n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agios Nikolaos hotels
0.5 mi away
Sensimar Minos Palace
Sensimar Minos Palace
#4 of 95 in Agios Nikolaos
542 reviews
1.9 mi away
Miramare Resort & Spa
Miramare Resort & Spa
#10 of 95 in Agios Nikolaos
853 reviews
0.6 mi away
Candia Park Village
Candia Park Village
#5 of 95 in Agios Nikolaos
571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
St. Nicolas Bay Resort Hotel & Villas
0.7 mi away
Minos Beach Art hotel
Minos Beach Art hotel
#1 of 95 in Agios Nikolaos
803 reviews
4.3 mi away
Daios Cove Luxury Resort & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mirabello Beach & Village Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mirabello Beach & Village Hotel

Property: Mirabello Beach & Village Hotel
Address: | Havania, Agios Nikolaos, Crete 721 00, Greece (Formerly Dessole Mirabello Beach & Village)
Region: Greece > Crete > Lasithi Prefecture > Agios Nikolaos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Agios Nikolaos
#5 Spa Hotel in Agios Nikolaos
#6 Family Hotel in Agios Nikolaos
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Agios Nikolaos
#6 Luxury Hotel in Agios Nikolaos
#8 Romantic Hotel in Agios Nikolaos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Mirabello Beach & Village Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 311
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This impeccable resort on the Aegean Sea with elegant facilities and professional service is the ideal choice for those wanting to spend a luxurious holiday in Greece, either as a family or a couple. Its surroundings and landscape that can be seen from the rooms, terraces and swimming pools are spectacular. Furthermore, it is only a few miles from the center of the town of Agios Nikolaos, which has a lively nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, Bookgreece.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Mirabello Beach & Village Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Mirabello Beach & Village Hotel Agios Nikolaos
Iberostar Mirabello Beach And Village
Iberostar Agios Nikolaos
Iberostar Hotel Mirabello Village
Mirabello Beach & Village Hotel Crete/Agios Nikolaos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing